$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
View map of 728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cousin DuPree
Business
Durango, CO
Sep 25, 2010

Value for the money

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Gave good directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer Sandy
Business
Montrose, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Texas Trip

I needed a room close to the airport for an early flight out of GJ...perfect location for me. The room was clean, adequate for my needs. I appreciate the convenience and service this motel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a variety of restaurants to choose from...close to the motel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good dog guy
Business
colorado springs, co
Mar 8, 2010

good location and clean

very accomodating for my small dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USMC Vet
Business
SW corner of Colo
Jan 19, 2010

Average Motel - "Fair Price"

Couldn't believe how much ID was required to checkin - clerk felt it kept there crime rate down! BS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 2 blk walk to an Applebee's Restaurant

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poor traveler
Business
laramie, wy
Oct 19, 2009

good trip

very nice moderately priced motel. Exactly what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to I-70

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8

Average rooms. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Sep 30, 2009

Room smell of cat urine!

Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the room smelled like cat urine and that totaly ruined the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 16, 2009

Mold in hotel

Staff was nice but bathroom had mold in tub area. Very basic room. Rather spend a few $$ more and have a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlDT
Business
West Sacramento
Jul 11, 2009

A very restful, comfortable night!

Wow, this place was the best! I will stay there again if I'm ever through Grand Junction again! The bed was not the best, but I slept well. The room was roomy and very clean. The ammenities were great! I slept well enough to make an 887 mile drive the next day and not get sleepy! Thanks Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a Mexican place just down the street from the hotel! I can't remember the name, but the food was inexpensive, large portions, and very good!

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice big room

Very good comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 23, 2009

Great Place... Great Staff

We watched movies on TV and relaxed. We had been driving for over 8 hours and it was good just to lay down in a good bed and relax. I am disabled and walk with a cane and the staff did their very best to accommodate me by giving us a room right next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. The continental breakfast was much more than I expected and was very filling. There are ice machines on all of the hotel floors and they had signs that said there was an ice machine on the first floor for people to fill up their ice coolers for free. I have never seen this before in any other hotel or motel chain. It is usually the opposite. Kudos for Super 8 Hotel! My wife and I like the rooms and will use the Super 8 again in the future. Jim & Tana Denver, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bell is a short walk. There are othe fast food places that are a short drive.

Back to menu Return to top