$461 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

4 stars
675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Excellent hotel

Fantastic hotel. Located right at the base of the Lionshead gondola. Can't get any closer to the... See full review

  • Smoreyes
  • Jan 28, 2014
Beautiful, great service & food, doesn't get any better

Single king room on 6th floor was elegant, perfect shape, great amenities. Mix of European and... See full review

  • Fall Aspen Hiker
  • Oct 29, 2013
The Arrabelle at Vail Square, a luxury Vail Hotel located in the heart of the newly developed Vail Square, is a magnificent hotel that sets the standards in luxury alpine resorts. The hotel reflects the romantic heritage and ambiance of the European Alps, which was architecturally inspired by European cities such as Innsbruck, Prague and Salzburg. This Vail Hotel features 62 lavish guest rooms and suites averaging 500 square feet each, approximately 25 one- to five-bedroom Arrabelle Private Residences, an unparalleled location (it's just steps from Vail's Eagle Bahn gondola), a state-of-the-art RockResorts Spa and fitness center, and a variety of first-class amenities ranging from rooftop pools to fine-dining restaurants to ski and boot valets. The Arrabelle offers an unforgettable luxury resort experience that guests will want to enjoy time and time again.

In-room amenities include: Fireplace, flat panel TVs, DVD player, Bose CD/MP3 player, high speed wireless access, luxurious five-piece bath, plush robes, in-room safe, honor bar, daily maid service, laundry service for a fee.

A resort fee of $30 per room per day will be charged upon check-out. This taxable daily resort fee includes parking, internet access, and other services and amenities to enhance your visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort Rooms

Deluxe Room
These richly appointed rooms feature elegant alpine decor and are approximately 490 square feet. Room amenities include flat-panel TV, DVD player, Bose MP3/CD alarm-clock radio, high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee), work desk, fireplace, minibar, in-room safe, coffee maker and coffee, iron and ironing board and humidifier. Five-piece marble bathrooms feature a TV, plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and luxury bathroom amenities. Skis and equipment may be stored in the hotel's ski storage room, which provides guests with easy access to the slopes.
Premium Room
These richly appointed 625 square feet rooms feature elegant alpine decor and spectacular views of Vail Mountain or Vail Square. Room amenities include flat-panel TV, DVD player, Bose MP3/CD alarm-clock radio, high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee), work desk, fireplace, minibar, in-room safe, coffee maker and coffee, iron and ironing board and humidifier. Five-piece marble bathrooms feature a TV, plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and luxury bathroom amenities. Skis and equipment may be stored in the hotel's ski storage room, which provides guests with easy access to the slopes.
Superior Hotel Room - 2 Queens
Richly appointed room features two queen beds, elegant alpine dcor and spectacular views of Vail Mountain or Vail Square. Superior room amenities include fireplace, flat panel TV, DVD player, Bose MP3/CD alarmclock radio, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, work desk, minibar, in room safe, iron and ironing board and humidifier. Five piece marble bathrooms feature a TV, plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and luxury bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Hotel Room - 2 Queens
Richly appointed room features two queen beds, elegant alpine dcor and spectacular views of Vail Mountain or Vail Square. Rooms vary in size from 440 to 550 square feet and average 480 square feet. Premier room amenities include flat-panel TV, DVDplayer, Bose MP3/CD alarm-clock radio, high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee), work desk, fireplace, minibar, in-room safe, coffee maker and coffee, iron and ironing board and humidifier.
Premier Hotel Room - 2 Queens
Richly appointed room features two queen beds, elegant alpine dcor and spectacular views of Vail Mountain or Vail Square. Rooms vary in size from 510 to 710 square feet and average 615 square feet. Premier room amenities include flat-panel TV, DVDplayer, Bose MP3/CD alarm-clock radio, high-speed wireless Internet access (included in resort fee) , work desk, fireplace, minibar, in-room safe, coffee maker and coffee, iron and ironing board and humidifier.
Game Creek Chalet
Get the ultimate in luxury and privacy and ski right from the slopes to your front door; at the Game Creek Chalet, a secluded Vail Mountain hideaway nestled in the glades of the Game Creek Bowl above Vail Village. Youll enjoy access to all of Colorados best outdoor activities, from Jeep tours and fly-fishing expeditions to cross-country skiing and snow tubing, all while staying at your own private haven. Access to the Game Creek Chalet is provided by the Arrabelle. A 15 minute gondola ride followed by a 10 minute snow cat ride and you arrive at your pristine location. A personal offsite butler ensures your every need is taken care of and all details are planned out prior to your arrival.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Tavern on the Square
Nestled within The Arrabelle at Vail Square and only steps away from the Eagle Bahn gondola, The Tavern on the Square is Vail's most happening spot for delicious food and drink, before and after you hit the mountain. Known for its convenient slope-side location and popular apres ski scene, The Tavern is now bigger and better than ever. The newly expanded restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor patio seating, has great views of the skiers coming off the hill. Enjoy signature dishes, such as Buffalo Meatloaf, Grilled Elk Lettuce Wraps, Baja Fish Tacos and Executive Chef Douglas Dodd's Lobster Mac & Cheese. The Tavern boasts an eclectic wine list, a wide assortment of microbrews and fresh cocktails meant to complement any dish on the menu. The Tavern is also kid friendly and offers a great menu designed specifically for them.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schultzie
Business
MN
Sep 18, 2012

Great time

We had a wonderful day in Vail - enjoyed the hotel and walking around the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parker, Co.
Nov 1, 2012

I am coming back to the Arabelle in the future

The hotel and room was magnificent and the service and attention from all the staff was outstanding. We are going to stay here whenever in Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimB13
Business
Miami Beach
Feb 9, 2013

Good Choice

Staff was very good and we found the rooms to be well done albeit a bit small for the basic choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Little Diner for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger22
Business
Washington DC
Mar 19, 2013

Great location and vibe

Beautiful room, great location steps from the gondola, want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fall Aspen Hiker
Business
Castle Rock, CO
Oct 29, 2013

Beautiful, great service & food, doesn't get any better

Single king room on 6th floor was elegant, perfect shape, great amenities. Mix of European and Mountain design was refreshing. (Our rate was excellent based on the time of year - shoulder season - but I'm sure it's more expensive during prime skiing times). Service was fantastic (front desk, parking, bellhop, waiters) and right mix of professionalism, courtesy, and attention without any fluff. Tavern restaurant had a nice menu mix and great setting. Food was superb. Good place to watch sports too. Breakfast was also delicious and plentiful. Great location in middle of Lions Head area - easy to get around Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smoreyes
Business
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Jan 28, 2014

Excellent hotel

Fantastic hotel. Located right at the base of the Lionshead gondola. Can't get any closer to the slopes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Perfect Stay

A perfectly beautiful hotel and property, well managed and exceptionally clean. The staff was always polite, taking care of all guests promptly and efficiently. We enjoyed every minute of our much too short stay, and hope to return very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LittleDrummerBoy
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Boutique Perfection during Vail's Quiet September

We booked this hotel for a September stay during Vail's quiet fall season in between summer and ski season. The location was perfect situated right next to a hike/bike/walk trail and the Eagle Bohn Gondola which carries you up the mountain to Adventure Ridge and fall viewing. The hotel is located in Lionshead village which is fabulous. Vail Village is also an easy walk down a scenic trail less than one mile. We were upgraded upon arrival which resulted in our giving-up a King bed for (2) queens yet with larger space and a fireplace and balcony. Spa was among the best we have encountered and we actually went back a second day to use the spa and massage facilities a second time. Food was very good and well priced at hotel pub upon our arrival. Concierge helped us with reservations and area information on phone prior to our arrival. We are planning to return during ski season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Bottega in Vail Village has a sandwich called Thanksgiving Every Day featuring turkey, dressing, and cranberry sauce on a French Roll. It is delicious and just a short walk from Arrabelle for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be a return customer
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 10, 2009

A magical trip

This is the best experience I have had at any hotel I have stayed at.....anywhere. The hotel itself is elegant with a nice balance of old world appointments and any modern amenity one may require. The location in the newly renovated area of Lionshead, now called Vail Square, is ideal with easy access to the gondola and the hiking trails of Vail mountain. Our room was romantic and very cozy with a great bathtub for soaking away the soreness from a day of hiking. Most importantly, the staff was very friendly with tremendous attention to detail and a level of attentiveness to our needs I have not seen at any other resort. I highly recommend the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

In off-season, restaurants close at 9:00 pm so dine early, including dining in hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamestown
Oct 21, 2008

I love this hotel! Excellent service & quality!

This hotel is amazing! I feel like this is what I would want my dream home to be exactly like. The service is friendly and professional from the valet, concierge, front desk, to bellman. The decor is gorgeous, opulent, and relaxing. The rooms are richly decorated in warm wood paneling with red & gold hues. The bathrooms are beautiful with soaking tubs surrounded in marble. Upon arrival, I found my room atmosphere perfectly set ~ the lighting a warm glow, the Bose radio playing George Winston, and a lovely personalized card from the General Manager. The bed is the softest and most comfortable I've ever experienced at a 5-Star Hotel. The fireplace and balcony are superb ~ a must for any guest. I visited the Spa during my stay and treated myself to a message, followed by a relaxing spa pool which resembled the baths of Rome. Each morning I strolled to the Great Room and indulged in a continental breakfast of fresh brewed coffee, fruit berries, and freshly baked pastries ~ relaxing in an over-sized chair overlooking Vail Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance there is a Parisian cafe that services breakfast & lunch. There two excellent restaurant besides the hotel restaurant Centre V ~ Montauk Seafood Grill being my first choice for dinner. Excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top