Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
View map of 728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Family reunion

Good value, clean hotel, nice beds, and very helpful staff! See full review

  • Patty
  • Jun 16, 2015
Great trip to visit family

The room and bed were comfortable and clean. Everything worked well except a couple of times I had... See full review

  • RSAA
  • Jul 30, 2015
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Family reunion

Good value, clean hotel, nice beds, and very helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smmmac
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

good value

very nice and conveniently right off the highway friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No nickname that's dumb
Business
San Diego
Sep 25, 2013

A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean, the bathroom was immaculate. Friendly staff, well-maintained building, nice standard amenities; appreciated the free Wi-Fi. Very close to the airport. I will book again for my next trip to Grand Junction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogbonez
Business
Colorado Srtings
Dec 15, 2013

Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons fiancé's college graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery for dinner on special occasion The Dream Café for breakfast & lunch

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ila
Business
Meeker,CO
Jul 2, 2010

Super Clean

Was very impressed on how clean the facility was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dinning right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good dog guy
Business
colorado springs, co
Mar 8, 2010

good location and clean

very accomodating for my small dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice big room

Very good comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlDT
Business
West Sacramento
Jul 11, 2009

A very restful, comfortable night!

Wow, this place was the best! I will stay there again if I'm ever through Grand Junction again! The bed was not the best, but I slept well. The room was roomy and very clean. The ammenities were great! I slept well enough to make an 887 mile drive the next day and not get sleepy! Thanks Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a Mexican place just down the street from the hotel! I can't remember the name, but the food was inexpensive, large portions, and very good!

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, IL
Aug 15, 2010

Great value

Stayed just one night on my way to Chicago. Great location, very friendly staff, nice room. very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
castle rock, co
Jul 17, 2010

Good stay

Had to look for an apartment for a college student. Saving money was a must. Got a good rate, the rooms were nice and cool for it being 105 degrees outside. Would recommend to any one wanting to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top