$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

2 stars
728 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Breakfast

Breakfast was a joke! Manager at front desk during the day was super! I was there for my grandsons... See full review

  • Dogbonez
  • Dec 15, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Very good value for a budget hotel, I got exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • No nickname that's dumb
  • Sep 25, 2013
Welcome to Pride of Super 8 of Grand Junction, CO. The AAA 2 diamond approved Super 8 is easily accessible from Interstate 70 West & East. PLEASE NOTE: A CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED TO RENT GUESTROOM. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning, elevator, seasonal outdoor heated swimming pool and guest laundry. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet access, hair dryers, remote control TV with cable and HBO. A credit card is required in order to rent a guestroom. We do allow pets for a $10 per night fee.

Hotel Map

39.11 -108.5416
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ila
Meeker,CO
Jul 2, 2010

Super Clean

Was very impressed on how clean the facility was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dinning right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ila
Meeker,CO
Jul 2, 2010

Super Clean

Was very impressed on how clean the facility was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice dinning right across the street.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer Sandy
Montrose, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Texas Trip

I needed a room close to the airport for an early flight out of GJ...perfect location for me. The room was clean, adequate for my needs. I appreciate the convenience and service this motel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a variety of restaurants to choose from...close to the motel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stargazer Sandy
Montrose, CO
Apr 12, 2010

Texas Trip

I needed a room close to the airport for an early flight out of GJ...perfect location for me. The room was clean, adequate for my needs. I appreciate the convenience and service this motel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a variety of restaurants to choose from...close to the motel.

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good dog guy
colorado springs, co
Mar 8, 2010

good location and clean

very accomodating for my small dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good dog guy
colorado springs, co
Mar 8, 2010

good location and clean

very accomodating for my small dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USMC Vet
Business
SW corner of Colo
Jan 19, 2010

Average Motel - "Fair Price"

Couldn't believe how much ID was required to checkin - clerk felt it kept there crime rate down! BS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 2 blk walk to an Applebee's Restaurant

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USMC Vet
Business
SW corner of Colo
Jan 19, 2010

Average Motel - "Fair Price"

Couldn't believe how much ID was required to checkin - clerk felt it kept there crime rate down! BS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 2 blk walk to an Applebee's Restaurant

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poor traveler
laramie, wy
Oct 19, 2009

good trip

very nice moderately priced motel. Exactly what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to I-70

Review of Super 8 Grand Junction Colorado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poor traveler
laramie, wy
Oct 19, 2009

good trip

very nice moderately priced motel. Exactly what I was looking for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to I-70

Back to menu Return to top