$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Eagle Point Resort

2 stars
1500 Matterhorn Cr, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Fun stay... could use better bed and cleaness

Towels and bed sheets sub standard. Staff very friendly and location and price awesome. For a... See full review

  • Ato tr
  • Mar 27, 2014
Nice place to stay

Condo was a great way to save $ on meals, and easy access to the resort's two outdoor gas grills... See full review

  • KARSIllinois
  • Jul 3, 2012
Eagle Point is a condominium resort located on the scenic Gore Creek in Vail, Colorado. The Resort's central Vail Valley location allows easy access to the area's wide variety of year round outdoor sports and recreational activities.

Each condominium is spacious and tastefully decorated with a contemporary mountain motif. The fully equipped kitchens have been recently upgraded to stainless appliances and granite counter tops. The living rooms have been renovated and boast large flat screen TVs and XBox game systems.

Eagle Point's amenities include wireless internet, cable TV, a heated indoor/outdoor swimming pool, two hot tubs, and a dry sauna. In the winter months, a shuttle is available to transport you to Lions Head at Vail Mountain. Please note that there is only one parking space provided for each condominium occupied.

Hotel Map

39.6352 -106.4061
Area served
Vail.
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport.
Area description
Located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, Eagle Point is one and a half miles west of Lions Head and two miles west of Vail Village.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eagle Point Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Eagle Point Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
This room offers one king size bed, Queen pullout sofa sleeper in living room with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Crockery/Cutlery, DVD player, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Full kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Toaster and Voicemail.
Two bedroom
This room offers one king size bed, Queen pullout sofa sleeper in living room and two twin with Alarm clock, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Crockery/ Cutlery, DVD player, Ensuite/Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Full kitchen, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Tea and coffee making facilities, Toaster and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Numerous restaurants within a three mile radius.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Eagle Point Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ato tr
Business
Weston, FL
Mar 27, 2014

Fun stay... could use better bed and cleaness

Towels and bed sheets sub standard. Staff very friendly and location and price awesome. For a family vacation in Vail is a hard to beat in terms of value. But would upgrade bed, towels and sheets for 2015 season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BF from Chi.
Business
Chicago
Mar 23, 2014

West Vail

This place is located in West Vail. It's setback in a neighborhood area completely out of the way. Keep in mind my girlfriend and I live downtown chicago. She has no car and uses bus/ walks everywhere BUT, It's not walkable to the lift in winter in under half hour. Even for those of us used to buses and hoofing it. You're staying in West vail, not vail(look at map) Know this before you book They do have a a shuttle back and forth which is fast and reliable Unfortunately, the resort shuttle last pickup from lions head is at 5:30 which is a joke. picks up a 6/7/8/9 would make sense for those of us who want apres happy hour and dinners. There is a free vail bus, but it's a much slower and limited at night.. The bus stop is a few block away which is a pain at night in a snowstorm. Girlfriend and I ended up using the high mountain taxi service multiple times to get home after movies/dinner. The rooms are great, large, clean with super comfortable beds, full kitchens. Cable flat screens in living and bedroom. Staff is average to nice. Hot tub and other amenities are basic. All in all, the place is nice with a good price, but be aware of the travel logistics which is a deal breaker for those who don't rent a car(We used CME). I would recommend this place for the size of the rooms, cleanliness and value but would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware the resort shuttles last pick up from Lionshead is at 530

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Kevin SB
Business
NYC
Mar 20, 2013

Close to Vail

The resort is close to Vail and provides shuttle access. Room cleanness leaves a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KARSIllinois
Business
Illinois
Jul 3, 2012

Nice place to stay

Condo was a great way to save $ on meals, and easy access to the resort's two outdoor gas grills made cooking simple. Pool clean and two hot tubs. Pool closed early though - 9pm -10pm Adults only and @ 10pm it was closed & covered. Went tubing down the Gore river (from Lionshead) and took Gondola ride. An hour's drive to Glenwood Springs for rafting and their Adventure Park. Took gravel road to Piney Lake = beautiful. Great stay / great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rupa
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Birthday celebration

Celebrated daugthers 21st birthday. Went to Oktoberfest and shopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeSan
Business
golden colorado
Aug 23, 2011

west vail trout

This eagle resort was excellent for the money. Right on gore creek so we could walk to gold medal fishing. Staff was very friendly and the wine and cheese party was a nice bonus. Highly recommend for the price. Goldenflyfisher

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine trout holdings just downstream from the complex

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Mom on a Budget.com
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 4, 2011

Fantastic

Our stay was all-around fantastic. Vail was our last stop in a 10-day road trip, and we were ready to relax, enjoy the pool, enjoy the town and take it easy! We got in to town around 9pm and I was unclear on their exact location so I called and the person that answered the phone walked me through step by step. It is really easy, I was just very tired. :) We checked in with no issue. Went to our room and found an incredibly welcoming and super comfortable environment. We had a 2 br. It was very neat and clean. The room had an Xbox and dvd player. The front desk offers FREE 1-day rentals for games, movies and also board games. The kids totally enjoyed the pool, which had a basketball hoop and a ton of pool toys for FREE use. The toilet in the guest bathroom was spraying water so I let the front desk know and it was fixed within minutes. We were there just before the 4th of July so there was a ton of town information available for us with "things to do". We will definitely stay at Eagle Point again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The price for the Gondola rides (Eagle Bahn) in the summer drop from $25 to $15 per adult at 4:00pm each day! I highly recommend the ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salo
Business
mexico
Apr 8, 2011

Good

I like so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top