Inn at Steamboat

3 stars
3070 Columbine Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Ski vacation/Romantic getaway

Just got back from my first ski vacation out west and my new fiancee and myself could not have been... See full review

  • Benji B
  • Jan 7, 2013
Charming boutique hotel

We have stayed at Inn at Steamboat for over 20 years; no better place in Steamboat Springs. Nicely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 2, 2011
At the Inn at Steamboat, we specialize in offering guests a relaxed but elegant stay. Unlike the large hotels, at our 34-room inn we take a more personal approach, treating each guest more as a friend than as a customer. Like most European hostelries, we provide a complimentary breakfast for our guests. In the mornings or evenings, gather around our crackling fireplace and enjoy a mug of hot chocolate and visit with other guests or just kick back. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. And each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 310 thread count bed linens, flat-screen televisions with DVD players. Plus, in each room we offer such home comforts as coffee makers, hairdryers, an assortment of toiletries, alarm clocks and irons.

Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, and extensive exercise facility. A continental breakfast is offered seasonably from 7:30 to 9:30 a.m. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can ski more, eat better, and stay longer!

Hotel Map

40.4498 -106.8019
Area served
Steamboat Springs, CO
Nearby airports
DIA Denver, CO - 3.5 hours; HDN Hayden, CO, airport - 40 minutes
Area description
Inn at Steamboat is located 4 walking blocks from the ski area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Steamboat also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Inn at Steamboat Rooms

Standard Rooms
Standard 2-queen room sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Steamboat

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benji B
Montgomery, AL
Jan 7, 2013

Ski vacation/Romantic getaway

Just got back from my first ski vacation out west and my new fiancee and myself could not have been happier with the hotel. We had a 3rd floor king bed with a valley view. We wanted to take the bed home with us. We were very impressed with the recently updated rooms and friendly staff. Todd, the new owner, is awesome and took good care of us. After I proposed on the gondola I made a shuttle call to the hotel for a pickup which arrived in 5 minutes flat. This was around 10pm which was also nice to have late hotel transportation on request. And yes, good ole Todd was driving the shuttle and was nice enough to recommend and make a special stop for champagne to celebrate the occasion. Could go on and on but bottom line, this is a well run facility with a personable staff that had everything we needed. When we return to Steamboat we will definitely be staying at the Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hazies is awesome for dinner but can get a little pricey. Top of the mountain view overlooking Steamboat.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Good Value

My husband and 3 yr old were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was well appointed but small. It definitely served its purpose. The hotel shuttle to the ski area was prompt and stress free. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast - nothing fancy, but all we needed. The staff was friendly. Overall, a great value in Steamboat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Apr 2, 2011

Charming boutique hotel

We have stayed at Inn at Steamboat for over 20 years; no better place in Steamboat Springs. Nicely decorated, clean property; quiet; lovely lounge with fireplace to relax in; good breakfast each morning in downstairs cafe area included; pool and hot tub are inviting after a day playing in the snow, or hiking or biking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny B. Goods downtown can't be beat for old-fashioned thick milkshakes, burger and fries in a cute 60's diner decor.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Collins, CO
Apr 2, 2011

Charming boutique hotel

We have stayed at Inn at Steamboat for over 20 years; no better place in Steamboat Springs. Nicely decorated, clean property; quiet; lovely lounge with fireplace to relax in; good breakfast each morning in downstairs cafe area included; pool and hot tub are inviting after a day playing in the snow, or hiking or biking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny B. Goods downtown can't be beat for old-fashioned thick milkshakes, burger and fries in a cute 60's diner decor.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 28, 2008

Good Value

My husband and 3 yr old were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was well appointed but small. It definitely served its purpose. The hotel shuttle to the ski area was prompt and stress free. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast - nothing fancy, but all we needed. The staff was friendly. Overall, a great value in Steamboat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 19, 2011

Enjoyable stay at The Inn

The Inn has nice rooms, is small, quiet, and quite pleasant. With the shuttle, it is near the Gondola and not too far from downtown. I think with just a few minor changes, it would be even better. Those changes include a little upgrade to the complementary breakfast (more cereal, a few more choices), having the shuttle run later into the night, and maybe offering beer and wine in the main living room from 5 to 7 would all be nice additional touches. But overall, for the money, it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Feb 2, 2011

Nice Inn Great Vacation

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were well decorated clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was more then adequate to get you through a morning of hard skiing. The shuttle to the slopes was very reliable. Easy access to the free transit bus made not having a car fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle bus was very convenient to first rate skiing at Steam Boat. This is a very well manged facility.

Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

A lovely spot to rest

The room was cool and comfortable. We slept like a rock. The fitness center was fun too. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was promised went missing.... Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy, Texas
Jul 21, 2010

A lovely spot to rest

The room was cool and comfortable. We slept like a rock. The fitness center was fun too. The only disappointment was the breakfast that was promised went missing.... Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Steamboat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Customer 4
Lincoln, NE
Jul 10, 2012

Great family getaway

We had a wonderful time. This is a nice quiet location that is perfect for doing activities in and around Steamboat. We would highly reccomend The Inn to anyone looking for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Visitor's Center and get helpful information on local activites as well as money saving coupons.

Back to menu Return to top