$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Evergreen Lodge

3 stars
250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Solid as usual

I've stayed here many times. It's basic but very good. large rooms and a GREAT location. Less than... See full review

  • BF from Chi.
  • Apr 21, 2014
very good location

rooms are clean, very convenient location next to shuttle, nice price for Vail, we would recommend it See full review

  • ogibodin
  • Dec 27, 2013
The Evergreen Lodge at Vail, a full service hotel with oversized lodge rooms, is the ideal setting for a memorable vacation in Colorado's beautiful Vail Valley.

The Evergreen Lodge is just one-quarter mile, by foot or shuttle, from the shopping and restaurants of Vail Village, and from world-class skiing at Vail Resort and Lionshead. The John A. Dobson Ice Arena, one block away, offers recreational skating and lessons. Hiking trails and golf are within a mile.

The Altitude Billiards and Sports Club, a local hotspot, boasts 14 big-screen TVs, three regulation pool tables, and a wide variety of specialty microbrews. The Altitude Cafe's veranda, open in the summer, provides spectacular sunset views.

An outdoor heated pool with a mountain-view deck is open all year. Indoors, guests can relax in a large spa tub and two cedar saunas.

Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. Ski and bicycle storage is complimentary. Self-parking is complimentary. Rollaway beds are available for a $20 fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Evergreen Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Evergreen Lodge Rooms

Two Queen Beds Valley View
Designed for comfort and convenience, guestrooms offer pillow top mattresses, down duvets, recliners, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Windows open to views of the Rocky Mountains above or Vail Valley below. Compact refrigerators and coffeemakers are provided. Closets are extra-spacious. Some rooms have balconies (not guaranteed). All rooms are nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Dining

Altitude
The Altitude Billiards and Sports Club, a local hotspot, boasts 14 big-screen TVs, three regulation pool tables, and a wide variety of specialty microbrews. The Altitude Cafe's veranda, open in the summer, provides spectacular sunset views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Evergreen Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jun 27, 2011

Everygreen lodge

This was one of the most horrible hotel experiences of my life. I travel a significant amount of time on business and pleasure. There was no air conditioning at this hotel..instead, just a fan in the closet. Of course, the fan was so loud that it kept us up until 3 am while we were trying to stay cool...no mention of lack of air conditioning on the website. For $130 per night, I expect AC. When I complained to the front desk, they just looked at me and did not say much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easily satisfied
Business
Denver
May 8, 2012

Lobby Bar was great

Hotel was very dated and in need of renovation. Hot Tub Area needs paint etc Whole hotel seemed to need more decorating (lots of empty wall space) except lobby. Coffee table in our room was dirty, couch was dirty. Not stained but just not adequately wiped down. Lobby bar was a great value. Manager was waiting tables an tending bar. Nice guy, good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great burgers and salads at Lobby bar. Best value in Vail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Bixbie
Business
San Rafael, CA
Jan 18, 2014

Eh

The room was nice (although I'd have appreciated if the maid didn't leave a dirty rag on my bed), and I enjoyed the hot tub and Sauna. But from having to wait 5 minutes for the desk person to stop socially chatting with a friend before checking me in (after a long, exhausting drive, this particularly irked me) to the dinner food making me slightly ill, the overall balance was an "eh"... The $17.95 cost of the breakfast buffet was a particular joke ($13.95+mandatory gratuity - for a BUFFET). Next time, I'll try somewhere else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MacKrazy
Business
Centennial, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Sleepless in Vail

Vail is a beautiful and posh city not designed for the frugal or budget conscious. I was excited to find the Evergreen Lodge to have one of the lowest prices with a decent location. Upon arriving, I immediately realized that "you get what you pay for" and was disappointed with my choice. The Evergreen is very dated in decor and color scheme. I don't think anything has been updated since the late 80's. The room is very blah. Our "valley view" had horrible traffic noise from I-70 all day and night. The television was also from the 80's with constant grainy noise and channels freaking out as if aliens were using them for communicating a global attack. I was very surprised that I couldn't get hot water in the shower at 6:30 am on a Sunday morning! The beds are unusually hard and the room gets very warm as there is no air conditioning. We did find a box fan in the closet which helped. I wish I would have spent a little more for a nicer place with a more comfortable room. Oh well, live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you go over to Lion's Head. It is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dddd445
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Average

No, there is no Internet in the room. no matter what it says in their web page - it's a lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRISELMI
Business
MEXICO
Jan 20, 2014

Old and expensive hotel

The location is good, bettin Vail village and Lionshead, but the hotel in general is not a 3 star hotel, looks like one star.Too expensive for this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love vail
Business
Virginia
Mar 14, 2014

Great value

We booked this hotel for the location and value, which were spot on. The rooms were comfortable and clean enough, housekeeping was great and the bar was fun. Don't expect a 4-5 star hotel, and use the sleep machine app on your phone to drown out nighttime noise (people and traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gojo
Business
Los Angeles area
Aug 21, 2011

Nice room, but warm and stuffy,

Staff was very helpful. Rooms looked nice, but were hot and stuffy. It was too noisy to sleep with the windows open. Needs air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great prime rib!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Jun 19, 2011

inexpensive hotel

Evergreen Lodge is a decent hotel but great location just blocks from shopping and dining in Vail. It is older but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

leave car at hotel and walk. Parking is a bear in Vail and expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hlp47
Business
denver
Aug 7, 2014

can't beat the location

the hotel is old, with low cramping ceilings, motel 6 baths and furniture, and with limited in=room electronics/entertainment, BUT the pool area is very nice, the beds comfortable enough, and the location just N of the vail medical center is perfect. parking and the internet are free, so for the economic-minded traveler, the property is just fine and the staff helpful and friendly. besides: who really does more than sleep in their room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top