$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

4 stars
View map of 174 East Gore Creek Dr., Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjc0614
Business
Orland Park, IL
Dec 3, 2013

the lodge

the location just a block from the village and right behind the slopes was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeannetteW
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 25, 2013

Great location, friendly staff

The Lodge is an established hotel and perhaps could use some upgrades but was not in bad shape. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negatives were that valet parking is required and not complimentary and there is a mandatory resort fee of $20, which gets you some cookies and hot cocoa in the afternoon. The room was a bit warm in the evening and the ceiling fan was impossible to work. The control panel has 4-5 unlabeled buttons! The thermostat was not easy to understand either- just numbers 1-5, no choice of cool or warm. So we had to open the door and window for awhile. Rustica was very nice for breakfast and the waiter was friendly. He got my daughter chocolate sauce for her pancakes upon her request. Elway's was also good. The waitstaff were very attentive and the host remembered my name and asked me how my dinner was as we left. The location can't be beat- right next to the ski lift and the village, so we didn't need our car at all. I don't think it would be a good value if I had to pay full-price but with the discount it was definitely worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KB61
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 22, 2013

Amazing location; fantastic service

We just finished an October vacation in Vail at the The Lodge, and it beat our expectations. Staying in Vail Village is highly recommended, as the town is beautiful and charming. It's easier to get to restaurants and has a wonderful, pedestrian-friendly street plan. The Lodge was an amazing experience. The entire staff was warm and welcoming. They were extremely knowledgeable about Vail and the surrounding area. The hotel has a heated pool and 2 hot tubs, which are very well-kept. The work-out facility is clean, special, and well-equipped. I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BradMag
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 20, 2013

Hard to Beat

At that price point, it's truly hard to find a better place to stay the area. The staff is amazing and the 2BDRM was an incredible room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monthly Vacationer
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 23, 2013

Loved this hotel

We were really impressed with the staff and the efforts they made to greet us and make us feel welcome. The location and amenities were also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaelad.
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 1, 2013

Vail Ski Trip Review

It was a very pleasant stay. The only objection that I had was that check in was not until 4pm (we arrived at 2pm) and had to wait. Also the staff were not as attentive as at other hotels in the Vail valley. One additional comment - Although the breakfast buffet was very good the pricing between the a la carte menu and the buffet is confusing. Also it would be nice if they added a bar for after skiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar at Pepe's after skiing is great place to gather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hernewyork
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2013

Great place

Good experience! I will come back, for sure I will recomend this destination to my friends, walking distances to the lifts , beautifull area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WandC
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 19, 2013

Great location, great stay, great time

Loved this hotel, right from the get-go all of the hotel staff was attentive and on top of things. The room was excellent, and the location was perfect. Dinner at Elways was perfect and the concierge at the hotel was so helpful with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Elways - they setup the romantic dinner for us perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
susiecmore
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 22, 2013

AMAZING HOTEL, LOCATION & SERVICE!

Walk right off the slopes to your room, decompress in one of 5 outdoor jacuzzis, enjoy your romantic wood burning in-room fireplace, walk right out to the streets of Vail Village. Located across the street from 'Sweet Basil'. The staff was MORE then accomodating to my many requests, we had a few :-) Elways steak house located onsite has a great Caymus cab by the glass on the menu and you can walk outside to listen to a musician play while you drink by the outdoor firepit. This place is perfect in every way. Downside, it's expensive. Upside, everything else! Loved it!!!!! Spectacular hotel and service. xoxo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street from the hotel, check out the 'Shakedown' for a live band that has mystery members pop in to perform. Never know who you'll see. It's awesome music and they have a fooz table and DJ too. Fun for a night out if you don't have to ski early the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Bunny 2012
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2012

Vail's 50th birthday

Perfect location!!! Nice hot tub and steam room in the spa. Staff was helpful. Would definitely stay here again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vendetta's pizza- yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top