$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Pokolodi Lodge

2 stars
25 Daly Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great hotel! Cheaper than aspen, but still convenient!

Staff was super friendly- my friends and I had a great time going from hanging lake, to snowmass,... See full review

  • Audestination
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice place

we stayed 1 night, it was clean, comfortable, had a nice pool and hot tub and the staff was great. See full review

  • jbhutchens
  • Aug 19, 2013
Pokolodi Lodge is one of Snowmass Village's most popular lodges. Conveniently located adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area, the Pokolodi prides itself on service and family friendliness. Each room is equipped with color cable TV, refrigerators, coffee makers and hair dryer. Relax in the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub. Daily maid service, ski storage and laundry facilities are also provided. Shuttle service to and from the Aspen/Snowmass Airport is complimentary during business hours ($5 per person in non-business hours). Shuttle service is available during winter ski season only. The Pokolodi Lodge is a great choice for Snowmass lodging needs in both summer and winter. Please note the Fall Season Hours: Front Desk and Lobby will be open 8am - 4pm and the pool and hot tub will be open 12pm - 9pm September 23-November 27, 2013. Airport shuttle is not offered during this season. Please note the pool and hot tub will be closed Sunday, April 21 2014. Pool and hot tub reopen, May 23 2014 If a guest is arriving after hours they will need to call our on-call phone at 970-379-2691, this number is also posted next to the front door of the Pokolodi Lodge. Business/Lobby hours: 4/21/14 - 5/22/14, 8am to 4pm; 5/23/14 - 6/5/14, 7:30am to 4:30; 6/6/14 - 9/2/14, 7am to 11pm; 9/3/14- 9/20/14, 7:30am to 4:30pm; 9/21/14 - 11/26/14, 8am to 4pm; 11/27/14 - 4/19/115, 7am to 11pm.

Cancellation policy: Summer season: Cancel 72 hours or more prior to arrival, $25 handling fee. Within 72 hours, nonrefundable.

Cancellation policy: Winter season: Cancel 30 days or more prior to arrival, $50 handling fee. Within 30 days, nonrefundable.

No refund or credit will be given for late arrivals or early departures. The Pokolodi Lodge strongly recommends that its clients purchase trip cancellation and interruption insurance as we strictly adhere to our deposit, cancellation and early departure/late arrival policies.

Hotel Map

39.208 -106.9539
Area served
Snowmass Village.
Nearby airports
Aspen Airport - 8 miles; Eagle/Vail Airport - 70 miles; Denver Airport - 200 miles.
Area description
Adjacent to the Village Mall and to the Snowmass Ski Area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pokolodi Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Pokolodi Lodge Rooms

Standard
Room with two queen or one queen bed with a sleeper sofa includes refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and free wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Restaurant
Taster's Pizza, Zane's Tavern, Il Poggio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Pokolodi Lodge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juraj
Bratislava
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect location

This is the best place in Snowmass. Just few meters from slopes, mall, and shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Poggio Ristorante & Village Steakhose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
latenights
Business
Colorado
Aug 20, 2014

place to crash

Looking for a place to crash for the night. Hotel is a little outdated but did the job. I don't feel the price for for the outdated-ness of the hotel. Nice location and nice scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street at the mall is a late night bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audestination
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 14, 2014

Great hotel! Cheaper than aspen, but still convenient!

Staff was super friendly- my friends and I had a great time going from hanging lake, to snowmass, to aspen. The bus is a short walk away from the hotel and is free, which was perfect for going between aspen and the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone doing a valley trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle to aspen- don't drink and drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
visitor from Colorado
Business
Denver CO
Jun 30, 2014

After camping

A good place if you are enjoying the region around Aspen. Located in close to the restaurants in Snowmass Village, the room was clean, with refrigerator and extra sink. The pool, while small, and hot tub, were just what we needed after 2 days of camping and hiking. The included breakfast was very basic with limited choices but that is not why we chose it- it is a good price for a very good location and a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Verde Verde is rvery close and had good southwestern food with a nice porch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macbeth1234
Business
Tucson
Mar 7, 2014

Clean basic, friendly, although quite noisy hotel.

Staff is friendly, the room is clean, but snowmass is noisy and this hotel Is on the main access road. This is a nice bare bones hotel with a basic breakfast for people who have come to aspen to ski hard and little else. I would request a room on the top floor on the downhill side overlooking the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy lift tickets in advance!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbhutchens
Business
Denver
Aug 19, 2013

Nice place

we stayed 1 night, it was clean, comfortable, had a nice pool and hot tub and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Lo the Traveler
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 9, 2012

Nice Weekend Getaway

Great rates at a great location! Room was clean and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juraj
Business
Bratislava
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect location

This is the best place in Snowmass. Just few meters from slopes, mall, and shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il Poggio Ristorante & Village Steakhose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspen for Business
Business
Newnan, GA, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Never been this pleasantly surprised

Had to be in Aspen Dec 28 and 29 2011 for business and as a last minute booking. It was far more expensive to stay closer to town than SnowMass, so I booked in SnowMass. In SnowMass there are a variety of lodging options and the most affordable was the Pokolodi Lodge. Door to door from Aspen airport to the lodge was 16 minutes. I was expecting a dive, but it was not...in fact it was the most surprising hotel stay for a 2 star rating I've ever experienced. The hotel is really nothing special to look at from the outside but it was obvious to me that they had done remodeling on the rooms including upgrading the bathrooms (in fact everything in the whole room was recently redone except for the bathroom door and the door jam). I had one of the few King Beds at the place and it also came with a pull out sofa which I didn't need. My room, 303, overlooked the heated pool and hot tub which looked inviting and had people in it despite the 24 degree weather outside. The staff was amazingly pleasant and helpful, and the lodge is literally across the street from the restaurants and shops in SnowMass. My only word of caution is that if you arrive after 11:00 pm, the office is shut down. YOU MUST CALL beforehand to make arrangements to get your keys if you will be arriving after 11:00 (unless you feel compelled to sleep in your car). They also serve a complementary continental breakfast every morning, which was solid, but not something you'll write home about. Overall, I'd say it was a great stay. I have to go back in February and I'm not even going to try and stay in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few bars in the Snow Mass "Mall" across the way from the hotel. Had an amazing steak and bowl of soup at the bar of one of them. Good food can be had in SnowMass. You dont need to head into town if you dont desire to do so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yama
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Enjoy weekend getaway

Clean, good location, nice view, friendly stuff and people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pokolodi Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bruce1fish
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Snowmass Village Stay

Was in the area to fly fish, didn't want to stay in Glenwood Springs so I found a good rate at this hotel. Nice location near the shuttle bus line so would be convenient to anything in town, and just downhill from the Snowmass Village Mall. All in all, this was an adequate place to stay although I wouldn't stick around for the breakfast since they put out 1/2 donuts and generic ( I want real Lucky Charms, not the Walmart version) cereal along with the requisite bagels and english muffins (also not of any real quality)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top