$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

3 stars
300 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
119 reviews
Cozy and Fun

We had a wonderful trip! Family of four. The hotel was very nice and accommodating. The beds were... See full review

  • Morrows Ski Snowmass
  • Jan 7, 2014
BEAUTIFUL PLACE

EVERYTHING JUST PERFECT. FRIENDLY STAFF,COMFORTABLE ROOM,GOOD FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT. WILL... See full review

  • ONE HAPPY SKIER
  • Mar 25, 2013
Refreshing furnishings, consistent quality and service in Snowmass
The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts provides consistent quality and furnishings that help create a memorable stay. Rooms have a comfortable, neutral design and offer standard amenities. The Village Express chairlift is just 50 yards away from the hotel. Dining options are available both in the Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts and in the nearby Snowmass Village.
Highlights
  • Slope-side property
  • Overnight ski tuning
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Stonebridge Inn have everything that is needed for a relaxing and restful stay. Standard accessories and a mini-refrigerator provide guests the essentials. Wi-Fi is available for a fee. Rooms are about 350 square feet, have pine furnishings and a granite vanity. Suites are also available and feature balconies. Views are of either the mountain or nearby village and horizon.
Features

In-room massage sessions are available at the Stonebridge Inn through a partnership with Full Circle Massage, Esthetics and Yoga. A private room is also available for other treatments. The Stonebridge Inn has an on-site fitness center, which is available if a day on the slopes or hiking is not enough exercise.


Breakfast and dinner are available at the Artisan Restaurant and Bar. The chef, who has been recognized by Aspen Magazine, focuses on seasonal dishes.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (69 mi/110 km)
  • Denver International Airport (221 mi/356 km)
Attractions
  • Snowmass Village (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Aspen Highlands (9 mi/15 km)
  • Galena Street (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Offers 2,500 square feet of meeting space that accommodates 120 people
  • Outdoor deck for receptions or breaks
  • Private dining available at Artisan Restaurant
Policies and fees

The Stonebridge Inn charges a 4% resort fee which provides guests with access to a newly constructed pool and fitness facility which includes: locker rooms, saunas, steam rooms, outdoor heated pool, two hot tubs, fire pit, and BBQ facilities.   This fee also includes transportation to and from the Aspen airport and within Snowmass Village, high speed wireless internet property wide, business center usage, local phone calls, and 1-800 calls.

  • Use of pool
  • Use of 2 hot tubs
  • Use of fitness center
  • Use of poolside locker rooms
  • Use of steam rooms and saunas
  • Use of poolside fire pit
  • Use of poolside BBQ grill
  • Transportation to and from Aspen Airport
  • Transportation within Snowmass Village
  • High speed wireless internet property-wide
  • Business center/computer usage
  • Local and 1-800 phone call
  • Ski lockers

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts Rooms

Deluxe
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios.
Deluxe Two Queens w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain views are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool.
Deluxe w/breakfast
All Deluxe rooms are 319 square feet and feature recent updates, mini-refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet and iHome clock radios. And includes breakfast for 2 at The Artisan Restaurant's all you can eat hot breakfast buffet
Deluxe King w/ Mountain View
Located on the upper floors of the Stonebridge Inn all Deluxe rooms with mountain view are 319 square feet and feature mini refrigerators, ceiling fans, humidifiers, 42 flat screen HD TVs, DVD players, hairdryers, iron boards, log wood furniture, wireless internet, iHome clock radios and views of the surrounding mountains, village or pool. Rooms with Kings also feature a queen sleeper sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2087 -106.9521
Area served
Ideally situated in the heart of Snowmass Village, Colorado.
Nearby airports
Aspen - 10 miles; Eagle/Vail - 90 miles; Denver International - 210 miles
Area description
Ideally situated in the heart of Snowmass Village just 50 yards to the ski slopes and minutes to the Snowmass Village Mall and it' numerous restaurants and retail shops

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3,200 square feet of meeting space for groups of upto 120 people, on-site audio visual equipment, banquet and catering services, and outdoor decks, a large pool area for receptions, barbecues and a private setting for lunch in the restaurant.

Dining

Artisan Restaurant and Bar
The Artisan Restaurant and Bar, located at the Stonebridge Inn, is open 5pm - 10pm every night. Hours are adjusted seasonally. Please call 866-924-0501 with any questions or request a reservation.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belleepoque
NYC
Dec 29, 2010

it's ok. It is not ski in ski out hotel!

We stayed for 6 nights in December 2010. The room that we booked through [...] was small and dark, but the view was ok. The room has a coffee maker and a little fridge- these features were helpful. The hotel offered a breakfast package, I paid $30.50 plus tax and plus tip each morning for two adults and a child. It is kind of costly, and it was the same menue every single day. No fresh vegetables offered. The service is spotty. Most waiters seemed lethargic. One morning we were completely ignored- no one came to pick up the dirty plates, so we ended up with a table full of dirty plates with leftovers all over. Had to wait for a pot of hot water for 15 minutes. Overall, however, the hotel staff was helpful. Watch out the final check out bill. I was overcharged almost 80 dollars! I had to spend almost one hour in order to resolve it. They charged me the "breakfast package" on the day of arrival ( we checked it at 5 pm, plus other unjustified charges. The hotel is NOT ski in ski out. We had to carry our skies for about 100 meters before we could put them on. The hotel offers a free shuttle that can take you anywhere in the village. This is a good feature for someone without a car. You don't really need a car if you arrive to Aspen airport. The beds are ok, the towels are hardy, not soft, the shower pressure is weak, the room is very warm. The decor is very generic and shabby. We were spending most of our afternoons in the room after skiing from 9 am to 4 pm. The skiing was great!PS. There is an open air swimming pool and a hot tub. My kids went there twice. The water is nice and hot but running back to the room in freezing temperatures was not much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like spending a fortune for lunch on the slopes, go to the mall (near the Silvertree hotel) and buy a pizza pie at a take out only pizza place. There are two pizza places in the mall, go to the one that is near the entrance (opposite of the slope side). They also have nice hamburgers and Chilly Hot dogs. Probably the best deal in Snowmass.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belleepoque
NYC
Dec 29, 2010

it's ok. It is not ski in ski out hotel!

We stayed for 6 nights in December 2010. The room that we booked through [...] was small and dark, but the view was ok. The room has a coffee maker and a little fridge- these features were helpful. The hotel offered a breakfast package, I paid $30.50 plus tax and plus tip each morning for two adults and a child. It is kind of costly, and it was the same menue every single day. No fresh vegetables offered. The service is spotty. Most waiters seemed lethargic. One morning we were completely ignored- no one came to pick up the dirty plates, so we ended up with a table full of dirty plates with leftovers all over. Had to wait for a pot of hot water for 15 minutes. Overall, however, the hotel staff was helpful. Watch out the final check out bill. I was overcharged almost 80 dollars! I had to spend almost one hour in order to resolve it. They charged me the "breakfast package" on the day of arrival ( we checked it at 5 pm, plus other unjustified charges. The hotel is NOT ski in ski out. We had to carry our skies for about 100 meters before we could put them on. The hotel offers a free shuttle that can take you anywhere in the village. This is a good feature for someone without a car. You don't really need a car if you arrive to Aspen airport. The beds are ok, the towels are hardy, not soft, the shower pressure is weak, the room is very warm. The decor is very generic and shabby. We were spending most of our afternoons in the room after skiing from 9 am to 4 pm. The skiing was great!PS. There is an open air swimming pool and a hot tub. My kids went there twice. The water is nice and hot but running back to the room in freezing temperatures was not much fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like spending a fortune for lunch on the slopes, go to the mall (near the Silvertree hotel) and buy a pizza pie at a take out only pizza place. There are two pizza places in the mall, go to the one that is near the entrance (opposite of the slope side). They also have nice hamburgers and Chilly Hot dogs. Probably the best deal in Snowmass.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skiing Mum
Houston, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Disappointing hotel & restaurant

The hotel is close to the slopes but is not slope side, especially when the driveway is cleared of snow. Tiny rooms, OK for max of 2 only. Nowhere to dry wet ski things so ended up running a heater & opening windows, terrible waste of energy in a supposedly "green" resort. Very limited breakfast choices for $14.95 and usually gone by 9 am, except for the fresh omelet. Restaurant very disappointing, food was bland (tried 4 dishes in all) and expensive, staff rushed & wait long. Tea in the room was not resupplied & none was available at the front desk, except for tasteless fruit sort. Bottled water at $2 per bottle, not that it is needed as tap water is very good, but in my experience other hotels always provide water. On the positive side, the front desk staff are excellent, very friendly & always ready to assist. My feeling was that it is the management which set the "stingy" policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Choose a condo or a hotel room where basic breakfast & lunch can be prepared, with a microwave & at least a single stove ring. Local food market is nearby & very well supplied at reasonable prices. We spent around $80 for 3 each day before dinner, money I would rather spend on extra days or ski stuff or a special dinner!

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Dec 25, 2010

HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT

SKI, SHOPPED, SIGHTSEE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Dec 25, 2010

HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT

SKI, SHOPPED, SIGHTSEE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streufmom
Neenah, WI
Sep 30, 2010

Good place when you can't afford Aspen!

We visited Stonebridge for a family wedding in Aspen. The price was right. Our room was adequate. It was a bit noisy as we faced the hotel entry. There was no air conditioning unit to drown out the noise. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again, but would ask for a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a good rib place in Aspen. Prices reasonable. Good food. Good service.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Streufmom
Neenah, WI
Sep 30, 2010

Good place when you can't afford Aspen!

We visited Stonebridge for a family wedding in Aspen. The price was right. Our room was adequate. It was a bit noisy as we faced the hotel entry. There was no air conditioning unit to drown out the noise. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again, but would ask for a quieter room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at a good rib place in Aspen. Prices reasonable. Good food. Good service.

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 27, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel, great rooms, great location, friendly staff, just wish that like a lot of other hotels, they offered a continental breakfast instead of charging 15 dollars per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic yellow leaves on the slopes during the fall season!

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Sep 27, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel, great rooms, great location, friendly staff, just wish that like a lot of other hotels, they offered a continental breakfast instead of charging 15 dollars per person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic yellow leaves on the slopes during the fall season!

Review of The Stonebridge Inn - Destination Hotels and Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 26, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Staff, rooms were comfortable, close to shopping, hot tub & pool nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

During the summer, grocery and other stores are not open late.

Back to menu Return to top