$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hotel Bristol

3 stars
917 Lincoln Ave., Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Great little place!

We came to Steamboat for one night of a two-night getaway. So glad we stayed there; it was such a... See full review

  • The Occasional Wanderer
  • Jun 29, 2009
Great little place!

We came to Steamboat for one night of a two-night getaway. So glad we stayed there; it was such a... See full review

  • The Occasional Wanderer
  • Jun 29, 2009
The Hotel Bristol, located in downtown Steamboat Springs, Colorado, is an intimate, full service hotel the way it used to be, with a restaurant and saloon right on the premises serving up pasta and pizza and the finest libations a trail dry throat can imagine.All of our comfortable non-smoking guest rooms have LCD TVs with cable and a DVD player, air-conditioning, antique telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, and in-room hairdryers. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. The indoor Jacuzzi tub overlooks Main street, and the on-site restaurant and bar, Mazzolas, a long time local favorite, serves Italian fare for lunch and dinner.We are located right on the main street within walking distance to almost everything, we are also just a short drive away from a myriad of activities including great golf courses, hot springs, skiing, the rodeo, music festivals and more events and sights than we have space to mention here.Established in 1948, the Hotel Bristol offers hospitality of an earlier time in the heart of a Colorado original, Steamboat Springs. Every detail in the Hotel Bristol reflects our old west heritage and hospitality offering our guests a genuine Steamboat experience. Please note that the Hotel Bristol does not allow pets and a fee will be assessed for violations of this policy.Front desk is open 24-hours. Daily housekeeping service is available.

Hotel Map

40.4869 -106.8359
Area served
Steamboat Springs
Nearby airports
HDN
Area description
Steamboat Springs, Colorado is a world class ski resort with top of the line boutiques, numerous fine dining and casual restaurants, sophisticated spas, and enough year round adventure to satisfy everyone. Visit Steamboat winter or summer for the vacation of a lifetime.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Bristol also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Bristol Rooms

Family Room 2 Queens
This is a non-smoking family room which accommodates 4 people in 2 rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms have a LCD TV w/cable, DVD, air-conditioning, telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, in room hairdryers, and free wireless high-speed Internet access.
Hotel Room 2 Twins
This is a non-smoking hotel room which accommodates two people. The room includes an LCD TV with cable and a DVD player, air-conditioning, telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, and in room-hairdryers, and free wireless high-speed Internet access.
Hotel Room Queen
This is a non-smoking hotel room which accommodates two people. The room includes LCD TV w/cable, DVD player, air-conditioning, telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, in-room hairdryers, and free wireless high-speed Internet access.
Family Room 1 Queen 2 Twins
This is a non-smoking family room which accommodates 4 people in 2 rooms connected by a bathroom. The rooms have an LCD TV w/cable, DVD, air-conditioning, telephones, Kohler Heavy Rain shower heads, pillow top beds, down pillows, in-room hairdryers, and free wireless high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bristol

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdelly
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice downtown hotel in Steamboat

Clean rooms, nice affordable spot in downtown steamboat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winona's for breakfast. So good

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Harley road trip
Billings Mt
Aug 6, 2012

1700 Mile Ride

Hotel had great location was clean and affordable. The bed was comfortable and room was very clean. The staff was freindly and very helpful. The front desk does close at 9 or 10 PM. Not sure when it opens back up we left around 7:30 am and front desk was sttill closed. We had an excellent stay was one of the best hotels for the money on our 6 nights of staying at different hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shootin1st
Business
Colorado
Jul 16, 2012

Small but spotless

The room was small, but the room and the bathroom were absolutely spotless. The front desk closes at 10pm, so if you're going to be a late arrival, call ahead and get the code for the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleeplessSkier
Colorado
Feb 8, 2012

Great...Unless You Want to Sleep

The air circulation system in the hotel was so noisy that we could not sleep at night. The accommodations were so bad that we changed hotels after one night. What’s worse is that the front desk said they have had this problem before and still refused to refund our money for the unused night. In addition, be prepared for a small, B&B-type room. The best part about the hotel is the location, which is right downtown. Considering Steamboat Springs is a small town, it’s worth it to stay a little further away and actually get what you pay for — some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rdelly
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Nice downtown hotel in Steamboat

Clean rooms, nice affordable spot in downtown steamboat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winona's for breakfast. So good

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Borris
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Day Trip

Rooms at the Bristol are small and comfy but the location is a great starting point for getting to Strawberry Hot Springs (the primary goal of our trip) , the falls, and some great restaurants and shops in Steamboat Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Strawberry Hot Springs is worth the drive.

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver
Mar 6, 2011

Bristol

Room was very small and you are not able to bring in much luggage if you want to walk around the room. We did have a family sweet but it was a maze to get from one room to the other. Loved the location in town and the room worked for what we wanted to do in Steamboat. We enjoyed feeling like a local in this place. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver
Mar 6, 2011

Bristol

Room was very small and you are not able to bring in much luggage if you want to walk around the room. We did have a family sweet but it was a maze to get from one room to the other. Loved the location in town and the room worked for what we wanted to do in Steamboat. We enjoyed feeling like a local in this place. Everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2010

Great location in Steamboat

The Bristol was a great location with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gondola Brunch at Werner Mountain. This beat our expectaions. We thought it would be a so so brunch but they had everything from crab eggs benedict to, sea food, to traditional breakfast. And the views are unbeatable.

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2010

Great location in Steamboat

The Bristol was a great location with friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Gondola Brunch at Werner Mountain. This beat our expectaions. We thought it would be a so so brunch but they had everything from crab eggs benedict to, sea food, to traditional breakfast. And the views are unbeatable.

Review of Hotel Bristol

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GrandJunction Co.
Apr 12, 2010

Great getaway

Had a great Time, Very Romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top