$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

3 stars
View map of 1485 Pine Grove Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice and Roomy!

I grew up in Steamboat Springs and loved the Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites. The... See full review

  • Local Jess
  • Aug 19, 2013
Great value for the money

Stayed one night. Suite was clean and had everything we needed. Problems with the wi-fi. Hubby saw... See full review

  • Rach3ll3
  • Aug 23, 2012
Catering to the needs of those who enjoy the rugged Rocky Mountains, the resort offers lockers to store your skiing and hiking equipment. During ski season, the resort offers a complimentary shuttle to the Gondola Square. The resort offers two indoor hot tubs, sauna, miniature golf course, outdoor grilling areas, vending machines, complimentary newspapers and coffee daily. Enjoy the spectacular Mountain View from the resort's redwood deck or relax by the cozy fireplace in the resort lobby. Skiing, shopping, dining and sightseeing are just minutes away. Legacy Vacation Resorts- Steamboat Suites is the perfect vacation destination for everyone. Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Suites is a non-smoking facility.

Please note our seasonal front desk hours:
October 4-November 27, Monday-Sunday 8am 8pm.

Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age. No boats, trailers, or RV's.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in with a credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee inludes: unlimited local calls, 30 mins Domestic long distance, use of the business center (fax, copier and computer with internet access), in-room safe, crib/rollaway (limited availability) and self parking.

For your convenience wifi is available in our lobby. At this time we do not offer in-room wifi services.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites Rooms

Two Bedroom Condo
Enjoy this large two bedroom condo which has a king size bed in the master bedroom with its own bathroom, a queen size bed in the second bedroom, an additional full bath, and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Full kitchen, dining room, cable television and DVD player.
One Bedroom Condo
Gaze on the spectacular mountain view from this one bedroom condo. Featuring a king size bed in the master bedroom with its own bathroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living room with an additional bathroom. Fully equipped kitchen, dining room, cable television and DVD player.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tennis friends
Business
Wyoming
Aug 11, 2014

Nice for a family. A great price for two rooms.

We all had a nice time and enjoyed the space. It was pretty quiet and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dad and son ski trip
Business
new fairfield ct
Mar 22, 2014

father son ski trip

We enjoyed our stay. That staff was very nice and they were very helpful. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Jess
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 19, 2013

Nice and Roomy!

I grew up in Steamboat Springs and loved the Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites. The location is convenient, as it is settled right between the ski mountain and downtown. The grocery store is also right next door. I traveled with my mom, husband and two boys, and we had ample space - two rooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, and dining/family area with a hide-a-bed couch. We didn't have time to use the many amenities, but the video games, ping pong, putt-putt golf and hot tubs would have been great to take advantage of. I'm definitely booking here on my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My local favorites are The Shack for breakfast and the Double Z barbecue. Both are located in downtown.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skier Sue
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 7, 2013

Spring break ski trip

Our room was gross! There were black stains in the bathroom (we didn't dare go in there w/o shoes) and on the last day we found a mouse running around the room! Horrifying!!!!!!!!! We will definitely be back to Steamboat next year but NEVER EVER at this place again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cokids
Business
Littleton, CO
Mar 25, 2013

A disappointing getaway for our family

We were in unit 103 -- the owners should have to furnish better, or it shouldn't be rented! Plastic sofa & the pull out bed was terribly uncomfortable - thin foam mattress cover was dirty - I pulled it off & piled it with sheets, etc., hoping it would be washed after we left. Some old spilled stuff was oozing out of the heat vent in master bedroom. One hot tub wasn't working & the one that was hot, the jets weren't working. The sauna was cold. This 2 night stay cost way too much for what we got! Would never recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach3ll3
Business
Greeley, CO
Aug 23, 2012

Great value for the money

Stayed one night. Suite was clean and had everything we needed. Problems with the wi-fi. Hubby saw three bears at night outside. Daugter and her husband also stayed with us. Comfortable accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have lunch at the Boat House. Great menu and it's on the River. Has two outdoor patios

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singndiva
Business
Lewisville, TX
Aug 21, 2012

Hot in the summer

I'm sure it's not hot that long in Steamboat Springs...but when I visited in July we were in need of airconditioning. There is only one wall fan unit in the bedroom and it blows directly into your face all night long...not very comfortable. Other than that, our stay there was nice. The suites are clean and give you plenty of space. It also would be nice to have an elevator for taking large luggage up to the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Freshies is a small diner about a mile away and has excellent breakfast or lunch menu items...made from scratch daily. But apparently everyone else is aware of it too...so expect a bit of a wait.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brimaks
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 17, 2012

Steamboat Suites

the Legacy was a great room for a great price in teh Steamboat area. It was much cheaper for the family to stay here rather than rent two rooms at a local hotel. Two rooms and two baths gave us more privacy. Just wish they had WIFI. It would have made a big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brimaks
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 9, 2012

Great experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Steamboat Suites. The room exceeded our expectations and was a very relaxing place to hangout. It provided much more room, two bathrooms and a kitchen for about the same price of a regular hotel room. The staff was friendly. The internet map provided was incorrect and initially sent us off in the wrong direction. It would also be helpful if they put on their sign-Legacy. We drove past the hotel as a result and had to call the front desk for the exact location. We plan to stay here next month for a relative's wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jwhit
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Steamboat ski weekend

The resort isn't anything fancy, but it's comfortable enough. The price was good for a ski weekend in steamboat. We especially appreciated ths resort's shuttle to the ski area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top