$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
View map of 728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Excellent value

Stay at this hotel was pleasant and worth the money. See full review

  • Denver Asian
  • Oct 13, 2014
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Sep 30, 2009

Room smell of cat urine!

Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the room smelled like cat urine and that totaly ruined the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
som1special2
Business
Platteville, CO
Aug 26, 2010

Like prison

First night receptionist gave me a key that did not work or to the wrong room. The day I checked out the morning receptionist made a comment about how I had gone to the wrong room. Unprofessional! Rooms not cleaned or prepared the right way. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sonja
Business
Brush CO
Jun 24, 2009

Bait and Switch

Motel refused to honor cheap ticket(orbitz) web rate. Charged a daily rate three times higher. You should drop them from your listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nepal for downtown dining. Great food and really good prices.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Craig visitor
Business
Colorado
Sep 4, 2012

A good value

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, I found the hotel a little outdated, but a good value. But the breakfast was a terrible let down. We were there on Labor Day Weekend and there was nothing out of the ordinary for sure. We had to go eat breakfast, because we were starving after eating. The room was quiet, and we rested well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 16, 2009

Mold in hotel

Staff was nice but bathroom had mold in tub area. Very basic room. Rather spend a few $$ more and have a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reymundo
Business
denver
Jul 12, 2010

must go trip to gj

we had to stay somewhere for a quick one night trip, and that is about all we could stay in this place. definitely time to modernize this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8

Average rooms. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sonja
Business
Brush CO
Jun 24, 2009

Bait and Switch

Motel refused to honor cheap ticket(orbitz) web rate. Charged a daily rate three times higher. You should drop them from your listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nepal for downtown dining. Great food and really good prices.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2009

Road Trip

Restful, and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees, Denny's, Burger King and others.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alars13
Business
Telluride, CO
Dec 1, 2011

Had to stay here before a medical procedure.

This room was average and the staff was pleasant. It's a great value for a room and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top