$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Bristol

3 stars
917 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Great little place!

We came to Steamboat for one night of a two-night getaway. So glad we stayed there; it was such a... See full review

  • The Occasional Wanderer
  • Jun 29, 2009
Good location + cozy

The Hotel Bristol was intimate and enjoyable. All rooms are non-smoking and there is no smoke... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 16, 2007
The Hotel Bristol, located in downtown Steamboat Springs, Colorado, is an intimate, full service hotel "the way it used to be" with a restaurant and saloon right on the premises serving up pasta and pizza and the finest libations a trail dry throat can imagine. All of our comfortable non-smoking guest rooms have LCD TVs with cable and a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, and in-room hairdryers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The indoor Jacuzzi tub overlooks Main street, and the on-site restaurant and bar, Mazzolas, a long time local favorite, serves Italian fare for dinner. Took out lunch, because Mazzolas only serves dinner. We're located right on the main street within walking distance to almost everything, we're also just a short drive away from a myriad of activities including great golf courses, hot springs, skiing, the rodeo, music festivals and more events and sights than we have space to mention here. Established in 1948, the Hotel Bristol offers hospitality of an earlier time in the heart of a Colorado original, Steamboat Springs. Every detail in the Hotel Bristol reflects our "old west" heritage and hospitality offering our guests a genuine Steamboat experience. The roots of Steamboat Springs are in ranching and that's the flavor that embraces you as you step across the threshold to an era gone by in the Hotel Bristol. You can almost hear spurs jingling with each footfall as the Bristol's ambience, like a Zane Grey novel, takes you to a simpler time. Hang up your duster, put your wide-brim on the hook and stay awhile. Please note that Hotel Bristol does not allow pets or smoking and fee will be assessed for violations of this policy. Front Desk is open 24-hours. Please note that the minimum check-in age is 18.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Bristol also booked these hotels.

Hotel Bristol Rooms

Family Room with 2 Queens
This Family Room sleeps 4 and features 2 hotel rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms includes a LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and WiFi. All rooms are non-smoking.
Hotel Room with 2 Twin Beds
This hotel room features 2 twin beds and can sleep 2 people. The room includes an LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and high speed WiFi access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Hotel Room with Queen
This hotel room features a queen bed and can sleep 2 people. Includes an LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and free high-speed WiFi access. All rooms are non-smoking.
Family Room with 1 Queen and 2 Twin Beds
This Family Room sleeps 4 and features 2 hotel rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms includes a LCD TV with cable, a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephone, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, alternative down pillows, hairdryer, and WiFi. All rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bristol

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steamboat-times
Business
denver, co
Jan 4, 2010

Great place to stay! Loved it!

Great location in the heart of Steamboat. Very cute old style hotel with a lot of charm. The hotel staff was very nice as well. We enjoyed our stay here a great deal, and the price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to go to Mambo Italiano!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Dec 14, 2009

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is in a great location right in the middle of downtown. It is rustic themed and an older building, but that makes the experience better. The first room we had the heat was not working, so we were moved immediately. We had the entire hot tub to ourselves. The staff was great and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on main street in the middle of downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Occasional Wanderer
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jun 29, 2009

Great little place!

We came to Steamboat for one night of a two-night getaway. So glad we stayed there; it was such a nice change from the usual chain hotel experience and even though we stayed on a Friday night our room was nice and quiet. Loved the old-fashioned appeal of the place; it was easy to imagine the miners who once roomed there. We appreciated the easy proximity of restaurants and leisure shopping. The freshener or whatever that was used in the room was a little heavy but otherwise we had no difficulties at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington
Oct 21, 2008

it was somewhat bad...

The Hotel is located at downtown area and they let us tocheck in early. However, the room was very small, very noisy air conditioning, very difficult to manage the temperature in the room, very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of dining and shopping around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2007

Good location + cozy

The Hotel Bristol was intimate and enjoyable. All rooms are non-smoking and there is no smoke residue or smell anywhere - this is very nice compared to other non-smoking rooms which still smell from the days when they were smoking spaces. The room was small, but well appointed with a very comfortable bed, a nice view of the adjacent ski jumps and the historic downtown area. There is no continental breakfast, but complimentary coffee and tea service in the lobby, which also contains a small library and sitting area adjacent to a fireplace. We didn't try the Italian restaurant downstairs, but it is close and convenient. We would certainly come back to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The historic downtown is adjacent to the hotel and full of shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top