$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 17, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

4 stars
174 East Gore Creek Dr., Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Best Hotel Staff

I have traveled around the world for work and pleasure, and the staff at The Lodge in Vail is... See full review

  • BearsQB
  • Sep 2, 2014
Lodge at Vail

The staff could not have been better. Example, tv wouldn't work and they sent Patrick right up who... See full review

  • Gulley
  • Jul 12, 2014
Luxury rooms, spa and restaurants near Vail’s skiing and shopping
The Lodge at Vail, a RockResort presents guests with luxury lodging option at the base of Vail Mountain. A full-service concierge can arrange outdoor excursions, no matter the season. A full-service spa, spacious fitness center and gourmet restaurants help guests enjoy down time. In keeping with its natural surroundings, The Lodge at Vail employs a green initiative, including recycling, serving sustainable cuisine, and resource conservation.
Highlights
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool, four hot tubs, sauna
  • Complimentary apres-ski cocoa and cider at Cucina Rustica
  • On-mountain ski storage and rental
  • Suites offer wood-burning fireplaces and private walk-out balconies
Rooms

Each of the 165 guest rooms at The Lodge at Vail sports its own decor, but all have antique armoires, personal humidifiers and premium bedding. Most rooms also boast a balcony with views and a fireplace. In-room amenities include robes and slippers, heated marble bathroom floors, wireless Internet access (fees apply) and TVs with premium cable channels. Condominiums and chalets are also available. Pet-friendly rooms are available based on availability (fees apply).

Features

The Lodge at Vail flaunts a new spa which offers wellness and beauty treatments, all done with locally made, organic products. The spa adjoins a 24-hour fitness complex, outfitted with Life Fitness equipment and a movement studio for Pilates or yoga (fees may apply). Outdoor recreational options include a heated swimming pool, sauna and hot tubs.

Dining

The Lodge at Vail, a RockResort offers guests two restaurants and a piano bar. Elway's, located in the heart of Vail Village, serves USDA steaks, fish, and delicious side dishes for dinner. A more casual option is Cucina Rustica, which serves a breakfast buffet daily, an Italian lunch and dinner menu, and complimentary apres-ski drinks each afternoon. Mickey's Bar, open evenings, offers guests a chance to relax with a drink and live piano music.

Transportation
  • Eagle County Airport (35.4 mi/56.9 km)
  • Denver International Airport (121 mi/195 km)
  • Vail shuttle service available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Gerald R Ford Amphitheater (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Vilar Performing Arts Center (12.9 mi/20.7 km)
  • Colorado Ski Museum (13 mi/20.8 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 6,000 square feet of event space
  • Event planners and gourmet catering available
Policies and fees
  • Guest rooms and corridors of the property will undergo renovation from 13 Aug until 1 Dec. The hotel lobby will also be under renovation from 13 Aug until 21 Nov. The RockResorts Spa, fitness center, pool, restaurants and other public areas will remain open and will not be affected by the renovation.
  • All guests are responsible for paying the property's daily resort fee of $20 USD per room upon checkout. This taxable daily resort fee includes Internet access and other services and amenities to enhance your visit
  • Pet-friendly rooms are available based on availability (fees apply)
  • Parking fee is $25/day during winter and $20/day during summer

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort Rooms

Deluxe Room
Treat yourself to our newly renovated Deluxe guest room. Designed to inspire rest and relaxation, our sleek, modern guest rooms create a feeling of home with peaceful color tones and mountain chic decor. Each room features air conditioning and full-size bathroom with granite counter tops and marble floors. Deluxe rooms come fully equipped with state-of-the-art amenities including a Samsung smart TV, iHome docking station, USB ports, Keurig Coffee Brewer, mini-fridge, humidifier, in-room safe, plush robes and slippers and Wi-Fi. All rooms are non-smoking and views vary from beautiful mountain scenery to the iconic Vail Village and our own Pool One.
Lodge Room
Lodge Rooms are individually decorated and have either a king or two double beds. Views vary.
Studio
Studio Rooms are individually decorated and feature a fully equipped kitchen, and a wood-burning fireplace. Studio Rooms features a Queen-Sized Murphy bed. Most Studio Rooms have a balcony; views vary.
Deluxe 3BR/2BA Condo Suite
Deluxe Three Bedroom Residence Suites are individually decorated and feature two bedrooms (bedding varies) and two bathrooms on the second level. The entry level features a third bedroom, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room with vaulted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows, wood-burning fireplace and balcony. Views vary.
2BR Condo
Two Bedroom Residences are individually decorated and feature two bedrooms (bedding varies), up to three bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, separate living area with wood-burning fireplace and balcony. Some units are multi-level and include vaulted ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows. Views vary.
Luxury Room
Luxury Rooms, located in the Lodge's International Wing, have either a king or two queen beds and views of either Vail Mountain or The Cucina Rustica courtyard. Each features an oversized bathroom with separate tub and shower, a double vanity and marble floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Elway's at The Lodge at Vail
The perfect place to celebrate a special milestone or simply savor a great dinner, glass of wine or cocktail, Elway's Vail is the ideal setting for any occasion. Enjoy an outstanding meal served with genuine hospitality in an environment that is uniquely Colorado.
Cucina Rustica
Cucina Rustica offers a traditional skiers breakfast menu and apres cocktails/appetizer menu by their new outdoor fire pit. Open daily from 7:00am to 10:00am and 2:30pm to 5:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 40
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndrewLabbe
Business
Denver, Co
Sep 22, 2014

Excellent weekend in Vail

My wife and I stayed here over a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. The staff at the Lodge at Vail was wonderful, and were quick with recommendations for dinner and activities. Good beds, great pool, excellent spa . . . just what we needed. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elway's has a really decent wine list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BearsQB
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 2, 2014

Best Hotel Staff

I have traveled around the world for work and pleasure, and the staff at The Lodge in Vail is bar-none the Friendliest, most helpful, and overall BEST I have ever experienced in my life. I will only stay at the Lodge in Vail from now on because of the great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gulley
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 12, 2014

Lodge at Vail

The staff could not have been better. Example, tv wouldn't work and they sent Patrick right up who immediately figured out that cleaning staff had jarred the connection and fixed it right away. A few minutes later we got a handwritten note from the front desk apologizing for any inconvenience. Great location in the heart of Vail village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Mountain Fan
Business
Raleigh NC
May 29, 2014

Great couples retreat

The hotel was in a great location. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the village of Vail and the mountain. The room with a good size with a refrigerator and safe. We would definitely stay her again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Papi's restaurant for dinner was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Closing wkend dissapoint
Business
Vail Colorado
Apr 21, 2014

Not what I was expecting

Everything about this hotel was great until 1am in the middle of the night. The location was great. Amenities were exactly what we wanted. The issue though was we got the first hotel room next to the lobby. At 1am in the morning a group of old women decided to shout, scream, yell and carry on at the top of there lungs like they were in college. I was awoken out of a dead sleep. I tried calling the front desk and no one answered. Figures since there was a old lady party going on in the lobby. All I wanted was a nice relaxing wkend away with my fiancé and turns out all I got was an old lady college reunion party at 1am in the morning. For the amount of money I spent on this hotel I would have been better off at a holiday in not motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Travel109
Business
North Carolina
Jan 6, 2014

Unbeatable location in Vail Village for skiing

My boyfriend and I booked the Lodge at Vail for Jan 1-5 and were considering The Sebastian or this. While the Sebastian is beautiful and modern, the location of the Lodge at Vail makes it superior in my opinion. Lugging your ski gear around can be stressful, so staying right off the mountain makes is so much better (plus they have free ski valet at the base). They upgraded us to the luxury suite for an extra $200/ night which was well worth it. It included a living room with fireplace, large balcony with heated floors, and a nice sized bathroom. The spa was phenomenal and you are able to use the spa facilities for free as a hotel guest, including the steam and spa. My only drawbacks were the a la carte breakfast (buffet was good though) because service is slow. Also, checkin took some time but I was early. Overall, will definitely stay there again during ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monthly Vacationer
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 23, 2013

Loved this hotel

We were really impressed with the staff and the efforts they made to greet us and make us feel welcome. The location and amenities were also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelad.
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 1, 2013

Vail Ski Trip Review

It was a very pleasant stay. The only objection that I had was that check in was not until 4pm (we arrived at 2pm) and had to wait. Also the staff were not as attentive as at other hotels in the Vail valley. One additional comment - Although the breakfast buffet was very good the pricing between the a la carte menu and the buffet is confusing. Also it would be nice if they added a bar for after skiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at Pepe's after skiing is great place to gather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hernewyork
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2013

Great place

Good experience! I will come back, for sure I will recomend this destination to my friends, walking distances to the lifts , beautifull area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WandC
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 19, 2013

Great location, great stay, great time

Loved this hotel, right from the get-go all of the hotel staff was attentive and on top of things. The room was excellent, and the location was perfect. Dinner at Elways was perfect and the concierge at the hotel was so helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elways - they setup the romantic dinner for us perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top