$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Hotel Bristol

3 stars
917 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Great little place!

We came to Steamboat for one night of a two-night getaway. So glad we stayed there; it was such a... See full review

  • The Occasional Wanderer
  • Jun 29, 2009
Good location + cozy

The Hotel Bristol was intimate and enjoyable. All rooms are non-smoking and there is no smoke... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 16, 2007
The Hotel Bristol, located in downtown Steamboat Springs, Colorado, is an intimate, full service hotel "the way it used to be" with a restaurant and saloon right on the premises serving up pasta and pizza and the finest libations a trail dry throat can imagine. All of our comfortable non-smoking guest rooms have LCD TVs with cable and a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, and in-room hairdryers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The indoor Jacuzzi tub overlooks Main street, and the on-site restaurant and bar, Mazzolas, a long time local favorite, serves Italian fare for dinner. Took out lunch, because Mazzolas only serves dinner. We're located right on the main street within walking distance to almost everything, we're also just a short drive away from a myriad of activities including great golf courses, hot springs, skiing, the rodeo, music festivals and more events and sights than we have space to mention here. Established in 1948, the Hotel Bristol offers hospitality of an earlier time in the heart of a Colorado original, Steamboat Springs. Every detail in the Hotel Bristol reflects our "old west" heritage and hospitality offering our guests a genuine Steamboat experience. The roots of Steamboat Springs are in ranching and that's the flavor that embraces you as you step across the threshold to an era gone by in the Hotel Bristol. You can almost hear spurs jingling with each footfall as the Bristol's ambience, like a Zane Grey novel, takes you to a simpler time. Hang up your duster, put your wide-brim on the hook and stay awhile. Please note that Hotel Bristol does not allow pets or smoking and fee will be assessed for violations of this policy. Front Desk is open 24-hours. Please note that the minimum check-in age is 18.

Hotel Map

40.4869 -106.8359
Area served
Steamboat Springs
Nearby airports
HDN
Area description
Steamboat Springs, Colorado is a world class ski resort with top of the line boutiques, numerous fine dining and casual restaurants, sophisticated spas, and enough year round adventure to satisfy everyone. Visit Steamboat winter or summer for the vacation of a lifetime.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Bristol also booked these hotels.

Hotel Bristol Rooms

Family Room with 2 Queens
This Family Room sleeps 4 and features 2 hotel rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms includes a LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and WiFi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Hotel Room with 2 Twin Beds
This hotel room features 2 twin beds and can sleep 2 people. The room includes an LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and high speed WiFi access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Hotel Room with Queen
This hotel room features a queen bed and can sleep 2 people. Includes an LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and free high-speed WiFi access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Room with 1 Queen and 2 Twin Beds
This Family Room sleeps 4 and features 2 hotel rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms includes a LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and WiFi. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bristol

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
81401
Business
COLORADO
Oct 27, 2014

GREAT HOTEL

THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, LARGE BATHROOM, QUIET LOCATION JUST OFF OF THE MAIN STREET. EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING AND MANY GREAT RESTAURANTS AND BARS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BARLEY IS A GREAT LOCATION TO GRAB A DRINK AND SNACKS, THEY ALLOW YOU TO BRING OUTSIDE FOOD. WINONA'S IS A GREAT BREAKFAST/LUNCH SPOT, LOTS OF FOOD NOT TOO PRICEY. BOTH ARE QUICK WALKS FROM HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Harley road trip
Business
Billings Mt
Aug 6, 2012

1700 Mile Ride

Hotel had great location was clean and affordable. The bed was comfortable and room was very clean. The staff was freindly and very helpful. The front desk does close at 9 or 10 PM. Not sure when it opens back up we left around 7:30 am and front desk was sttill closed. We had an excellent stay was one of the best hotels for the money on our 6 nights of staying at different hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleeplessSkier
Business
Colorado
Feb 8, 2012

Great...Unless You Want to Sleep

The air circulation system in the hotel was so noisy that we could not sleep at night. The accommodations were so bad that we changed hotels after one night. What’s worse is that the front desk said they have had this problem before and still refused to refund our money for the unused night. In addition, be prepared for a small, B&B-type room. The best part about the hotel is the location, which is right downtown. Considering Steamboat Springs is a small town, it’s worth it to stay a little further away and actually get what you pay for — some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borris
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Day Trip

Rooms at the Bristol are small and comfy but the location is a great starting point for getting to Strawberry Hot Springs (the primary goal of our trip) , the falls, and some great restaurants and shops in Steamboat Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Strawberry Hot Springs is worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Mar 6, 2011

Bristol

Room was very small and you are not able to bring in much luggage if you want to walk around the room. We did have a family sweet but it was a maze to get from one room to the other. Loved the location in town and the room worked for what we wanted to do in Steamboat. We enjoyed feeling like a local in this place. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2010

Great location in Steamboat

The Bristol was a great location with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gondola Brunch at Werner Mountain. This beat our expectaions. We thought it would be a so so brunch but they had everything from crab eggs benedict to, sea food, to traditional breakfast. And the views are unbeatable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GrandJunction Co.
Apr 12, 2010

Great getaway

Had a great Time, Very Romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glenwood SPrings, CO
Jan 26, 2010

Nice boutique downtown hotel

Went for a relaxing and romantic weekend with my wife. The room was smaller than I thought upon checking in. But the friendliness of the staff more than made up for it. The room while small, was very clean and the bed was ah so comfortable. Used the hot tub on the first night, but couldn't use it the second as the heat pump broke on it. That was a let down. The location is very good. Downtown in the middle of everything. You can walk to pretty much anything that you would need, restaurants, gift shops, liquor stores etc.Would definately stay there again, but will probably upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our best dining experience was dinner at Three Peaks Grill. Just a 5 minute drive. The decor and ambiance was awesome. And the food matched it all, as well as the service. Definately a must when in Steamboat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steamboat-times
Business
denver, co
Jan 4, 2010

Great place to stay! Loved it!

Great location in the heart of Steamboat. Very cute old style hotel with a lot of charm. The hotel staff was very nice as well. We enjoyed our stay here a great deal, and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to go to Mambo Italiano!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of downtown. It is rustic themed and an older building, but that makes the experience better. The first room we had the heat was not working, so we were moved immediately. We had the entire hot tub to ourselves. The staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on main street in the middle of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top