$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
View map of 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
awesome trip

Everything was great the only exception was our room didn't have a microwave. Thought it did when I... See full review

  • Sonya A.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Great place to crash for the night

Very professional staff and a beautiful room. Was a great place to get a good night's sleep in... See full review

  • Camping was full
  • Jul 14, 2014
Refreshing furnishings, consistent quality and service in Snowmass
The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts provides consistent quality and furnishings that help create a memorable stay. Rooms have a comfortable, neutral design and offer standard amenities. The Village Express chairlift is just 50 yards away from the hotel. Dining options are available both in the Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts and in the nearby Snowmass Village.
Highlights
  • Slope-side property
  • Overnight ski tuning
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Stonebridge Inn have everything that is needed for a relaxing and restful stay. Standard accessories and a mini-refrigerator provide guests the essentials. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. Rooms are about 350 square feet, have pine furnishings and a granite vanity. Suites are also available and feature balconies. Views are of either the mountain or nearby village and horizon.
Features

In-room massage sessions are available at the Stonebridge Inn through a partnership with Full Circle Massage, Esthetics and Yoga. A private room is also available for other treatments. The Stonebridge Inn has an on-site fitness center, which is available if a day on the slopes or hiking is not enough exercise.


Breakfast and dinner are available at the Artisan Restaurant and Bar. The chef, who has been recognized by Aspen Magazine, focuses on seasonal dishes.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (69 mi/110 km)
  • Denver International Airport (221 mi/356 km)
Attractions
  • Snowmass Village (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Aspen Highlands (9 mi/15 km)
  • Galena Street (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Offers 2,500 square feet of meeting space that accommodates 120 people
  • Outdoor deck for receptions or breaks
  • Private dining available at Artisan Restaurant
Policies and fees

The Stonebridge Inn charges a 4% resort fee which provides guests with access to a newly constructed pool and fitness facility which includes: locker rooms, saunas, steam rooms, outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, fire pit, and BBQ facilities.   This fee also includes transportation to and from the Aspen airport and within Snowmass Village, high speed wireless internet property wide, business center usage, local phone calls, and 1-800 calls.

  • Use of pool
  • Use of 2 hot tubs
  • Use of fitness center
  • Use of poolside locker rooms
  • Use of steam rooms and saunas
  • Use of poolside fire pit
  • Use of poolside BBQ grill
  • Transportation to and from Aspen Airport
  • Transportation within Snowmass Village
  • High speed wireless internet property-wide
  • Business center/computer usage
  • Local and 1-800 phone call
  • Ski lockers

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Deluxe
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios.
Deluxe Two Queens w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain views are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool.
Deluxe w/breakfast
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios. And includes breakfast for 2 at The Artisan Restaurant's all you can eat hot breakfast buffet
Deluxe King w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain view are 319 square feet and feature mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool. Rooms with Kings also feature a queen sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,200 square feet of meeting space for groups of upto 120 people, on-site audio visual equipment, banquet and catering services, and outdoor decks, a large pool area for receptions, barbecues and a private setting for lunch in the restaurant.

Dining

Artisan Restaurant and Bar
The Artisan Restaurant and Bar, located at the Stonebridge Inn, is open 5pm - 10pm every night. Hours are adjusted seasonally. Please call 866-924-0501 with any questions or request a reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CTLLongmont
Business
Longmont, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Disappointing Stay

The room was very hot upon arrival. There was no air conditioning. So, we had to open the only window to try to cool down the room. It did not cool down and we were entertained almost all night by inconsiderate people and noisy cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skiing Mum
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Disappointing hotel & restaurant

The hotel is close to the slopes but is not slope side, especially when the driveway is cleared of snow. Tiny rooms, OK for max of 2 only. Nowhere to dry wet ski things so ended up running a heater & opening windows, terrible waste of energy in a supposedly "green" resort. Very limited breakfast choices for $14.95 and usually gone by 9 am, except for the fresh omelet. Restaurant very disappointing, food was bland (tried 4 dishes in all) and expensive, staff rushed & wait long. Tea in the room was not resupplied & none was available at the front desk, except for tasteless fruit sort. Bottled water at $2 per bottle, not that it is needed as tap water is very good, but in my experience other hotels always provide water. On the positive side, the front desk staff are excellent, very friendly & always ready to assist. My feeling was that it is the management which set the "stingy" policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Choose a condo or a hotel room where basic breakfast & lunch can be prepared, with a microwave & at least a single stove ring. Local food market is nearby & very well supplied at reasonable prices. We spent around $80 for 3 each day before dinner, money I would rather spend on extra days or ski stuff or a special dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
asian cuisine
Business
Utah
Jul 14, 2009

I survived

If it wasn't for their friendly staff members, I would have left for some other hotel. It needs updating and better maintenance. The room was hot even with the windows open and the fan on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skiing Mum
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Disappointing hotel & restaurant

The hotel is close to the slopes but is not slope side, especially when the driveway is cleared of snow. Tiny rooms, OK for max of 2 only. Nowhere to dry wet ski things so ended up running a heater & opening windows, terrible waste of energy in a supposedly "green" resort. Very limited breakfast choices for $14.95 and usually gone by 9 am, except for the fresh omelet. Restaurant very disappointing, food was bland (tried 4 dishes in all) and expensive, staff rushed & wait long. Tea in the room was not resupplied & none was available at the front desk, except for tasteless fruit sort. Bottled water at $2 per bottle, not that it is needed as tap water is very good, but in my experience other hotels always provide water. On the positive side, the front desk staff are excellent, very friendly & always ready to assist. My feeling was that it is the management which set the "stingy" policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Choose a condo or a hotel room where basic breakfast & lunch can be prepared, with a microwave & at least a single stove ring. Local food market is nearby & very well supplied at reasonable prices. We spent around $80 for 3 each day before dinner, money I would rather spend on extra days or ski stuff or a special dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Western Paper Stay
Business
Westminster, Colorado
Aug 20, 2012

Stonebridge Inn - Snowmass

Our stay was nice. Beautiful location. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Stay and reasonable

Very noisy room throughout the night - just above lobby. Halls noisy; overpriced average brunch offering (like Denny's but double the cost)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

uphill - careful of the altitude

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Aug 20, 2010

Basic hotel room

First room TV did not work. They were unable to fix so they moved us to a different room. No upgrade. Second room did not have a ceiling fan, no air conditioning, so we had to open the window. This was fine, however, someone nearby must have surround sound and a joy of listening to it at full volume. This went on till about 1 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Local grocery store closes at 8 p.m. and gas station is not open on Sundays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Aug 5, 2009

Good Summer Stay

Great Service at the hotel, including front desk, wait staff, hoursekeeping, etc. Hotel was reasonably quiet and well managed. Only complaint is that the facilities were a bit worn out. Needs some cleaning, paint, stain, and freshening up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belleepoque
Business
NYC
Dec 29, 2010

it's ok. It is not ski in ski out hotel!

We stayed for 6 nights in December 2010. The room that we booked through [...] was small and dark, but the view was ok. The room has a coffee maker and a little fridge- these features were helpful. The hotel offered a breakfast package, I paid $30.50 plus tax and plus tip each morning for two adults and a child. It is kind of costly, and it was the same menue every single day. No fresh vegetables offered. The service is spotty. Most waiters seemed lethargic. One morning we were completely ignored- no one came to pick up the dirty plates, so we ended up with a table full of dirty plates with leftovers all over. Had to wait for a pot of hot water for 15 minutes. Overall, however, the hotel staff was helpful. Watch out the final check out bill. I was overcharged almost 80 dollars! I had to spend almost one hour in order to resolve it. They charged me the "breakfast package" on the day of arrival ( we checked it at 5 pm, plus other unjustified charges. The hotel is NOT ski in ski out. We had to carry our skies for about 100 meters before we could put them on. The hotel offers a free shuttle that can take you anywhere in the village. This is a good feature for someone without a car. You don't really need a car if you arrive to Aspen airport. The beds are ok, the towels are hardy, not soft, the shower pressure is weak, the room is very warm. The decor is very generic and shabby. We were spending most of our afternoons in the room after skiing from 9 am to 4 pm. The skiing was great!PS. There is an open air swimming pool and a hot tub. My kids went there twice. The water is nice and hot but running back to the room in freezing temperatures was not much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like spending a fortune for lunch on the slopes, go to the mall (near the Silvertree hotel) and buy a pizza pie at a take out only pizza place. There are two pizza places in the mall, go to the one that is near the entrance (opposite of the slope side). They also have nice hamburgers and Chilly Hot dogs. Probably the best deal in Snowmass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar rapids, ia
Jul 31, 2010

Casual atmosphere, nice amenities

We were traveling across country and decided to stay in snowmass village even though it was out of the way. The room was nice-lots of nice amenities. We didn't use the pool as it was under construction. The restsurnt is quite upscale. We only wished for complimentary breakfast and a later checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aspen has the best bakery and coffee shop on main st.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top