$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Inn at Lost Creek

4 stars
119 Lost Creek Lane, telluride, CO 81435
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Telluride Bluegrass Festival

The Inn at Lost Creek is just fantastic! The staff were very accommodating. The views are... See full review

  • Mrs. Beasley
  • Jun 25, 2014
Great time at Lost Creek

We enjoyed our suite room over two nights at the Inn At Lost Creek. The room was very comfortable,... See full review

  • mlpmcp
  • Jul 18, 2014
Inn at Lost Creek is that welcome rarity-a charming, unpretentious, upscale hotel where warm hospitality is refreshing and genuine. Surrounded by Telluride's stunning mountain peaks, this award-winning boutique hotel features uniquely designed rooms and stylish, decor. Each suite speaks of artistic tastes and quality and includes a stone fireplace, deluxe kitchen facilities, marble bath, jetted tub, steam shower, and Hi-Def TV's. Guests can enjoy excellent dining at 9545 Restaurant and Bar, spa treatmen

Hotel Map

37.9353 -107.8468
Area served
Closest major city: Grand Junction, CO
Nearby airports
MTJ - 1.5 hours
Area description
Mountain Village Core Siam's Taley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lost Creek also booked these hotels.

Inn at Lost Creek Rooms

Jr. Suite
For those who love to bundle up, who like to lounge around, a warm drink in one hand and the remote in the other. Its for the couple who likes a bit more room to share a glass beside the fire. The Inn Junior Suite offers a comfortable Queen bedroom, a cozy living room with a sofa bed, stone gas fireplace, kitchenette, washer/dryer, bathroom with steam shower and jetted tub, two flat panel TVs and a balcony to enjoy the mountain air and views. Average size 500 sq. ft./ 46.45 m
One Bedroom Condo
This is a place to call home. The One Bedroom Condominiums feature a King or Queen bed in the master, a living area, full kitchen, sofa bed, stone gas fireplace, washer/dryer, bathroom with steam shower and separate jetted tub, and balcony with mountain views. Average size 750 sq. ft./ 69.67 m
One Bedroom Suite
The One Bedroom Suites feature over-sized windows to take in views of Mountain Village and the San Juans. These corner rooms feature natural light, juliette balconies, and a pair of flat screen TVs. Average size 600 sq. ft./ 55.74 m
Studio
Popular for those who spend more time on the slopes and in town than they do in the room, but don't want to sacrifice the luxurious amenities. The Studios come fully equipped with a Queen bed, kitchenette, washer/dryer, balcony, jetted tub, and flat screen TV. Average size 400 sq. ft. that lives larger. (37.16 m)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Siam's Talay Grille at the Inn
One of the most popular restaurants in either town is Siam Telluride and the founder of Siam, Jeff Badger, brings his talents to the Inn at Lost Creek. Siam's Talay Grille at the Inn is an Asian Seafood Restaurant that also features the most popular of Thai appetizers from Siam Telluride. Jeff and his team focus on using the freshest ingredients including fresh fish flown in daily plus a focus on providing exceptional service. The Bar is open from 4 to 9pm and the dinner is served from 5 to 9pm. A breakfast buffet with both southwestern and Asian influences is served daily from 7:30 to 10am. *hours subject to change dependent on season

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lost Creek

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mlpmcp
New Mexico
Jul 18, 2014

Great time at Lost Creek

We enjoyed our suite room over two nights at the Inn At Lost Creek. The room was very comfortable, with a kitchenette with cooktop, microwave, small fridge, k-cup coffeemaker, utensils, and sink. The washer/dryer combo was very convenient to have, and they restocked the detergent as we needed it. The living area had a good flat screen TV, table, and sofa. The bed was not large, but it was comfortable. The bath was also very nice, and I could go on, but the room in general was worth the price. The location is excellent, very close to the free tram down to Telluride. I can imagine this place would be great for a ski vacation, but we were mountain biking and really enjoyed using it as a base. The staff was courteous and always helpful and were quick to retrieve our bikes from the valet storage when we needed them. The restaurant was convenient, but my experience here and most everywhere in the mountains is that the food is alway slightly off, probably because of the difficulty of cooking at really high altitude. In any case, we will return and will stay here if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Beasley
Eden Utah
Jun 25, 2014

Telluride Bluegrass Festival

The Inn at Lost Creek is just fantastic! The staff were very accommodating. The views are unsurpassed. Quiet elegance would be the best way I could describe this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Complimentary breakfasts in the hotel were fantastic. No skimping. Croissants, cheese, fruits, etc...........Very convenient and most appreciated after a long night of Dancing and wine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
machtravelers
Houston Tx
Jul 22, 2012

Great Place to Stay!!!

The staff, was by far the nicest people! Customer service can make any place a great stay! This hotel was very accomadating, comfortable beds, clean and close to everything. You take the gondola right to telluride. We at breakfast at the resteraunt and the service and food were both great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would also stay here again next year. For the price you get so much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prestonism
NM
May 28, 2012

very nice spot centrally located in mountain village

Friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room with nice bed and excellent bathroom in terms of amenities eg steam shower, jetted tub, lots of mirrors and counter space. The "balconies" are really small but there is standing room for two. The mini kitchen is awesome and has everything need no make meals if that's your thing. The only reason it wasn't all five stars was that the ventilation in the toilet area (little toilet room with door) was kinda weak and had a slight sewage smell and there was no pool in the hotel.(you have to use the one in the next hotel over) Other than that it was awesome and I'll probably take the fam there again. Oh yeah, the hotel location is PRIME and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The free tram is a short walk away and if you're skiing you can ski right to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zinner
Houston, TX
Feb 23, 2012

Pleasant Stay

This is our first in Telluride. And we enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Lost Creek. It's clean and the stuffs are very friendly. Perfect location in Mountain Village. The only thing could be improved is their internet service and if the room could be slightly bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TXgal
Dallas, TX
Jan 17, 2012

Winter Wonderland

The whole family loved this hotel. Ski in Ski out with overnight Ski valet. Had both breakfast and lunch at their Restaurant which was also conveniently right off the lifts. The staff was great at helping us with all the winter-sports needs. Telluride was a short (and fun) gondola ride away. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I found great packages on their website that included ski passes. We purchased ours seperately, but it may be worth looking in to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flatlander51
Sarasota, FL, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Find the Inn at Lost Creek

This was my wife's and my first trip to Telluride - we really didn't know much about the area. Like, do we stay in Telluride or up in Mountain Village? Take it from me - stay in Mountain Village and stay at the Inn at Lost Creek! This area on the mountain above Telluride is gorgeous. Such a cool place to stay. And the Inn at lost Creek was everything we could want and then some. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful and they were so courteous and congenial. The room was perfect - fireplace, laundry, balcony, cozy bed, big bathroom and steam shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Hop Garden for great burgers, bratwurst and beer. Sit outside under the heat lamps if it's cool out. And enjoy the feeling of being in Switzerland with the mountains, architecture and gondolas around you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madame Laboutin
St. Louis
Jul 12, 2011

What a fun place to be,

Easy walking distance for gondola to town of Telluride. Many shops and restaurants near hotel, as well. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Summer hiking, cycling, etc. Winter skiing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Apr 4, 2010

best way to do a ski vacation

We have stayed at several high-end hotels in Mountain Village (Telluride ski area) and definitely prefer the Inn at Lost Creek. The staff treats you like family. The hot tubs on the roof have great views and you can ski on ski off very easily to the two main lifts that access the rest of the mountain. The rooms are very nicely furnished plus the suite we were in had a full kitchen and washer-dryer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lost Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comte de Giconde
Tucson/Nice France/Durango
Jan 29, 2010

Inn at Lost Creek

2nd stay at Inn at Lost Creek. Highly recommended. World Class yet affordable. Friendly and courteous staff, excellent restaurant, unbeatable location, newer hotel and rooms are very well furnished. Truly a luxury experience. Perfect for the skier or any visitor. Have gone through several passports in my lifetime and stayed at many a hotel, and this one ranks in the top 1% percentile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search