$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

3 stars
View map of 1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Good comfortable stay

Great town !! Great hiking around. Hotel stay was good and close to town centre. Devil Causeway... See full review

  • TD
  • Jul 21, 2015
Good Value

The hotel met basically met our expectations but the suite was slightly larger than expected.... See full review

  • Glen R.
  • Mar 18, 2015
*Newly renovated! * Legacy Vacation Club is pleased to announce that the $1.1 million renovation to its Steamboat Springs - Hilltop resort is nearing completion and the results are sensational! The resort's transformation began with updating the exterior with vibrant colors that stand out no matter what time of year you take a mountain retreat.

Moving inside guests will enjoy the fresh feel of Hilltop's spacious one and two-bedroom suites. Each suite was given a modern makeover which includes warm colors, wood crown molding and baseboards, luxury vinyl flooring, new carpet in the bedrooms, 32" flat-screen televisions, new sofas, stainless steel appliances and granite countertops in the kitchen areas and bathrooms.

Other enhancements include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the resort, granite countertops in the resort's business center and front desk area; new windows, carpet a warm colors in all guest hallways; and an updated pool area with fresh paint.

The resort is now up and running - ready for vacationers to visit for a great experience in beautiful Steamboat Springs, Colorado. Enjoy the resort's spa, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, or take in a spectacular mountain view from the resort's atrium. Fantastic skiing, shopping, dining and night life are just minutes from your door. After a day on the slopes of the world-renowned Steamboat Springs, relax by a warm fire, in the resort lobby. Summer in Steamboat offers many adventures, including white-water rafting, horseback riding, hiking and hot-air balloon rides. Non-smoking rooms are available.

Other amenities include pool, handicapped unit, laundry, sauna, spa, swimming pool, fitness center, mini-golf course, BBQ area, tennis court, basketball court, hot tub, Ski shuttle service (winter only). Games and puzzles are available at the front desk.

Please note our front desk hours below:

Monday-Sunday 8 am -8 pm from October 4-November 27.

Guest checking in must be at least 21 years of age. No boats, trailers, or RV's.

Note that we require a $100 refundable deposit. This deposit is payable upon check in by credit card hold. Upon check out this deposit is refunded less any incidental or damage charges.

Please note: Resort fee of $3.99 per day must be paid directly to property upon check-out - it is not included in your pre-paid booking. This Resort Fee includes: unlimited local calls, 30 min domestic long distance, business center access (fax, copier and Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safe, crib (limited availability) and self parking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop Rooms

Studio
Take time to relax in our studio unit (300 sq ft) that sleeps up to 4 guests with 2 double beds, and features a full bathroom, kitchenette (mini refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave), a phone, and a television with cable.
One Bedroom Condo or Loft
After a day of outdoor activities enter into our one bedroom condo or one bedroom loft and enjoy all the comforts of home. The master bedroom has a king or queen-size bed in the master bedroom or second floor open loft area with full bath. Living room with queen sleeper sofa (first floor of the loft) and additional full bath, full kitchen, DVD player and cable television.
Two Bedroom Condo or Loft
Enjoy gracious accommodations in Steamboat Springs Hilltop with our two bedroom condo. A king size bed in the master bedroom with a private bathroom. Two double size beds in the second bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in the living room with an additional bathroom. The 2 bedroom loft has a queen-size bed in the bedroom (second floor), a queen-size bed in the loft (open area/second floor), Full kitchen, dining room, DVD player and cable television.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TD
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2015

Good comfortable stay

Great town !! Great hiking around. Hotel stay was good and close to town centre. Devil Causeway Hike and Yampa must visit areas for great adventures and outdoor fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen R.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Good Value

The hotel met basically met our expectations but the suite was slightly larger than expected. Nothing fancy but a comfortable, clean room for a reasonable price during peak ski season. 3 people in the one bedroom suite. Bedroom was very roomy and overall the size of the room and kitchen made this a good value. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Shuttle service is limited during mid-day but it was timely and convenient as scheduled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanceGal
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 28, 2014

Hardly a "vacation resort"

My husband and I stayed one night on a business trip. While the hotel boasts about it's refurbishing, we would hardly say that it was a quality job. The bed and bath linens were very nice, and the kitchen appliances appeared to be newer (we didn't use them), but the small details were highly disappointing. The road leading to the property was full of potholes (possibly a town maintenance issue?) and the brick walkway leading to the main entrance was a definite hazard - to the extent that a rubber mat had been placed over some of the holes where bricks were missing. Inside the unit, for example, the kitchen drywall was badly damaged above the bottom trim on one wall, and the bathroom towel rack was ready to fall off the wall! (Perhaps because there was one 24" rack for the 6 sets of towels supplied.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin Family Guy
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 2, 2014

Not for Famliy

I will just write somethings that for my opinion need to be done: 1. From the day of check in to the day of check out, stuck of the old laundry from cleaning the room was under my rooms door. 2. TV was too small (27" or 32"). 3. All bedding linen was too old and not comfortable for sleep. I sleep with my closes on, because I didn't trust for those. 4. They have 2 buildings. When I paid to this room online it showed they have a pool and hot tub and playground. Covered pool was in other building which is 0.4 miles away from the building i was in. When you have 4 kids, you don't want them to travel 0.4 miles to swim and back 0.4 miles. Overall: Good motel (it is not Hotel) for trip with you friends, but for family trip you want something more comfortable and CLEAN....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Safeway store was across the street from this place.

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pyckle
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 14, 2014

Pleasantly surprised with a couple hiccups

I have stayed at this hotel before and it was ok back then. They have remodeled the rooms and they look great! I had my 3 month old son with me and was at the very end of the hall. The elevators were a fair walk in the other direction so that was no exactly convenient with a newborn and all of the associated gear. I had requested an infant bed (pack n play) ahead of time when I made my booking. When I got there, the front desk person seemed clueless that I requested that and said she'd have maintenance bring one up. After being there for about half an hour, we received a call from her that she couldn't fine the pack n plays. So we had to make other sleeping arrangements for our baby. The 2nd night, a different front desk staff person called asking if we wanted a pack n play-at this point we decided against because we had already figured out something that had worked the night before (we only stayed the 2 nights). The pool was very chilly! I had called down to the front desk asking what the temperature was before heading down with the baby. They didn't know, but said they'd call back after talking to maintenance. The return call informed us that the pool was kept at 90+ degrees (which would have been perfect for a 3 month old). My husband and I got our son ready for the pool and headed down. I had my son in my arms and was going to step down into the pool-the water was NOT anywhere near 90 degrees. It was more around 70-something degrees-way too chilly for a newborn. Had I known that, I wouldn't have spent the time getting myself and him ready to go swimming and done something else (anyone with a newborn knows that getting ready to go do anything is a bit of a process). Other than the above mentioned things, the room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable (although when the air in the bedroom would kick on, it was quite loud and would wake us up every time). I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and may try to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Winona's is always a delicious choice

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sb75
Business
utah
Jun 30, 2014

family trip

The hotel was ok. Its older they have done some update which is nice. The hot tub was cool one of the days. They only clean your room for a fee, we stayed for3 days and it would of been nice to have the garbage taken out.And theroom tidied up. Over all it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Jul 16, 2012

Lofty rooms

The tennis courts were not useable, the patio needed repair and the pool water was gross. However, the rooms and appliances were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlvkmvgrv
Business
Littleton, CO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Spring Break Getaway

We had a wonderful stay at the Legacy Vacation Resort. Our one bedroom condo was very spacious with the master bdrm upstairs away from the living room/kitchen area. They have everything you need when away from home. The pool was a little cold and the hot tub a little too hot but otherwise and great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bacon22
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Nice off-mountain ski stay

A clean, secluded hotel about a mile from downtown. A good centralized location for both skiing and nightlife. The only issue was the you had to take a shuttle to use the hot tub which is at a different location. Nice staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

20 minute walk to downtown

Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts - Steamboat Hilltop

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bec's
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Mar 5, 2012

mother and son ski weekend

We stayed in a loft and really appreciated the roominess and cleanliness. great staff and a very comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top