$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

The Sebastian - Vail

4 stars
View map of 16 Vail Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Sebastian - Vail

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Family
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Oct 8, 2011

Nice break

this hotel is beautiful! It made our stop of 4 nights a lovely experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

CineBistro, see a movie while you enjoy a meal, perfect for a quiet evening close to the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Aug 1, 2011

Great Experience

Nice hotel in a good location in Mid-Vail village. Friendly bellman and front desk staff. Nice rooms, comfortable and updated. Would recommend and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 31, 2011

4.5 stars

Outstanding hotel in every way. Decor is excellent, Spa and pool are wonderful. Rooms are 5 star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 30, 2011

Fabulous summer find!

The hotel was in a perfect spot in Vail Village. The staff told us that we could park down the street for free, but only after i asked if there was an alternative to valet at $25 per night. We enjoyed our stay so much we decided to stay one more night, and the clerk, although not matching [...]'s price for the original booking, did give us a discount for the unexpected night. [...] We hiked, rode horses, rented bikes and had fabulous meals in Vail in July. We also enjoyed the pool, hottub and the fire places outside of the hotel at night. Very inviting lobby and study and "Den". Great maid service. fabulous bathrobes and recycling everywhere. Will definately go back and stay at this hotel. The shampoo, soap, lotion was exquisite, but in a pump bottle that they refilled and you were charged if you took it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, Co
Jul 25, 2011

Not Great!

We live in Boulder, Co and booked our anniversary weekend at the Sebastian. I was excited to stay here after reading other reviews of how great this hotel was. Well, its not great at all. The rooms are incredibly small and very, very average. I booked [...] a deluxe room over the standard room thinking there is a substantial difference. Well,beware there is not and according to the hotel there is not even a standard room class at this hotel. Only deluxe and luxury. So I paid more for a room class that was already the standard. The front desk staff was not helpful what so ever in explaining the difference between rooms and rates. I had asked them to have the manager call us on the issue, but no call. Very disappointing!! Also, there are no views from the rooms here. The pool area is very small and only has about 15 pool chairs to accommodate their guests, it was not nearly enough for the amount of guests and their children. The lobby of this hotel is beautiful, but it is not reflexed in the rooms. The staff were polite at best, best service came from the valets. I would not stay here again. We come up to Vail very often and will continue to stay at our old stand by the Sonnenalp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Campo di Fiore, Italian restaurant is always great! One of my favorite spots in Vail. Do NOT eat at Los Amigos mexican restaurant!! Literally the worst mexican fare you will ever have!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 11, 2011

The Sebastian Vail

The staff wass very attentive and courteous, even when I repeatedly called the front desk after check in with questions. This was one of the best hotel experiences ie comfortable bed, soft rob and slippers, complimentary snacks and bottled water, complimentary Nescafe espresso, complimentary valet service, turn down service, great location (right in Vail Village, bus stop steps away from hotel), lots of hot tubs by outdoor pool area, courtesy car (gave me a ride when I needed to get to a wedding), complimentary sparkling wine/popcorn social hour on Friday evening, beautiful lobby (great mix of traditional and contemporary decor), front desk staff referred me by my name all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frances Colorado Traveler
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jul 7, 2011

"Lovely accomodations in center of Vail"

A friend and I spent the 4th of July weekend in Vail at the Sabastian. The service was great starting the moment we drove up to valet parking and were each given an icy cold root beer. The room was nicely appointed, roomy, very clean and lovely comfy beds....and the turn down service in the evenings always included a yummy sweet treat. All of the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend this destination to families and singles alike. The location is a ten.....and what a fun place to be on the 4th.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located right in the center of Vail, so it is only a short walk to dining, entertainment, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnie Snowboarder
Business
Chicago
Apr 28, 2011

Wonderful stay in Vail.

We enjoyed many cocktails at the new Frost Bar after a long day on the slopes. Frost even had a live entertainer covering an extensive array of artists with his guitar. It was a perfect ending to 3 great days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the new Bowling lanes at Bol a few blocks away from the sebastian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Crill
Business
Irvine Ca
Sep 1, 2010

Nice hotel, but going through change

Nice hotel, but going through management change and seemed a little disorganized. Some construction etc too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Sebastian - Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boudler, CO
Jul 26, 2010

It was okay.

Some of the staff were super nice and others had attitude. The T.V. didn't work properly, not much light in the rooms. The poolside service was the good and hanging by the pool was the best part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top