Inn at Steamboat

3 stars
3070 Columbine Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
15 reviews
Ski vacation/Romantic getaway

Just got back from my first ski vacation out west and my new fiancee and myself could not have been... See full review

  • Benji B
  • Jan 7, 2013
Charming boutique hotel

We have stayed at Inn at Steamboat for over 20 years; no better place in Steamboat Springs. Nicely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 2, 2011
At the Inn at Steamboat, we specialize in offering guests a relaxed but elegant stay. Unlike the large hotels, at our 34-room inn we take a more personal approach, treating each guest more as a friend than as a customer. Like most European hostelries, we provide a complimentary breakfast for our guests. In the mornings or evenings, gather around our crackling fireplace and enjoy a mug of hot chocolate and visit with other guests or just kick back. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. And each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 310 thread count bed linens, flat-screen televisions with DVD players. Plus, in each room we offer such home comforts as coffee makers, hairdryers, an assortment of toiletries, alarm clocks and irons.

Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, and extensive exercise facility. A continental breakfast is offered seasonably from 7:30 to 9:30 a.m. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can ski more, eat better, and stay longer!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Steamboat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Inn at Steamboat Rooms

Standard Rooms
Standard 2-queen room sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Steamboat

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Aug 4, 2010

High Price low Service

The hotel hallways were extremely hot. No elevator, the bathroom was dirty. You would think that for the price of the hotel, they would at least give you a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
golden co
Jun 23, 2009

fair prices, clean rooms

We were in town for vacation. On the positive side. The price was reasonable for Steamboat. It's away form down town if you don't want all the city noise. The Inn was quiet, the rooms were comfortable, cute and clean, staff was helpful. On the down side, no microwave;not a big deal but traveling with 2 boys you need a microwave. No housekeeping on the weekends and they do not make up your rooms or give fresh towles if you are only staying 2 days, unless requested and it will cost extra, bring your own pillow, theirs were very stiff. Continental breakfast was set up poorly, had to go thru tables & people to get coffee and lacked any fresh fruit for those who are health concious. Overall the stay was good, the rooms were clean the people were nice, we'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner Kristin
Business
Castle Rick, Colorado
Jun 4, 2012

Very comfy

Very much enjoyed it. Comfy beds and nice room. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mambo Italiano is a good restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer 4
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jul 10, 2012

Great family getaway

We had a wonderful time. This is a nice quiet location that is perfect for doing activities in and around Steamboat. We would highly reccomend The Inn to anyone looking for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Visitor's Center and get helpful information on local activites as well as money saving coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

A lovely spot to rest

The room was cool and comfortable. We slept like a rock. The fitness center was fun too. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was promised went missing.... Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2011

Enjoyable stay at The Inn

The Inn has nice rooms, is small, quiet, and quite pleasant. With the shuttle, it is near the Gondola and not too far from downtown. I think with just a few minor changes, it would be even better. Those changes include a little upgrade to the complementary breakfast (more cereal, a few more choices), having the shuttle run later into the night, and maybe offering beer and wine in the main living room from 5 to 7 would all be nice additional touches. But overall, for the money, it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Great deal on a top-notch hotel

Our hotel experience started with the free hot tea by the fireplace in the hotel's lobby. The rest of the experience more than lived up to our expectations. The room was large (the bathroom -- on the smaller side), the bed was comfortable. I was at Steamboat Springs for a conference, but my partner was able to take full advantage of the fitness center, the pool, the hot tub, and the free shuttle to the slopes. (The hotel is about a mile away from the ski lifts.) The breakfast included with the stay consisted of the standard continental spread minus fresh fruit, but plus Belgian waffles. The rooms are cleaned and made-up every other day, but the hotel itself is very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The room had a small fridge, so we were able to pick-up to-go sandwiches and salads at lunch from a local deli and they proved to be a great dinner option for the sub-zero nighttime temperatures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 15, 2011

Clean rooms

We rented the condo which was beautiful, nicely decorated and very comfy. Only downside is the walls are really thin and you can hear conversations from the next room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 8, 2010

Nice, helpful people - comfortable room

The management personnel at the front desk were great - very friendly and helpful. The room was quite comfortable and pleasant. I will stay here again. My only reason for not giving it a higher rating is because the construction of the building was such that I could hear people walking around either in the room next door or in the hallway. I've stayed in hotels at a higher price where that is not an issue, but that is probably one reason those hotels get higher stars. Overall, this was a great place at a fair price. The greetings from the people behind the desk made the whole experience that much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sporn
Business
Miami
Jan 27, 2011

Great location, excellent price!

Would stay here again! Very cozy place and nice rooms, 10 min walk to the gondola or free shuttle. Can't beat the price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to ski lifts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top