$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • No nickname that's dumb
  • Sep 25, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 48
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaddie
Arvada, Co
Apr 30, 2013

Family party

We check computer for best rates and the extras they offer. We stay at Super 8 for the low rate and breakfast. We travel to that area several times a year and the manager knows us and makes us welcome..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Craig visitor
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

A good value

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, I found the hotel a little outdated, but a good value. But the breakfast was a terrible let down. We were there on Labor Day Weekend and there was nothing out of the ordinary for sure. We had to go eat breakfast, because we were starving after eating. The room was quiet, and we rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smmmac
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

good value

very nice and conveniently right off the highway friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaddie
Arvada, Co
Jan 10, 2012

Weekend visit

We stay at the Super 8 because it is half way to our various families. There is one person who works at the front desk that has been there for several of our stays , she remembers us and my husband remebers her and they joke around. We usually stay for two days and the 8 is all we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alars13
Telluride, CO
Dec 1, 2011

Had to stay here before a medical procedure.

This room was average and the staff was pleasant. It's a great value for a room and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Great value

Stayed just one night on my way to Chicago. Great location, very friendly staff, nice room. very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burbank, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Great value

Stayed just one night on my way to Chicago. Great location, very friendly staff, nice room. very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ila
Meeker,CO
Jul 2, 2010

Super Clean

Was very impressed on how clean the facility was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dinning right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ila
Meeker,CO
Jul 2, 2010

Super Clean

Was very impressed on how clean the facility was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dinning right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poor traveler
laramie, wy
Oct 19, 2009

good trip

very nice moderately priced motel. Exactly what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to I-70

Back to menu Return to top