Inn at Steamboat

3 stars
3070 Columbine Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Ski vacation/Romantic getaway

Just got back from my first ski vacation out west and my new fiancee and myself could not have been... See full review

  • Benji B
  • Jan 7, 2013
Charming boutique hotel

We have stayed at Inn at Steamboat for over 20 years; no better place in Steamboat Springs. Nicely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 2, 2011
At the Inn at Steamboat, we specialize in offering guests a relaxed but elegant stay. Unlike the large hotels, at our 34-room inn we take a more personal approach, treating each guest more as a friend than as a customer. Like most European hostelries, we provide a complimentary breakfast for our guests. In the mornings or evenings, gather around our crackling fireplace and enjoy a mug of hot chocolate and visit with other guests or just kick back. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. And each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 310 thread count bed linens, flat-screen televisions with DVD players. Plus, in each room we offer such home comforts as coffee makers, hairdryers, an assortment of toiletries, alarm clocks and irons.

Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, and extensive exercise facility. A continental breakfast is offered seasonably from 7:30 to 9:30 a.m. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can ski more, eat better, and stay longer!

Inn at Steamboat Rooms

Standard Rooms
Standard 2-queen room sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Steamboat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.4498 -106.8019
Area served
Steamboat Springs, CO
Nearby airports
DIA Denver, CO - 3.5 hours; HDN Hayden, CO, airport - 40 minutes
Area description
Inn at Steamboat is located 4 walking blocks from the ski area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Steamboat

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Aug 4, 2010

High Price low Service

The hotel hallways were extremely hot. No elevator, the bathroom was dirty. You would think that for the price of the hotel, they would at least give you a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Aug 4, 2010

High Price low Service

The hotel hallways were extremely hot. No elevator, the bathroom was dirty. You would think that for the price of the hotel, they would at least give you a complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
golden co
Jun 23, 2009

fair prices, clean rooms

We were in town for vacation. On the positive side. The price was reasonable for Steamboat. It's away form down town if you don't want all the city noise. The Inn was quiet, the rooms were comfortable, cute and clean, staff was helpful. On the down side, no microwave;not a big deal but traveling with 2 boys you need a microwave. No housekeeping on the weekends and they do not make up your rooms or give fresh towles if you are only staying 2 days, unless requested and it will cost extra, bring your own pillow, theirs were very stiff. Continental breakfast was set up poorly, had to go thru tables & people to get coffee and lacked any fresh fruit for those who are health concious. Overall the stay was good, the rooms were clean the people were nice, we'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
golden co
Jun 23, 2009

fair prices, clean rooms

We were in town for vacation. On the positive side. The price was reasonable for Steamboat. It's away form down town if you don't want all the city noise. The Inn was quiet, the rooms were comfortable, cute and clean, staff was helpful. On the down side, no microwave;not a big deal but traveling with 2 boys you need a microwave. No housekeeping on the weekends and they do not make up your rooms or give fresh towles if you are only staying 2 days, unless requested and it will cost extra, bring your own pillow, theirs were very stiff. Continental breakfast was set up poorly, had to go thru tables & people to get coffee and lacked any fresh fruit for those who are health concious. Overall the stay was good, the rooms were clean the people were nice, we'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2011

Enjoyable stay at The Inn

The Inn has nice rooms, is small, quiet, and quite pleasant. With the shuttle, it is near the Gondola and not too far from downtown. I think with just a few minor changes, it would be even better. Those changes include a little upgrade to the complementary breakfast (more cereal, a few more choices), having the shuttle run later into the night, and maybe offering beer and wine in the main living room from 5 to 7 would all be nice additional touches. But overall, for the money, it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Feb 2, 2011

Nice Inn Great Vacation

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were well decorated clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more then adequate to get you through a morning of hard skiing. The shuttle to the slopes was very reliable. Easy access to the free transit bus made not having a car fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle bus was very convenient to first rate skiing at Steam Boat. This is a very well manged facility.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

A lovely spot to rest

The room was cool and comfortable. We slept like a rock. The fitness center was fun too. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was promised went missing.... Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

A lovely spot to rest

The room was cool and comfortable. We slept like a rock. The fitness center was fun too. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was promised went missing.... Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer 4
Lincoln, NE
Jul 10, 2012

Great family getaway

We had a wonderful time. This is a nice quiet location that is perfect for doing activities in and around Steamboat. We would highly reccomend The Inn to anyone looking for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Visitor's Center and get helpful information on local activites as well as money saving coupons.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Longmont Co
Feb 15, 2011

Lovely place took good care of me.

The hotel had the amenities that I needed, the staff were very helpul, I will probably stay there again when I go to Steamboat Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top