$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

3 stars
3190 South Lincoln,P. O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Great family getaway

The hotel was the perfect location for our stay as our daughter had a tennis tournament. The rooms... See full review

  • Doone Super Mom
  • May 27, 2014
very helpful staff

Room very clean. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. When supplies were needed they scrambled to... See full review

  • atlantaboy
  • Jan 7, 2014
Enjoy our Steamboat Springs, Colorado Hotel's Location Right in the heart of the Rocky Mountains and on U.S. Highway 40, our hotel's accommodations in Steamboat provide a top location for business and leisure travelers alike. While staying with us in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, our hotel's guests have quick and easy access to the renowned Steamboat Ski Resort, where skiing and snowboarding are priority. During the summer months, take advantage of golf at the Haymaker Golf Course or go kayaking or fishing at the Yampa and Elk Rivers. In addition, feel free to rest and relax at the Strawberry Park Hot Springs, Steamboat Springs Health & Rec Center or visit the museums, galleries and boutique shops in downtown Steamboat Springs. Located in the best part of Colorado, our hotel's Business Center is available for guests to fax, copy, print and e-mail when it's time to get down to business. In addition, our meeting room has over 1,000 square feet of space and technological amenities to make your next event a sure success. Of all the hotels in Steamboat, we are number one, offering amenities that will make your stay as comfortable as possible. The outdoor pool provides a great place to relax, while our Fitness Center is the perfect spot to burn off those extra calories. You'll also enjoy our in-hotel restaurant, Rex's American Grill and Bar, where delicious homemade, American fare is served everyday, and kids eat free. Make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

40.4468 -106.8158
Nearby airports
YAMPA VALLEY REGIONAL AIRPORT-Hayden, (HDN), 26.00, MI, W; DENVER INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (DEN), 190.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Rex's American Grill and Bar
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Rex's offers a wide variety of fabulous dishes, with everything made fresh. Great pizzas, too. A fun, entertaining place with something for everyone.
Mazzolas Majestic Diner
Italian restaurant with fabulous, authentic home made food, great wines and desserts.
Cafe Diva
Romantic setting "Date Night" on Sundays. Excellent menu selection and wine list.
Three Peaks Grille
Fine dining Steak and seafood.
Ore House at the Pine Grove
In one of Steamboats original antique barns, transformed into a western style resturant. Great atmosphere, food, wild game and salad bar.
Sweatwater Grill
Great menu, burgers, pasta and more. Wonderful outdoor decks, overlooking the Yampa River. Great atmosphere.
Rexs American Grill
Our Rex's American Bar and Grill is a great place to have drinks with friends or watch the games on 8 HD TVs. Generous Happy Hour specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlantaboy
Business
atlanta
Jan 7, 2014

very helpful staff

Room very clean. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful. When supplies were needed they scrambled to help. Gave me free ibuprofen rather than making me buy bottle for $5. Free coffee and internet. Room was a little small for 3 people but overall great value. Not even noisy on new years eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill. try the fried chicken, which is served on smashed potatoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 16, 2008

AWESOME DEAL

I was very happy with my stay at the holiday inn steamboat springs. It was right next to the mountain, I couldn't have asked for a better location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean,comfortable,and it even had a fridge and microwave. I thought the value of the room was great, because here in Michigan where I live you cant get a room for half the price up north where the ski hills are. It was the same price for me to stay in steamboat for a week as it would be for a weekend trip up north. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to steamboat. It even has a nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub! Oh , the restaurant in the lobby was great. The portions are huge. I had several meals there and I could save the leftovers for the next meal. Kids eat breakfast free too, so this is another way to save money. Going out west on a ski trip is never cheap, but I found a little gold mine here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 1/2 mile away from the gondola square where you go up the mountain. The hotel has a shuttle that leaves every fifteen minutes, so you don't have to pay for parking at the mountain or lug your equipment from the parking lot. The mountain shuttle takes about 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doone Super Mom
Business
Fort Collins, CO
May 27, 2014

Great family getaway

The hotel was the perfect location for our stay as our daughter had a tennis tournament. The rooms in the back were newer and quieter. I requested one and got it. It was very clean, quiet and had everything we needed, with a nice view of the mountains. For the price and location, we would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel was very good. It was nice & convenient as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonham
Dec 20, 2008

Good value and staff

We enjoyed our short 2 night stay in this hotel. We arrived before noon and were allowed to check into our room after a good meal in the hotel restaurant (Rex's). The hotel shuttle to the base of the ski resort was convenient. This hotel is a good option and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Steamboat Springs free bus transit system is convenient also, although not always on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 24, 2007

Very family friendly

We had a very pleasant experience at the Holiday Inn. The room was nice & clean. From the front desk employees to the housekeeping staff were very friendly and curteous. The food in the restaurant was actually good. Our location was very good we were close to where we had to go and to town. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baseball fields were close by as was the Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bekahbot
Business
Boulder, CO
Mar 2, 2014

Romantic weekend getaway

Great staff! Everyone is super friendly and accommodating. The room is modern and very clean. The location of the hotel is close to downtown and the ski slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Musk
Business
Tall Timbers, MD
Feb 22, 2012

Excellent for skiing at Steamboat!

We had a really good stay and had an excellent lunch and dinner at Rex's Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great menu selections at Rex's Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toni Jo
Business
Arvada, Colorado
Jul 16, 2012

Holiday Inn Steamboat

Very clean. We would go back again!!! Kids loved how comfortable the bedding and pillows were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Steamboat Springs
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

The hotel staff was always really helpful and courteous. The room was nice and clean and the hotel‘s location very close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn STEAMBOAT SPRINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 6, 2010

Great night sleep at an affordable price

I was in Steamboat for the 1/2 marathon and needed a good night sleep before the race and a place to relax after the race. I got both of these due to the very comfortable bed and the wonderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top