Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
31 reviews
Excellent value

Stay at this hotel was pleasant and worth the money. See full review

  • Denver Asian
  • Oct 13, 2014
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poor traveler
Business
laramie, wy
Oct 19, 2009

good trip

very nice moderately priced motel. Exactly what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to I-70

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 4, 2009

Super 8

Average rooms. Nice Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Sep 30, 2009

Room smell of cat urine!

Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the room smelled like cat urine and that totaly ruined the stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Sep 16, 2009

Mold in hotel

Staff was nice but bathroom had mold in tub area. Very basic room. Rather spend a few $$ more and have a little extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RA
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2009

Road Trip

Restful, and useful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees, Denny's, Burger King and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlDT
Business
West Sacramento
Jul 11, 2009

A very restful, comfortable night!

Wow, this place was the best! I will stay there again if I'm ever through Grand Junction again! The bed was not the best, but I slept well. The room was roomy and very clean. The ammenities were great! I slept well enough to make an 887 mile drive the next day and not get sleepy! Thanks Super 8!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was a Mexican place just down the street from the hotel! I can't remember the name, but the food was inexpensive, large portions, and very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Nice big room

Very good comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sonja
Business
Brush CO
Jun 24, 2009

Bait and Switch

Motel refused to honor cheap ticket(orbitz) web rate. Charged a daily rate three times higher. You should drop them from your listing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Nepal for downtown dining. Great food and really good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 23, 2009

Great Place... Great Staff

We watched movies on TV and relaxed. We had been driving for over 8 hours and it was good just to lay down in a good bed and relax. I am disabled and walk with a cane and the staff did their very best to accommodate me by giving us a room right next to the elevator on the 3rd floor. The continental breakfast was much more than I expected and was very filling. There are ice machines on all of the hotel floors and they had signs that said there was an ice machine on the first floor for people to fill up their ice coolers for free. I have never seen this before in any other hotel or motel chain. It is usually the opposite. Kudos for Super 8 Hotel! My wife and I like the rooms and will use the Super 8 again in the future. Jim & Tana Denver, CO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Bell is a short walk. There are othe fast food places that are a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wyoming
Jun 16, 2009

Good location for I-70 travelers

Motel was close to I-70 exit, walking distance to several places to have dinner, a reasonable price and included a nice breakfast the next morning that was set up by 6 AM for us early risers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top