$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • No nickname that's dumb
  • Sep 25, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.2 / 5
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pahrump, NV
Jun 1, 2009

Nice Place to Stay

I enjoyed staying at the Super 8 Motel. I would have preferred having a greater variety of items for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
No nickname that's dumb
San Diego
Sep 25, 2013

A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean, the bathroom was immaculate. Friendly staff, well-maintained building, nice standard amenities; appreciated the free Wi-Fi. Very close to the airport. I will book again for my next trip to Grand Junction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Stargazer Sandy
Montrose, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Texas Trip

I needed a room close to the airport for an early flight out of GJ...perfect location for me. The room was clean, adequate for my needs. I appreciate the convenience and service this motel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a variety of restaurants to choose from...close to the motel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Dogbonez
Colorado Srtings
Dec 15, 2013

Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons fiancé's college graduation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Winery for dinner on special occasion The Dream Café for breakfast & lunch

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denver
Jun 23, 2009

Great Place... Great Staff

We watched movies on TV and relaxed. We had been driving for over 8 hours and it was good just to lay down in a good bed and relax. I am disabled and walk with a cane and the staff did their very best to accommodate me by giving us a room right next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. The continental breakfast was much more than I expected and was very filling. There are ice machines on all of the hotel floors and they had signs that said there was an ice machine on the first floor for people to fill up their ice coolers for free. I have never seen this before in any other hotel or motel chain. It is usually the opposite. Kudos for Super 8 Hotel! My wife and I like the rooms and will use the Super 8 again in the future. Jim & Tana Denver, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bell is a short walk. There are othe fast food places that are a short drive.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
good dog guy
colorado springs, co
Mar 8, 2010

good location and clean

very accomodating for my small dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
castle rock, co
Jul 17, 2010

Good stay

Had to look for an apartment for a college student. Saving money was a must. Got a good rate, the rooms were nice and cool for it being 105 degrees outside. Would recommend to any one wanting to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice big room

Very good comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
Cousin DuPree
Business
Durango, CO
Sep 25, 2010

Value for the money

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
smmmac
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

good value

very nice and conveniently right off the highway friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top