$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Pokolodi Lodge

2 stars
25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great hotel! Cheaper than aspen, but still convenient!

Staff was super friendly- my friends and I had a great time going from hanging lake, to snowmass,... See full review

  • Audestination
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

we stayed 1 night, it was clean, comfortable, had a nice pool and hot tub and the staff was great. See full review

  • jbhutchens
  • Aug 19, 2013
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours ($5 per person in non-business hours). Shuttle service is available during winter ski season only. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. Please note the Fall Season Hours: Front Desk and Lobby will be open 8am - 4pm and the pool and hot tub will be open 12pm - 9pm September 23-November 27, 2013. Airport shuttle is not offered during this season. Please note the pool and hot tub will be closed Sunday, April 21 2014. Pool and hot tub reopen, May 23 2014 If a guest is arriving after hours they will need to call our on-call phone at 970-379-2691, this number is also posted next to the front door of the Pokolodi Lodge. Business/Lobby hours: 4/21/14 - 5/22/14, 8am to 4pm; 5/23/14 - 6/5/14, 7:30am to 4:30; 6/6/14 - 9/2/14, 7am to 11pm; 9/3/14- 9/20/14, 7:30am to 4:30pm; 9/21/14 - 11/26/14, 8am to 4pm; 11/27/14 - 4/19/115, 7am to 11pm.

Cancellation policy: Summer season: Cancel 72 hours or more prior to arrival, $25 handling fee. Within 72 hours, nonrefundable.

Cancellation policy: Winter season: Cancel 30 days or more prior to arrival, $50 handling fee. Within 30 days, nonrefundable.

No refund or credit will be given for late arrivals or early departures. The Pokolodi Lodge strongly recommends that its clients purchase trip cancellation and interruption insurance as we strictly adhere to our deposit, cancellation and early departure/late arrival policies.

Hotel Map

39.208 -106.9539
Area served
Snowmass Village.
Nearby airports
Aspen Airport - 8 miles; Eagle/Vail Airport - 70 miles; Denver Airport - 200 miles.
Area description
Adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pokolodi Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Pokolodi Lodge Rooms

Standard
Room with two queen or one queen bed with a sleeper sofa includes refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and free wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Taster's Pizza, Zane's Tavern, Il Poggio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Pokolodi Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latenights
Business
Colorado
Aug 20, 2014

place to crash

Looking for a place to crash for the night. Hotel is a little outdated but did the job. I don't feel the price for for the outdated-ness of the hotel. Nice location and nice scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street at the mall is a late night bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruce1fish
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Snowmass Village Stay

Was in the area to fly fish, didn't want to stay in Glenwood Springs so I found a good rate at this hotel. Nice location near the shuttle bus line so would be convenient to anything in town, and just downhill from the Snowmass Village Mall. All in all, this was an adequate place to stay although I wouldn't stick around for the breakfast since they put out 1/2 donuts and generic ( I want real Lucky Charms, not the Walmart version) cereal along with the requisite bagels and english muffins (also not of any real quality)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRP5703
Business
Snowmass, CO
Jan 12, 2011

Top Value at Snowmass

I have stayed at the Pokolodi Lodge in Snowmass CO for 10 years and want to extol the virtues of its location, its value for the dollar and its staff; particularly its staff. The Pokolodi is located about 300 feet from the slopes and an easy cruise down to the main lift. It is across and up an elevator from bus transport everywhere in the area including the other three Aspen-Snowmass resorts. Further, it has numerous restaurants and shops also within 350 feet. Its value is exceptional as its accommodations are wonderful and its prices surprisingly moderate for its location. The best part of staying here is the responsiveness of the staff. For example, they always have my bed board in place before my arrival, store my bags delivered by FedEx and place them in my room and are near instantly available to address any issue. The one thing that stood out the most, however, was yesterday when I had a crisis related to a closing and had to get a notarized document to my settlement attorney in Alexandria VA the next morning. I learned of this at 2:15 pm. The manager personally printed the document, had me shuttled to the notary and then again to the FedEx office at the Airport. We beat the deadline there by 12 minutes. This, however, may not have been noteworthy except for the fact that they were overwhelmed by arrivals and departures that were bunched together because of the airline disruptions nation wide caused by the weather. John R. Powers Virginia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ski slopes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top