$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

3 stars
2284 South Frontage Road, 2284 South Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
streamside

beautiful acomodations, friendly staff. My room was a little noisy being on the bottom floor. Would... See full review

  • MariaNasif
  • Aug 24, 2013
Great Price & Convenient Location

Great unit and nice location right off the highway. An easy drive or access to shuttle to Vail... See full review

  • JeffB49
  • Oct 2, 2013
We do not participate in the Marriott Rewards program



Vail, Colorado is the destination for sensational skiing, year-round fun and Marriott?s StreamSide Birch Villas. Studios, one-bedroom, one-bath and one- and two-bedroom, two-bath villas offer a full kitchen, dining area and central laundry facility on site.

Hotel Map

39.6261 -106.4196
Area served
Vail
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 120.00, MI, E; Eagle County Airport, (EGE), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
5
Sort by:
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoRoth
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Perfect for a hiking (or skiing) weekend!

The reason I booked this hotel was because it would fit mo mom, brother, husband and i all in one room for about $100 in Vail. But is was SO much more than I was expecting. The room had a separate bedroom with 2 queen beds, living room with queen sofabed and fireplace, a full kitchen, and balcony. They also have FREE washers and dryers in each building which was much-needed after getting caught in a mountain thunderstorm. The staff was very nice and helpful and we were so close to all the hiking we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great bars (we used for Sunday football) and restaurants right across the highway. The hotel aso offers a free on-call shuttle anywhere in Vail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JeffB49
Orlando
Oct 2, 2013

Great Price & Convenient Location

Great unit and nice location right off the highway. An easy drive or access to shuttle to Vail Village. Bed and Couch comfort was average. Not as comfortable as other Marriott's we have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hike or Drive to Piney Lake, Lost Lake and Middle Creek Trail on Red Sandstone Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MariaNasif
Business
Tucson
Aug 24, 2013

streamside

beautiful acomodations, friendly staff. My room was a little noisy being on the bottom floor. Would request a higher floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoRoth
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Perfect for a hiking (or skiing) weekend!

The reason I booked this hotel was because it would fit mo mom, brother, husband and i all in one room for about $100 in Vail. But is was SO much more than I was expecting. The room had a separate bedroom with 2 queen beds, living room with queen sofabed and fireplace, a full kitchen, and balcony. They also have FREE washers and dryers in each building which was much-needed after getting caught in a mountain thunderstorm. The staff was very nice and helpful and we were so close to all the hiking we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great bars (we used for Sunday football) and restaurants right across the highway. The hotel aso offers a free on-call shuttle anywhere in Vail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati
Mar 6, 2011

great value

For the skiers, this is a great deal. The amount of space for the price was great. The only down side was to get to Vail Village took two bus rides. But to get to Lionshead was the hotel shuttle and it was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Safeway market is an easy walk and the hotel arranges rides to the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search