$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Christiania at Vail

4 stars
View map of 356 E. Hanson Ranch Road, Vail, CO 81657

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Always a pleasure

Debbie at the front desk is amazing. She always has smile and a friendly approach to whatever the... See full review

  • Vailallstar
  • Mar 10, 2015
I'll be back

cozy,quaint, comfortable, charming w/o the high-end unnecessary stuff See full review

  • heRofRiday
  • Jun 11, 2014
In the midst of impersonal corporate hotels, the Christiania at Vail holds its ground as a charming and welcoming European-style lodge. Our 22 rooms and suites feature European furniture and woodwork. Ski right into our backyard during the ski season. The Vista Bahn chairlift is just out our back door. Our ski valet will store your skis and put your boots on the boot dryers while you head upstairs to Sarahs Lounge, one of the best apres ski spots in the village. Helmut Fricker still entertains once a week with his combination of Austrian songs, jokes and stories of Vails past. Head out to our heated outdoor swimming pool/hot tub, relax in our sauna, or check your emails through our complimentary wireless internet. In the morning, start your day with our continental breakfast before heading out to the slopes. The Christiania Lodge is the perfect place to relax on your vacation, and our friendly staff is here to help you get the most out of all that Vail has to offer. Complimentary continental Breakfast and parking in the summer. Please note the following fees during winter season- Continental Breakfast USD 8.00 per person, parking in the winter USD 20.00 a day, humidifier rental USD 7.00 a day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Christiania at Vail also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Christiania at Vail Rooms

King bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one king bed and one full bathroom.
Queen bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one queen bed and one full bathroom.
2 queen bed lodge room
These standard lodge rooms are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include two queen beds and one full bathroom.
Deluxe Mountain View Suite
These mountain view suites are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one king bed, sitting room with queen fold-out sofa bed, two full baths, wrap-around balcony and fireplace.
1 bedroom lodge suite
These one bedroom lodge suites are furnished in a Bavarian decor and include one queen bed, living area with fold-out sofa bed and one full and one half bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Christiania at Vail

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 25
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler9800
Business
Chicago Illinois
Feb 12, 2014

Awesome Vail location

Perfect location. Great staff. Loved the free hot cider and cookies in the lobby after skiing all day. Loved the outdoor heated pool. Swimming or just relaxing surrounded by snow is surreal. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJAJ
Business
Westport, CT
Feb 2, 2014

Old world charm and hospitality

Our first stay at the Christiania did not disappoint and in fact exceeded our expectations. Perfect location -- quiet, yet conveniently located at a stone's throw from Gondola One, with the ability to end your ski run right at the back door. We appreciated the charming European feel of the place, and the friendly staff and service were outstanding. The room, while not exactly spaceous, was very comfortable and clean, and the reasonably priced breakfast buffet offered a good variety of choices. We enjoyed our stay and plan to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Albert the great
Business
Trenton, Nj
Aug 5, 2013

Poor quality Hotel

Water in show went from hot to cold, toilet kept leaking breakfast was less than poor, pool could use some good cleaning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vail visit
Business
Kansas
Jul 17, 2011

Nice Place

They did not have the reservation for some reason, but gave us a different room. The location is really nice. For some reason we were charged extra $15 for taxes. Although when I did the booking the charges included the taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood Village, CO
Apr 1, 2011

Christiana Hotel Vail

The service was personalized and attentive. Hotel employees were always friendly and helpful. 100 steps to and from the Vistabahn lift was perfect. I'd definitely recommend the Christiana for a stay at Vail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pepi's for a great, but slightly pricey, meal.

Review of Christiania at Vail

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Feb 7, 2011

Great Place

My Dad and I went on a long weekend to Vail and ended up staying at the Christiana. While the staff was not overly friendly, the accommodations and location made up for this. The Ski-In/Ski-Out location in the Vail Village was perfect. This is where we will be staying again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in Village

Back to menu Return to top