$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

St.Elmo Hotel

2 stars
426 Main Street, 426 Main Street, Ouray, CO 81427
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Met family in Ouray for get together

The hotel was wonderful, very clean and enjoyable. It gave you the feeling of going back in time.... See full review

  • KLL99
  • Jun 28, 2014
Classic B & B experience

The St. Elmo Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a weekend wedding event in town. The rooms were... See full review

  • Chutney
  • Jun 16, 2014
Stay at the St. Elmo Hotel and enjoy a complimentary full gourmet breakfast which includes a hot entree with a buffet of other items including fresh fruits muffins sweet breads cereals yogurt juices and more. Property amenities Free wifi internet access local calls Hot tub and aspen lined sauna Afternoon wine and cheese social hour. PLEASE NOTE Our rates are based on double occupancy additional persons are 20 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed St.Elmo Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

St.Elmo Hotel Rooms

Two Queen Bed
Description not provided
Single Queen Bed
Description not provided
One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
One Queen Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Skiing
Golf
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for St.Elmo Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLL99
Business
KC
Jun 28, 2014

Met family in Ouray for get together

The hotel was wonderful, very clean and enjoyable. It gave you the feeling of going back in time. The Bon Bon restaurant was the best meal on our trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chutney
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 16, 2014

Classic B & B experience

The St. Elmo Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a weekend wedding event in town. The rooms were immaculate and had a nice Victorian-era vibe to them. Although the bathroom was very small and tight-quartered, there were plenty of fresh towels, candies in candy dishes, and great bath products for my use. The best thing was that the rates for this property were less than half of what similar hotels and B&B's in town were charging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K N K T R A V E L S
Business
Colorado
Jun 16, 2014

LOVE THE ST. ELMO

We have been staying here once a year every year for he past 10 years. Love the place, we have a favorite room we like to request & almost every time we get it! The little cheese & wine happy hour is great to meet the other guests, and then meet them again @ the wonderful breakfasts (although the woman making it could quite down a bit!) Was very surprised to see the old owners (sweet as can be) are running the place again. We did not have dinner @ the Bon Ton as we normally would--under new management, buy we will next time. Had the fish & chips up the road @ the Irish Pub instead. Just love the feel of the St. Elmo--Old but not musty or dusty. No phones in the rooms nor TV LOVE THAT! And the the vintage decor---is just fab. Honestly I cannot say enough about the St. Elmo. But I can say we will return every year, so long as they will have us :) KNK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Bon Ton restaurant is Under the St. Elmo. I would brag this is my favorite restaurant IN THE WORLD...yes the world. Was unsure w/ the new management running the restaurant --but we will see next trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldWaterWeb
Business
Colorado
Apr 1, 2014

Historical Awe

We booked this hotel pretty late in the day around 6pm. I had a feeling this small bed and breakfast didn't have 24 desk hours so I called right after I booked. I was right, I told them I wouldn't get in until later so they said no problem they will just leave a key in an envelope for me. I got to the hotel/B&B and found a personalized message to me that directed me to my room. The hotel is full of history and Victorian furniture. The breakfast was great with homemade items and fresh fruit. Only served from 8-9am but well worth it! Will come back because it was such a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is attached to a really great restaurant called Bon Tom. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OKCSAC
Business
OKLAHOMA CITY
Aug 15, 2011

FUN AT ST ELMO

WE HAD A GREAT TIME EVEN WITHOUT A TV. BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING BETWEEN 8 & 9 WHICH I THINK IS A LITTLE TO EARLY FOR PEOPLE ON VACATION BUT WAS REALLY GREAT. LOCATED CLOSE TO EVERYTHING SO WE DIDN'T USE OUR CAR AT ALL. GREAT EXPERIENCE............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 30, 2010

So-So

The room was so cute, and very large. However, the cleaning smell mid-day was overwhelming and gave us headaches when we checked in. The front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming. We expected more from the staff at a bed and breakfast, and for the price we paid. Great location, but there are probably better options for Ouray.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Come during the off season (not summer) - the rates are lower!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colorado springs traveller
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 7, 2010

Very Nice PLace

Very nice, homey hotel. Ouray is a gorgous place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of St.Elmo Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycationer
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Jul 5, 2009

quaint stay

My husband and I love going to Ouray for the 4th of July. The small town atmosphere is the best. This was our first time at the St. Elmo or at a bed and breakfast and we were pleasantly surprised. The room had its own bathroom and it was decked out Victorian style sans television and the location was right on Main St. so the festivities were not far away at all. The staff there was very warm and accomodating as well. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Billie Goat's Gruff for great ribs or the Bon Ton for upscale Italian dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top