$198 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Holiday Inn VAIL

3 stars
View map of 2211 N. Frontage Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Ski Trip

This was a surprisingly good place to stay to ski at Vail. Good food in the restaurant and a... See full review

  • Stephen S.
  • Jan 24, 2015
ski and conference

Good price. Walk to restaurants and supermarket (Safeway). Shuttle service to Vail Village &... See full review

  • toski
  • Feb 11, 2015
Budget-friendly Vail lodging with free winter shuttle service

The Holiday Inn Vail hotel's location in the White River National Forest makes it a budget-friendly choice for nature lovers, regardless of the season. Skiers can take a free shuttle to two area slopes. In the summer, horseback riding, kayaking and hiking are nearby as well. The hotel itself is the very picture of mountain comfort, with a copper-domed fire pit, deep leather chairs and rustic wood tables dotting the spacious lobby.

Highlights
  • Complimentary shuttle service to Lionshead and Vail Village (winter only)
  • Three restaurants
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Fitness center
Rooms

Holiday Inn Vail offers 101 guest rooms, all comfortably appointed with a sand-and-white color scheme. European-style beds feature triple sheeting, oversize pillows and a fluffy duvet. Moen showerheads and granite countertops add a luxury feeling to bathrooms. In-room entertainment options include 32-inch televisions with premium cable, on-demand movies, video games and DVD players. An in-room work desk has handy electrical outlets and an office chair. Suites are available.

Features

With three restaurants, a fitness center and spa, Holiday Inn Vail offers guests never-leave-the-facility convenience. Dining options include Westside Cafe, a casual eatery that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nozawa's offers a Thai and sushi menu at lunch, and for dinner, guests can visit Bagali's, a Cajun-Italian hybrid. Bear Fish Lounge offers drinks and late-night snacks.

 

If a workout's on the to-do list, guests can stop by a small fitness center, remodeled in 2009, and use the stair stepper, treadmills and universal weights machine. An outdoor heated swimming pool is also available. The Holiday Inn Vail spa facilities include a massage studio, open during peak seasons, a steam room, sauna and whirlpool.

Transportation
  • Eagle County Airport (32.3 mi/52 km)
  • Denver International Airport (123 mi/199 mi)
  • Free shuttle to nearby Lionshead and Vail Village (winter months)
Attractions
  • Walking Mountains Science Center (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
  • Beaver Creek (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Colorado Ski Museum (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Glenwood Hot Springs (58.2 mi/93.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Business center with printer, fax and computer (fees may apply)
  • 2,500-square-foot event room accommodates 200 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn VAIL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Westside Cafe
Voted best breakfast spot in Vail! Open 7 days a week from 7am till 10pm. located off our hotel lobby, come sit down for a nice relaxing meal or grab something quick at the counter and hit the slopes. You will not be disappointed!
Casa Mexico, Westside Cafe and Nozawa
All three of our restaurants, on site, each have their own bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn VAIL

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Haunted1
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 17, 2012

Good value for the price.

You'll need to drive 5 or 10 minutes to get to Vail Village, but the hotel is nice with a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway, Subway and Qdoba within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KCBS
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2012

Great Price for Location

We stayed one night in this location and had no complaints! After looking at photos and other reviews, we were a little nervous about our stay, but the room was clean and updated and the staff was helpful enough for what we needed. The room was on the smaller side and the walls were thin, but for one night right outside of Vail, we were pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roph
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Much better than expected

Clean, 24hr front desk service, ski rental and restaurants on site, shuttle to Vail, close to Vail and Beaver creek by car, overall much better than expected and i will go back without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froboy1
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Great Experience

This hotel is a great value and a perfect value for a resort town like Vail. It is convienently located right next to Safeway and a lot of other nice restaurants. The free parking and hotel shuttle was also a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway is right next to the hotel. Big plus for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MEWS
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 17, 2011

OK for location

Hot tub not working, Pool not working. Would have been nice to use after the round of golf we went to Vail to play. The Vail Golf course was TERRIFIC. The Restaurant inside the hotel was good at least the breakfast we had which was an omelet and waffles. Hotel near I-70 exchange. Traffic noise was audible in the room. Had to keep windows closed. Fortunately was too tired to care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola Fl
Jul 17, 2011

Holiday Inn

Loved this place. Very clean and comfortable, right on bus route so was very easy to get to Vail village, and all around! Was also by some fast food places for those of us on a food budget! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the bus system, it's right by hotel and takes you everwhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder CO
Jun 25, 2011

Don't trust there employees

Great night sleep it was the check out and how we were rushed. I had forgot my apple I pod and i didn't realize it till I was in Golden. So I called the front desk and he told me he couldn't do anything call back in the morning and talk to the housekeeper. I called back and the lady couldn't even speak English. Don't stay here they will take your stuff if you forget it. The worst thing is i work for a company who is paired with these companies I won't waste my money next time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Knoll
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2011

Good value

An excellent value for ski-trip lodging. Comfortable, clean, and convenient, and very inexpensive compared to other lodging in Vail proper. The hotel's free shuttle loops from the hotel to all three of Vail's base areas every half hour. The first shuttle, at 8:00 a.m., got me to the base area in time to buy a lift ticket, grab a cup of coffee, duck into the rest room, and still be in line when the gondola opened at 8:30. Both our rooms had two queen beds. Neither had a microwave and only one had a refrigerator, but they had all the other typical amenities of a minimal-frills hotel plus super-high-speed Internet hookups. The hotel provided Ethernet cables. After skiing, we soaked in the big, convivial indoor hot tub and relaxed in the overstuffed leather chairs by the fire in the high-ceilinged lounge. The three restaurants in the building were not great but were good. The hotel is right next to a huge shopping complex with two supermarkets, inexpensive fast-food restaurants, a Sports Authority with good ski rental rates and lots of accessories; a liquor store with relatively low rices and an excellent selection of wines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't procrastinate! Buy your lift tickets AT LEAST SEVEN DAYS in advance. I procrastinated until two days before arrival and forfeited a $140 discount on a five day pass. Buy them at www.vail.com > Mountain > Lift Tickets. (If buying pre-season, consider an Epic Pass, www.vail.com > Mountain > Season Passes.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
Jan 29, 2011

VAIL

Great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The George

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn VAIL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, tx
Dec 30, 2010

The location is good

good location to stay if you want to ski in Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

good location to stay when you ski in LionHead

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top