$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Austria Haus Hotel

4 stars
242 East Meadow Drive, Vail, CO 81657
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Accessible location in Vail Village

We stayed 5 nights in early August 2014, room 412. Beautiful room with two comfortable chairs and a... See full review

  • fre2bfree
  • Aug 11, 2014
True Vail Experience

Thank goodness some of the traditional luxury of the Vail Village still exists. West Vail still... See full review

  • St. Francis
  • Jun 17, 2014
Since the mid 1960's, Austria Haus Hotel has welcomed skiers from around the world to experience Western luxury and sophistication wrapped in European charm. Inspired by authentic, family run ski chalets of the Austrian Alps; this exquisite, 25-room boutique hotel emanates warmth and hospitality from the moment you arrive. Nestled between Gore Creek and Meadow Lane, the hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of exciting, year-round Vail Village amenities and activities. With Vail Mountain, a 5,200-acre playground in your backyard, skiing, snowboarding, mountain biking, hiking and horseback riding beckon you outside. While summertime radiates with the ever-popular Vail Farmer's Market, giving life to the street below, with fresh foods, fine arts and unique finds just outside your door.

All guests are responsible for paying the property's daily resort fee of $30 per room upon check-out. This taxable daily resort fee includes parking, internet access, and other services and amenities to enhance your visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Austria Haus Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Austria Haus Hotel Rooms

Larkspur Luxury Room
Perfect for whiling away a lazy snow day or recuperating from Vail Mountain activities, these rooms range in size feature a sitting area, one king or two double beds, standard shower in some and a deluxe bath in others.
Bellflower Junior Suite
The most palatial of our boutique room selection, these rooms feature sitting areas, deluxe bathrooms with soaking tub and shower, one king or two double beds, and range in size.
Lupine
The coziest of our boutique room selection but no less elegant, these rooms feature either one king or two double beds and a standard bath; some of these rooms have a shower only.
Columbine Deluxe Room
Ranging in size, these suitably contented rooms come with one king or two double beds, a standard bath and fireplaces.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
As a guest of the Austria Haus Hotel, you'll have full charge privileges at the award-winning restaurants at The Lodge at Vail, a world-class RockResort located just a few blocks away. In addition, you can order lunch or dinner from the room service menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Austria Haus Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fre2bfree
Business
Austin,Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Accessible location in Vail Village

We stayed 5 nights in early August 2014, room 412. Beautiful room with two comfortable chairs and a footstool, a balcony with a flower box that draws hummingbirds, and a heated bathroom floor. It also had a mini refrigerator and an excellent Keurig coffee maker. When the heater runs at night the air becomes very dry. I guess that explains the humidifier in the closet. We never used it, though. Our room did not face Vail mountain, but the view was lovely nonetheless. We were just steps from the in town bus stop, which we used daily. The clock tower chimes were so charming! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
St. Francis
Business
Denver
Jun 17, 2014

True Vail Experience

Thank goodness some of the traditional luxury of the Vail Village still exists. West Vail still can't compare. This is a special place to be enjoyed by all. This hotel still has the feel you are in the mountains, but is right next to Gore Ck. and the old foot bridge into the Village. Location, location, location with excellent rooms and service as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the Ford Amphitheater along Gore Creek.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Road Trip Godzilla
Business
Chicagoland
Jun 4, 2014

Nice off season, probably fantastic in season

We're not winter sports enthusiasts, but we stayed here for one night in June while traveling and had a very nice time. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was much better than your typical "continental" breakfast, and the location simply can't be beat if you're interested in checking out the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BB Den
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel

Super friendly staff; great location. The hotel is very small so you get personalized attention. They make everything easy for you! The breakfast is amazing. I did not give full stars because they overbooked the hotel and we were moved from a king bed room to a room with double beds. I'm grateful they managed to find a room for us, but the double beds were very small to sleep in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2013

Good location

Good location Great service Late check in is only down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benaround
Business
Kissimmee, FL
Sep 17, 2012

Summer in Vail is sweet at the Austria Haus

We have stayed at the Austria Haus (condo side) twice during the winter, but this was our first summer visit. Same great service, same great accommodations. So many options of outdoor activities it is hard to choose. We love the breakfast buffet. The entire service staff is eager to please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try fly fishing for rainbow trout with Minturn Anglers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeeLa
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 19, 2011

Weekend getaway

The Hotel is located in the heart of Vail village and the staff is very accommodating. The 'extended' continental breakfast included with your stay is a good deal too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canon City, CO
Jun 27, 2011

Elegant weekend getaway

Great location for walking through Vail Village

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Ski Vail
Business
NY, NY
Mar 27, 2011

loved Austria Haus!

We stay at the Austria Haus every year and always have the same, wonderful and consistent experience! We can't wait to come back next year. New rooms, bathrooms, etc. I have stayed at the Lodge and Sonnenalp and Austria Haus is equal, if not better in service and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveVail
Business
Florida
Dec 13, 2010

New Favorite

Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast every morning, bathrobe and slippers(!!) for the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top