$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Christiania at Vail

4 stars
View map of 356 E. Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
24 reviews
Always a pleasure

Debbie at the front desk is amazing. She always has smile and a friendly approach to whatever the... See full review

  • Vailallstar
  • Mar 10, 2015
I'll be back

cozy,quaint, comfortable, charming w/o the high-end unnecessary stuff See full review

  • heRofRiday
  • Jun 11, 2014
In the midst of impersonal corporate hotels, the Christiania at Vail holds its ground as a charming and welcoming European-style lodge. Our 22 rooms and suites feature European furniture and woodwork. Ski right into our backyard during the ski season. The Vista Bahn chairlift is just out our back door. Our ski valet will store your skis and put your boots on the boot dryers while you head upstairs to Sarahs Lounge, one of the best apres ski spots in the village. Helmut Fricker still entertains once a week with his combination of Austrian songs, jokes and stories of Vails past. Head out to our heated outdoor swimming pool/hot tub, relax in our sauna, or check your emails through our complimentary wireless internet. In the morning, start your day with our continental breakfast before heading out to the slopes. The Christiania Lodge is the perfect place to relax on your vacation, and our friendly staff is here to help you get the most out of all that Vail has to offer. Complimentary continental Breakfast and parking in the summer. Please note the following fees during winter season- Continental Breakfast USD 8.00 per person, parking in the winter USD 20.00 a day, humidifier rental USD 7.00 a day.

Top hotels

Christiania at Vail Rooms

King bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one king bed and one full bathroom.
Queen bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one queen bed and one full bathroom.
2 queen bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include two queen beds and one full bathroom.
Deluxe Mountain View Suite
These mountain view suites are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one king bed, sitting room with queen fold-out sofa bed, two full baths, wrap-around balcony and fireplace.
1 bedroom lodge suite
These one bedroom lodge suites are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one queen bed, living area with fold-out sofa bed and one full and one half bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Christiania at Vail

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparty1
Business
Chicago
Sep 18, 2014

Very pleasant experience

Had a nice stay at the Christiania. Room was very clean, nice continental breakfast ever morning, and great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
radrod
Business
Tallmadge, OH, USA
Oct 2, 2011

very nice.

Only spent one night but it was very nice. Vail is beautiful in early fall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jul 15, 2011

wonderful gem in the Vail Valley

spacious, clean, nice amenities. professional and caring staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nissle
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Mar 9, 2011

Loved the location....secret little gem!

This is old school Vail! Love the staff, and the location is worth millions. The accommodations are perfect for a ski lodge. The pool and Apres Ski lounge are such a bonus. We loved our visit and overall experience at the Christiania. We received more than we bargained for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We got 20% discount at Gorsuch as a Christiania guest. They have fantastic service and equipment!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top