$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
View map of 300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
aurora,co
Jul 7, 2010

Happy 4th of July

I took my daughters up to spend the 4th of July in Aspen! Due to last minute plans, hotels were full in Aspen so i searched and read reviews for Stonebridge!Made reservations w/in minutes and next day we were on our way! I've usually stayed w/ my friend in Aspen.....but w/ the kids and timing it didn't work out. But it turned out to be a blessing! The hotel was great. Staff was, very friendly and personable!My girls and I had an amazing stay, and the shuttle service was awesome to avoid traffic in town for the fireworks. I will definately revisit the hotel and recommend to friends! Thanks for a safe,clean,comfortable,holiday weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Antonio, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Great location and value!

Went for a quick ski weekend and had a fabulous time. The staff was wonderful, rooms were clean and well appointed. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 19, 2010

Good lodge for skiing

Restaurant/Bar area could have used more heat, breakfast ala cart items pricey. Staff always courteous and helpful. Shuttle service to and from airport very convenient, along with free soup at 4PM after a long day of skiing! Liked the "green" concept for daily toiletries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Aiea, HI
Jan 7, 2010

Best service anywhere

Excellent service. Every need was addressed promptly and courteously. [...] at the front desk was extremely helpful in setting up a Chiropractic appointment for me on the day after Christmas. The shuttle drivers were wonderful. Breakfast crew was great. Truly one of the best service staff at any hotel ... and we travel a lot ... much better than Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton! They made our Christmas trip the best we've ever had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Butche's Lobster in the Timberline Lodge. Excellent seafood.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eferguson001
Friends
Mexico City
Dec 28, 2009

Just Great!

Very well located, comfortable, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Snowmass mountain, lift chairs anbd gondolas.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maypearl, TX
Dec 27, 2009

Friendly, Attentive Staff

We don't ski, but if we did, this was the perfect spot to ski from. It was close to the mall and the restaurants that we liked to go to. It was walking distance for us to watch our kids snowboarding, shop, eat & just relax. The staff was so friendly and remembered our names. We were treated very well, and they did their best to accommodate our every wish. The bell men were the greatest and really took great care of us. Thanks for a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several of the restaurants within walking distance to the hotel provided us an affordable, yet filling meal. "Big Hoss" was one of our favorites. We could even share breakfast and still be full. "The Stew Pot" was very good, but our lunch set us back $47 with tip. That's a little much for lunch.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Maniac
Couples
West Covina, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Great Location

Great location. Short walk to ski slope (100yards) Free shuttle bus station at door. Very convenient !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
belleair, FL
Dec 19, 2009

Year after year, always wonderful!

Great Service from everyone there from front desk to bellmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel restaurant is cozy and inviting, and the food was wonderful...we ate dinner there twice.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Snarenbergers
Couples
Wichita, Ks
Oct 5, 2009

This is a Fantastic Hotel.

The staff was excellent. We were greeted with very friendly staff, room was great. We had never been to Snowmass and the stay made it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowmass Newbie
Couples
Michigan
Oct 3, 2009

September in Snowmass

Our 4-star rating encompasses cost vs value. The location is excellent and the accomodations were nice in a standard kind of way. We knowingly traveled off-season at the end of September but did not realize that 90% of the surrounding shops and restaurants would be closed. This left us with very few options for killing time here & there. Alternatively, this created a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere and a sense of having the place to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top