$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Steamboat Mountain Lodge

2 stars
3155 South Lincoln Ave, 3155 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
softball tounament for daughter

More than wanted to pay but still reasonable. Only there in evening n nught to sleep. comfortable... See full review

  • bestest granny in world
  • Jun 16, 2014
Good hotel and value for money

Good hotel and value for money. Nice rooms with good amenities See full review

  • Sandeep19
  • May 27, 2014
The Bunkhouse Lodge quaint and quiet all non smoking only minutes from the Ski Area . Located in the wetlands on the banks of the legendary Yampa River in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Close to the mountain but tucked away from traffic noise. One of Steamboats best kept secrets. Enjoy the rustic western feel of the Great Room which includes log beams and a rock fireplace. This charming gem of a lodge located close to the mountain on the free bus route is the best value in Steamboat and offers all of the modern day amenities including high speed wireless internet outdoor hot tub and grill and complimentary Continental breakfast. If you dont want to drive when you arrive enjoy the free city bus that takes you around the town and to the mountain.

Hotel Map

40.4475 -106.8158
Area served
Hayden, Denver, Hebron, Craig, Steamboat Springs
Nearby airports
Denver International, (DEN), 186.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Take Hwy 40 into Steamboat Springs. The hotel is located on the

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Steamboat Mountain Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Steamboat Mountain Lodge Rooms

Two Queen Beds Deluxe NS
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
One King Bed NS
Description not provided
Two Queen Beds Suite NS
Description not provided
One Queen Bed Hcap NS
Description not provided
2 Queen NS with Sofa and View
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Water skiing
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouisvilleCouple
Louisville, CO
Mar 7, 2013

Great place to stay for the weekend

The Steamboat Mountain Lodge was a great place to stay for the weekend. Our room was spacious, spotless, comfortable and quiet. There was no road noise, as the lodge is set back quite a bit from the main road into town. We were able to get a room facing west (not the parking lot side) and enjoyed the view of snow covered fields and open land. The bus stop for the free shuttle to town or to the ski area was steps away from the lodge. The breakfast served in the morning was nice with waffles, oatmeal, muffins, cereal, juice and coffee. Some fruit would have been nice, but I'm not complaining! We also enjoyed the hot tub, which extremely clean and well kept and was on a deck on the back of the building. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rex's across the street at the Holiday Inn was a fantastic spot for dinner!

Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire M.
Denver, CO
Aug 26, 2012

Quiet and very comfortable

This hotel is tucked behind its sister hotel, so although it's on the main highway into Steamboat Springs, you don't hear the road noise. Plus, the mountain views are quite nice. Easy and quick check in. Nice size room, well laid out. Comfortable beds, a small bar sink and frig. The room had good air flow so it didn't get stuffy during the night. Breakfast is the standard free motel fare, but guests had some additional menu choices that were only $1/per item. We will most definately stay there again. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Commissioner
Lakeland, TN
Aug 6, 2012

Lodge for lodging

The staff was friendly and helpful. The accomodations were average and the complimentary breakfast reasonable. The patio was nice. The lodge greatroom was adequate. Wifi was slow. The 2-star rating is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hikenbike
Aurora, CO
Jul 17, 2012

gets the job done

Nothing special, just the basics. Fine if you just need a bed and shower. Very limited "breakfast," hot tub, but no pool, very close to Yampa River bike trail. Off the main road, so it's quiet. Great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Novice skier
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good place to stay for the price.

Very simple room. Beds need to be replaced. Approximately 3 miles from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randen
Westminster, CO
Mar 1, 2012

One night stand

Only stayed one night, but it was great. Just make sure you get the right Hotel since this one is right behind another one of the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Randi's Pub & Grill

Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muff
Colorado
Feb 12, 2012

great winter get a way

Very pleasant and comfortable stay. We did have difficulty finding the hotel since it is in behind another large hotel which faces Lincoln Ave. So more people can enjoy this intimate lodging, I would suggest using better signage at the turn off with easy to follow directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hockeydad20
Boulder, CO
Jan 16, 2012

I'd stay here again

We needed good, clean, basic lodging while in Steamboat and this place filled the bill. It was clean, well managed and comfortable. The next time we're in Steamboat, we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great short visit

The visit to this hotel was very short, but very good. The hotel staff was VERY nice and helpful with everything that I needed. The rooms were cozy and very clean and the hotel had a very home feeling to it. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Great short visit

The visit to this hotel was very short, but very good. The hotel staff was VERY nice and helpful with everything that I needed. The rooms were cozy and very clean and the hotel had a very home feeling to it. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top