$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Sheraton Steamboat Resort

4 stars
2200 Village Inn Court, P.O. Box 774808, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Perfect Steamboat location

Can't beat a well renovated room at the base of the ski area. It is a bit outdated on the exterior... See full review

  • crespin
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great place for family

We thought the location of the hotel was perfect. We especially liked the shuttle service provided... See full review

  • Carl Burch
  • Aug 22, 2013
The Sheraton Steamboat Resort is nestled at the base of Steamboat Ski Area, only steps from the Silver Bullet Gondola. Inside this charming ski in/ski out hotel guests will find a warm, comfortable lobby, exceptional service and ultimate relaxation in the rooms and throughout the property. After a day of skiing or snowboarding Steamboat's legendary Champagne Powder, indulge yourself in the Rocky Mountain Day Spa or sip a beverage around the firepit on the Saddles deck. Meet up with friends and family in the comfortable surroundings and create lasting memories. Then enjoy a peaceful night's sleep in the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Let our concierge assist you with your next adventure of snowmobiling, shopping, or a trip to the Strawberry Hot Springs.

Sheraton Steamboat Resort Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Steamboat Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4597 -106.8042
Area served
Aspen, Craig, Oak Creek, Denver, Dillon, Estes Park, Glenwood Springs, Hayden, Kremmling, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Steamboat Springs, Silverthorne, Vail
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 180.00, MI; Eagle County Airport, (EGE), 90.00, MI; Steamboat Springs Hayden Airport, (HDN), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crespin
Denver
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect Steamboat location

Can't beat a well renovated room at the base of the ski area. It is a bit outdated on the exterior and pool area but the rooms are well done and for the money, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl Burch
Moscow, Russia
Aug 22, 2013

Great place for family

We thought the location of the hotel was perfect. We especially liked the shuttle service provided by the hotel. The shuttle took us to town and then to the theater in the evening. It also picked us up after the show. It doesn't get much better than that....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay Lou
Fort Collins, Co
Jun 23, 2013

Family vacation

Hotel location was beautiful, rooms were clean, breakfast buffet was a little expensive for given options but enjoyable atmosphere and great views from the breakfast table! We enjoyed the outdoor pool and roof top hot tubs. Staff were a bit lazy and unenthusiastic at the front desk, but the concierge was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Explore the beautiful mountain trails right behind the hotel!

Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel For Work Too Much
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 13, 2013

Hidden fees but still good

I stayed here mid-summer (90 degree heat, June). When we checked in, they mentioned an extra $20/day fee for water (bottled from Costco) and wifi (although there is a free cable). I stayed for a few days, so with the fees and taxes it came to $66 more! Had I known, I would have stayed in the Steamboat Grand Resort where friends of ours did- much nicer & newer room, same price! I can buy a couple of bottles of water for more than $20/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All About Traveling
Boulder, CO
Mar 25, 2013

Fun Mountain Getaway

This hotel may have had one of the most friendly and attentive staffs I have ever experienced, possibly better than the Ritz. From the second we arrived, they made sure to go out of their way to go above and beyond in every way. This excellent service never lessened throughout our stay. The location is phenomenal, right on the slopes. There's also a free shuttle which will drop you off at the steps of anywhere you might want to go in town. The rooms were nice and the outdoor hot tubs have a gorgeous view of the mountain. I absolutely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the free shuttle. It will drop you off at any restaurant in town and pick you up there when you're done. Steamboat has so many amazing restaurants to enjoy!

Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linzp27
Boise, Idaho
Dec 28, 2012

great getaway

close to the slopes and great places to eat. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bozzworth
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Perfect weekend!

We arrived the last weekend of the ski season and although we ended up not skiing, we had a great time! The hotel was beautiful, the staff friendly, and there was plenty to do! A mishap occurred when I had booked our room, but the hotel was gracious enough to fix it. Not to mention the price! I was blown away with the room and service we received for the price we paid. We couldn't have been happier! Thanks Sheraton at Steamboat Springs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hughdog
Lexington ky
Feb 28, 2012

Our trip

Every thing was great except the hotel restaurant was not that good and breakfast was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
littleton colorado
Jul 7, 2011

kudos to Sheraton

Great room with awesome bed and linens. Got disount at their golf oourse which is nothing short of amazing. Shuttle is plus into town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
littleton colorado
Jul 7, 2011

kudos to Sheraton

Great room with awesome bed and linens. Got disount at their golf oourse which is nothing short of amazing. Shuttle is plus into town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top