$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • No nickname that's dumb
  • Sep 25, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chaddie
Arvada, Co
Jan 10, 2012

Weekend visit

We stay at the Super 8 because it is half way to our various families. There is one person who works at the front desk that has been there for several of our stays , she remembers us and my husband remebers her and they joke around. We usually stay for two days and the 8 is all we need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kegger
Bloomfield, IA
May 22, 2013

Nice quiet place

It was Nice, quiet, and a good location. Beds were comfortable and all around good place to stay that was not costly. Breakfast was good but could have a few more choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants close by for your choice of dining...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RA
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2009

Road Trip

Restful, and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees, Denny's, Burger King and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8

Average rooms. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sonja
Brush CO
Jun 24, 2009

Bait and Switch

Motel refused to honor cheap ticket(orbitz) web rate. Charged a daily rate three times higher. You should drop them from your listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nepal for downtown dining. Great food and really good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reymundo
denver
Jul 12, 2010

must go trip to gj

we had to stay somewhere for a quick one night trip, and that is about all we could stay in this place. definitely time to modernize this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Craig visitor
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

A good value

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, I found the hotel a little outdated, but a good value. But the breakfast was a terrible let down. We were there on Labor Day Weekend and there was nothing out of the ordinary for sure. We had to go eat breakfast, because we were starving after eating. The room was quiet, and we rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Sep 16, 2009

Mold in hotel

Staff was nice but bathroom had mold in tub area. Very basic room. Rather spend a few $$ more and have a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
som1special2
Business
Platteville, CO
Aug 26, 2010

Like prison

First night receptionist gave me a key that did not work or to the wrong room. The day I checked out the morning receptionist made a comment about how I had gone to the wrong room. Unprofessional! Rooms not cleaned or prepared the right way. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Sep 30, 2009

Room smell of cat urine!

Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the room smelled like cat urine and that totaly ruined the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top