$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Evergreen Lodge

3 stars
View map of 250 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Evergreen Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GRISELMI
Business
MEXICO
Jan 20, 2014

Old and expensive hotel

The location is good, bettin Vail village and Lionshead, but the hotel in general is not a 3 star hotel, looks like one star.Too expensive for this quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill Bixbie
Business
San Rafael, CA
Jan 18, 2014

Eh

The room was nice (although I'd have appreciated if the maid didn't leave a dirty rag on my bed), and I enjoyed the hot tub and Sauna. But from having to wait 5 minutes for the desk person to stop socially chatting with a friend before checking me in (after a long, exhausting drive, this particularly irked me) to the dinner food making me slightly ill, the overall balance was an "eh"... The $17.95 cost of the breakfast buffet was a particular joke ($13.95+mandatory gratuity - for a BUFFET). Next time, I'll try somewhere else...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ogibodin
Business
denver, co
Dec 27, 2013

very good location

rooms are clean, very convenient location next to shuttle, nice price for Vail, we would recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Rockies
Business
Boulder, co
Aug 26, 2013

Great hotel

We have stayed in this hotel three times, and we have had a perfect experience all the time. Service is timely and friendly, rooms and clean, the area is quiet and accessible to Vail Village. Will stay there again! Price is great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCSS
Business
Brookyn, New York
Aug 1, 2013

Great Value

We had a real nice experience staying at the Evergreen Lodge. The rooms were clean. The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. They were so nice & accomodating to all our needs. Location was central yet quiet. After a full day out, the hotel was the perfect place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver Weekender
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2013

Vail short weekend

Made a last minute decision to spend the weekend in Vail and was delighted with the location and general accommodations at the Evergreen Lodge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lancelot's dinner specials were very reasonable and great location and atmosphere.

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT golfer
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 15, 2013

Weekend skiing

Hotel was in a good location between Lionshead and the Village. Room was clean and staff friendly. It's a little dated but they did a good job updating. Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and dining a short walk on either side of hotel

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CT golfer
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 15, 2013

Weekend skiing

Good location between Lionshead and Vail village. Clean rooms and friendly staff. They have done a good job updating an older hotel. Wish the hot tub was outside with the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, shops, dining a short walk in either direction

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syri
Business
London
Apr 8, 2013

Excellent value, near the eagle bahn gonderler, thoroughly recomend

Excellent value, near the eagle bahn gonderler, thoroughly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Evergreen Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinDenver
Business
Denver
Aug 4, 2012

Quick Stay in Lionshead

Great hotel with a perfect location for exploring Lionshead and Vail Village both. Right off of the inter-village bus route too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top