$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
View map of 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
74 reviews
awesome trip

Everything was great the only exception was our room didn't have a microwave. Thought it did when I... See full review

  • Sonya A.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great place to crash for the night

Very professional staff and a beautiful room. Was a great place to get a good night's sleep in... See full review

  • Camping was full
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts provides consistent quality and furnishings that help create a memorable stay. Rooms have a comfortable, neutral design and offer standard amenities. The Village Express chairlift is just 50 yards away from the hotel. Dining options are available both in the Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts and in the nearby Snowmass Village.
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Stonebridge Inn have everything that is needed for a relaxing and restful stay. Standard accessories and a mini-refrigerator provide guests the essentials. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. Rooms are about 350 square feet, have pine furnishings and a granite vanity. Suites are also available and feature balconies. Views are of either the mountain or nearby village and horizon.
Property features

In-room massage sessions are available at the Stonebridge Inn through a partnership with Full Circle Massage, Esthetics and Yoga. A private room is also available for other treatments. The Stonebridge Inn has an on-site fitness center, which is available if a day on the slopes or hiking is not enough exercise.


Breakfast and dinner are available at the Artisan Restaurant and Bar. The chef, who has been recognized by Aspen Magazine, focuses on seasonal dishes.
Highlights
  • Slope-side property
  • Overnight ski tuning
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Snowmass Village (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Aspen Highlands (9 mi/15 km)
  • Galena Street (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Offers 2,500 square feet of meeting space that accommodates 120 people
  • Outdoor deck for receptions or breaks
  • Private dining available at Artisan Restaurant
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (69 mi/110 km)
  • Denver International Airport (221 mi/356 km)
Policies

The Stonebridge Inn charges a 4% resort fee which provides guests with access to a newly constructed pool and fitness facility which includes: locker rooms, saunas, steam rooms, outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, fire pit, and BBQ facilities.   This fee also includes transportation to and from the Aspen airport and within Snowmass Village, high speed wireless internet property wide, business center usage, local phone calls, and 1-800 calls.

  • Use of pool
  • Use of 2 hot tubs
  • Use of fitness center
  • Use of poolside locker rooms
  • Use of steam rooms and saunas
  • Use of poolside fire pit
  • Use of poolside BBQ grill
  • Transportation to and from Aspen Airport
  • Transportation within Snowmass Village
  • High speed wireless internet property-wide
  • Business center/computer usage
  • Local and 1-800 phone call
  • Ski lockers

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Deluxe
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios.
Deluxe Two Queens w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain views are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool.
Deluxe w/breakfast
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios. And includes breakfast for 2 at The Artisan Restaurant's all you can eat hot breakfast buffet
Deluxe King w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain view are 319 square feet and feature mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool. Rooms with Kings also feature a queen sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,200 square feet of meeting space for groups of upto 120 people, on-site audio visual equipment, banquet and catering services, and outdoor decks, a large pool area for receptions, barbecues and a private setting for lunch in the restaurant.

Dining

Artisan Restaurant and Bar
The Artisan Restaurant and Bar, located at the Stonebridge Inn, is open 5pm - 10pm every night. Hours are adjusted seasonally. Please call 866-924-0501 with any questions or request a reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekendplanner
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Aug 25, 2014

Comfortable stay.

We had to check-in later in the night (around 11pm) because we were driving from a different city. Staff at front desk was cooperative and let us extend the check-out time for next day to be noon rather than 10am. Room was beautiful with mountain view. Little expensive but at a place like Snowmass village, that 's the best you can get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of spending big buck in restaurants around, we went to a local grocery store, around half a mile down the hill from the hotel, got fruits and salad to go. They also have a hot food section. It was good healthy food for cheaper price.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davendc
Business
washington, dc
Jul 3, 2014

Nothing special, good for budget travelers

This is a summertime review, which will be much different. Snowmass village is relatively dead this time of year, the facility is older and in need of some updating, and the staff is ok not great. If you are looking for a cheap option that is nothing special just to get you into Aspen, this works - but do not expect any more than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad the Happy skier
Business
Holly, Mi
Feb 25, 2014

Ski in ski out great!!

We had a bad travel experience getting to the Aspen area but when we arrived at 4 am the front desk was very helpful. The ski in and out was great. The ski shop right in the hotel had good pricing and 1st rate service as well as all the advice we could want. Breakfast in the morning was convenient and the chef was one of the happiest guys you'll ever meet. The hotel is located very close to everything you need. The exercise facility was up to date and clean. Overall a great vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wood fired pizza in the bowling ally is great

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morrows Ski Snowmass
Business
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Jan 7, 2014

Cozy and Fun

We had a wonderful trip! Family of four. The hotel was very nice and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and having the room cleaned every day was a plus. It was a short walking distance from the Village Mall and the ski slopes. The hotel also has a transportation van to take you wherever you wanted to go. We really liked having our skis and boots stored on hotel premises, someone was there to help us every day. It was very convienant. The only recommendation is to have some pet friendly rooms available. We would have liked to have brought our small dog. There are not many places in Snowmass that accommodate animals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed the Artisan for breakfast every morning and for dinner, right in the Hotel. Also, the Big Hoss Grill and The Stew Pot in the village mall are very good and you don't need reservations. The kids really liked The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, great hot cocoa.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savy Sarah
Business
Aurora, CO
Sep 27, 2012

great for everyone

very helpful and friendly staff very clean hotel and rooms no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would also think about other dining places because this is expenive. Bring your own snacks for your room.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Paper Stay
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Aug 20, 2012

Stonebridge Inn - Snowmass

Our stay was nice. Beautiful location. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksugeog
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Location

Great hotel staff, super friendly and willing to make your stay special. Close to the mall for ski rental. be sure to visit the front desk for a discount card to Incline. Artisan was a great restaurant with an amazing Thanksgiving Meal. The hotel bar was fairly priced and happy hour made it even moreso. We are already planning our return trip, possibly even this season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah R
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Aug 18, 2011

1 night get-away

We were spending one night in Aspen and chose the Stonebridge Inn becuase it was a special and the reviews were great. The hot tubs were great, probably our favorite part after a long day of hiking around Aspen. The beds were extremely comfortable and we felt like we were melting in to them. There were 4 of us and the room was a nice size where we did not feel like we were constantly bumping into each other and our luggage fit comfortably in the room (the closet was also huge). The bathroom was a bit small but manageable. Only complaint was the hotel said it had air conditioning but it did not. While it was significanty cooler at night, the room was a bit stuffy and the windows did not open very wide to allow a breeze in. Ceiling fan helped some but could have been cooler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville
Jun 7, 2011

Nice and convenient

Aside from a slow elevator, we had no complaints. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Most of Snowmass was closed for off-season. If you visit in May or early June, be prepared to hunt for a place to eat.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Average Joe
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2011

Great Service

We stayed here and at the Silvertree during our visit to Snowmass - The Stonebridge was superior in all respects - room was better at a lower price but what was really different was the service. Stonebridge couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, accommodating, etc. Silvertree didn't honor what was committed to in the reservation, lost a ski boot between our car and the room and did absolutely nothing to try to find it. Stonebridge is by far the best value in Snowmass and I couldn't recommend them more highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artisan at the Stonebridge is great

Back to menu Return to top