$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

1 star
141 N First Street, Grand Junction, CO 81501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Good, Cheap Hotel

We stayed here on our way to Utah. The room was clean, but had off kilter infrastructure. The... See full review

  • Will Baker
  • Jul 16, 2014
Nice towels and sheets.

A basic cheap hotel with really crisp sheets and towels. If I go back that is where I'll stay. Nice... See full review

  • Greg K
  • Jul 16, 2012
The Rodeway Inn guests will enjoy a continental breakfast each morning, comfortable rooms, professional staff, free high speed internet, and a seasonal outdoor pool. The hotel is located 3 miles from the Colorado National Monument, 2 miles from St Mary's Hospital and 1 mile from the Mesa Mall. There are several restaurants and lounges within walking distance with a 24 Hour Super Market across the Street. If arriving after midnight, guest will need to ring white bell on front door for assistance. Pet accommodation: 15.00/night. Pet deposit: 50.00/stay. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0677 -108.571
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 4.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 26

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will Baker
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Good, Cheap Hotel

We stayed here on our way to Utah. The room was clean, but had off kilter infrastructure. The piping for the shower was exposed, and the wiring for the room was very strange. The hotel has a pool, and every room has a refrigerator, microwave, table, chairs, television, and two queen beds. It was a decent hotel, but not worth more than about $40/night. Very convenient location to downtown Grand Junction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
big daddy guy
maui hawaii
Jun 28, 2014

break for trip to Denver

We were on our way to Denver from lax and needed to stop.....Good value and great location..... K

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calibration Ron
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
May 20, 2014

Reasonable Nights

Room was clean and comfortable, shower water flow was poor, TV channel choices were good, continental breakfast did not start until 7 am. I need to be to work by then. I would really appreciate a 6 am cup of coffee or juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese Fusion Restaurant in strip mall a block north offers interesting items at reasonable prices and service is way over the top! The deli at City Market across the street is very good too.

Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don Z
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 18, 2013

Good short stay.

The hotel was average...nothing sprcial. The room was clean, but the staff initially sent me to a room that was occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRAYLOR
GRAND JUNCTION , CO.
May 24, 2013

GREAT ACCONODATIONS FOR PRICE

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT FOR MY PURPOSE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RepTravel
Business
Moab, UT
May 3, 2013

Quick overnight stay

Good for a low end hotel. Had a microwave and refrigerator in a low priced room. Easy in/out and good parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
freddy the man
mesquite nv
Sep 21, 2012

horrible

it was the most disgusting place i have ever stayed at. there a woman screaming and men fighting and one man was running around naked! the place was dirty and needed painted. i will never stay there again and the room rent was to high!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

burger king

Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pinky76nurse
Business
Durango, CO
Aug 10, 2012

What I expected!

When we made our reservation I was looking for something close to our venue. I was pretty sure this was going to be average to below average accomadations & I got what I expected. Not great but not bad! Friendly, fairly clean and accessible. I would stay again if I "had" to but will probably look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

il Bistro Italiano was excellent. 400 Main St.

Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg K
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 16, 2012

Nice towels and sheets.

A basic cheap hotel with really crisp sheets and towels. If I go back that is where I'll stay. Nice downtown location, can easily walk to many resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calibration Ron
Business
Shakopee, MN, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Grand Junction Comfort

Fast easy check in. Bed was comfortable and clean. Water flow in shower was awesome and hot very quick. Towels were as soft as I get them at home. Room heated up quickly and temp stayed well controlled all night long. Would be nice if breakfast was at 6 instead of 7 and I can't drink caffienated coffee. Would be nice to have a decaf option, even if it is instant with the hot water. I plan to go back in January and this will be where I stay. There is a City Market across the street with a great deli, a Burger King a block away and a Chinese Fusion place in a nearby mall that is 5 star all the way with great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinese Fusion place 3 blocks away. Wow!

Back to menu Return to top