$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Destination Resorts Vail

4 stars
610 Lionhead Cir, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful Stay

We had the best time ever at the condo. The views were spectacular! See full review

  • Coloradopb
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good location.

We stayed at the landmark. They tried to give us a non updated room for $500 a night. Not what I... See full review

  • Sherry Jason
  • Mar 9, 2014
Fully furnished condos with access to skiing, Vail Village

Destination Resorts Vail offers travelers the comforts of home and the excitement of a mountain vacation. The property consists of five sibling condominium buildings, Landmark, Enzian, Vantage Point, Vali 21, and Westwind. All offer fully furnished condominiums, access to Vail skiing and access to the town's free shuttle line. Privileges at a sister property's spa round out the amenities package at Destination Resorts Vail.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Eagle Bahn Gondola
  • Outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tubs, property specific
  • Free parking
  • On-site restaurant
  • Some units have balconies with barbecue grills
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Destination Resorts Vail accommodations at Landmark Condominiums offer partial Vail Mountain views via oversized windows and patio doors. Gas fireplaces add a romantic touch to the setting. All condos here feature full kitchens, basic cable, high-speed Internet access, plus daily housekeeping in winter.


The condos at all properties are fully furnished. During ski season, housekeepers stop by daily at both Destination Resorts Vail condo buildings. Daily towel and trash change is available during summer season.

Features

Landmark Condominiums offers a lobby complete with stone fireplace and sitting area. Guests here enjoy an outdoor heated swimming pool and three hot tubs, all surrounded by a deck overlooking Lionshead Village. A firepit provides cozy entertainment in the evening.

Transportation
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (40 mi/64 km)
  • Denver International Airport (120 mi/192 km)
  • Colorado Mountain Express airport shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Colorado Ski Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Betty Ford Alpine Gardens (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Walking Mountains Science Center (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Nottingham Lake and Park (9.4 mi/5 km)
  • Vilar Performing Arts Center (11.5 mi/18.4 km)
Business
  • Small conference room
  • High-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

All guests must be 25 years of age to check in. Please call 970-476-1350 for check-in after 6:00 PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.644 -106.3906
Area served
Vail
Nearby airports
Denver International Vail-Eagle (EGE)
Area description
Conveniently and centrally located in Vail's Lionshead Village, The Landmark is just steps from Vail's only gondola and children's ski school. Our properties are surrounded by numerous shops, cafe, restaurants, galleries and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Destination Resorts Vail also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Destination Resorts Vail Rooms

2 bedroom plus loft
Landmark townhouse moderate two-bedroom loft condo. Amenities include: Daily housekeeping service (winter only), Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, Gas fireplace, Private balcony with barbecue, Wall-mounted hair dryer, Color cable television and VCR
Enzian three bedroom/ three baths condo
Enzian 3bedroom-3bath moderate condominium: Daily housekeeping service (winter only), Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, Gas fireplace, Private balcony with barbecue, Wall-mounted hair dryer, Color cable television and VCR. Not handicap accessible
Landmark townhouse moderate two bedroom loft condo
Landmark townhouse moderate two bedroom loft condo amenities include:Daily housekeeping service(winter only), Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, Gas fireplace, Private balcony with barbecue, Wall-mounted hair dryer, Color cable television and VCR
Two bedroom/ two bath mountain view combo
Landmark tower deluxe 2bedroom-2bath-mtn-view condo-queen bed. Amenities include: Daily housekeeping service (winter only), Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, Gas fireplace, Private balcony with barbecue, Wall-mounted hair dryer, Color cable television and VCR

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Situated in the Landmark Tower is a 550-square foot conference room for groups of up to 30 people. Large condominiums are also available for small corporate retreats. Destination Resorts-Vail Landmark Properties consists of five distinctive properties nestled in the heart of Vail's Lionshead Village, just steps from the gondola creating a perfect setting for ski groups, wedding parties, or family reunions, and more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Destination Resorts Vail

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 10, 2011

Great Condo-style hotel.

This was the best combination of a hotel and a condo. The staff was incredibly helpful getting us settled in. The maid service was impeccable. Our one-bedroom condo was beautiful - very clean, marble counters, with a dvd player and cable box provided as well. We would have loved a robe to get to/from the hot tubs, but otherwise everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cyborg
Denver
Jun 23, 2014

Great for the family

Centrally located in the heart of Vail. Nice size Condo. Plenty of room for a family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is conveniently located near multiple dining and shopping locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coloradopb
Colorado
Jun 16, 2014

Wonderful Stay

We had the best time ever at the condo. The views were spectacular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry Jason
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2014

Good location.

We stayed at the landmark. They tried to give us a non updated room for $500 a night. Not what I signed up for from the pictures at booking. They did let us upgrade but we had to pay an extra $150. The overall experience was good. Our upgraded room was top notch. Great location for skiing. Will book again for the right price and only if they guarantee a specific unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bart and Yetties has great food and service at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HONEST ABE11
MEXICO CITY
Feb 2, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

THE APARTMENT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND VERY VERY CLEAN. THE KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING FOR YOU TO MAKE YOUR OWN MEALS. THE LOCATION IS THE BEST IN TOWN, IT IS IN FRONT OF THE LIONSHEAD GONDOLA AND HAS A LOT OF RESTAURANTS AND SKI RENTALS WITHIN 5 STEPS OF YOUR DOOR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO COUPLES AND FAMILIES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SKI BASE RENTAL IS THE CHEAPEST IN TOWN WITH GREAT SKIS FOR BEGINNERS AND PROS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex77
St. Paul, MN
Jan 24, 2014

Awesome location!

We stayed at the Landmark West tower. We arrived late and the reception was closed. The posted check-in instructions were clear and easy to follow. I just picked up the phone and spoke to a live person who gave me the codes to the lock box (where our room keys were) and the parking ramp. We were in our rooms within 15 minutes of arrival. The unit we stayed in was clean and updated. We noticed right away that the unit had a high-performance surround sound system. Unfortunately, only the radio worked. We couldn't get the sound from the TV coming through the surround sound system. The next morning I told the receptionist about the issue. She sent a maintenance person but he couldn't figure it out. He told us that he would call the owner and fix it. When we came back from the slopes the surround sound was working with the TV. This was just one example of how much the staff cared. Our unit was cleaned and re-stocked with fresh towels, shampoo, coffee, etc. every day. The receptionists were friendly and knowledgeable. I gave it 4 stars only because the living room and the bedroom in the unit felt a bit small. It would have been nice to have a king bed in the bedroom (instead of a queen) but I don't think the king would have fit. For more than $250 per night you would expect a king bed. I had to sleep on the couch in the living room which wasn't too bad because there was a fireplace. The location can't get any better. Whether you are there to ski or to shop or to just wander around town, you are right in the middle of Lionshead. With parking running $25 for the day in the public lots we really appreciated the location and free parking. We used the hot tubs and the heated pool only once but the deck was beautiful. Overall, a very nice experience in a location you can't beat but at a fairly high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nozzawa Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meralice
Denver
Jul 22, 2013

Great place for a family

Easy access to everything in Vail/Lionshead village. Could use a new matresses in the front bedroom but great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the NYC Philharmonic in the Bravo Vail Valley music festival

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dad just trying
Virginia
Jul 22, 2013

Deceptive at best

Be very careful when you make a reservation. They manage 3 properties but only show pictures of the best. The actual looks nothing like the pics, not updated, with horrible views. No amenities to speak of. I honestly feel taken advantage of. Shame on the web service for allowing this to happen. Better off with a name brand hotel where you have a better sense of what you are in for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LagunaAzul
Miami, fl
Feb 25, 2013

Vantage Point

Good overall, close to slopes, shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DodoSki
Durham, NC, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Decent

Considering the average hotel price in Vail, this hotel is good value. It was a good size condo, very close to the gondola and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent your skis online to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Destination Resorts Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner in Vail
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 17, 2011

Great location, Great Price

Location to the slopes is unbeatable. No need to leave the village for anything. Great shops, restaurants, and convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tavern, located at the base of the mountain had excellent food and fantastic service. The manager went out of his way to provide suggestions and directions to other places we should try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search