$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Mesa Inn

2 stars
704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Quick overnight stay

Was clean and looked to be maintained on a limited budget, but did well for what they have I... See full review

  • Merigirl
  • Feb 17, 2014
Rock Jam stay

This hotel was very accommodating as far as letting us check in about an hour early. The room was... See full review

  • Rock Jammer
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located just one mile south of Walker Field Airport four miles from downtown convention center one block south of I70 at Horizon Drive exit 31. The Mesa Inn Grand Junction is the place to stay when visiting the western slope of the Colorado Rockies. Close to shopping and great restaurants wine tours biking trails white water rafting and fabulous ski areas. From here it is an easy drive to Colorado National Monument and the Grand Mesa. If you are in town visiting Rocky Mountain Health Plans the US Government Offices West Star Aviation or Mesa State College this is the place to stay. Clean rooms at the Mesa Inn Grand Junction come with free high speed internet and free continental breakfast. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and all rooms have a coffeemaker. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool.

Mesa Inn Rooms

2 Queen Beds NS
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mesa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1067 -108.5433
Area served
Rifle, Glenwood Springs, Grand Junction, Montrose, Clifton, Mesa, Delta, Glade Park, Fruita, Whitewater, Gateway
Nearby airports
Walker Field, (GJT), 1.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Located just one mile south of Walker Field Airport four miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Mesa Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
6 out of 18
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

4
Mikeyz
Lone Tree, CO
May 12, 2012

Good Value stopover

My check-in was smooth and quick. The clerk gave good directions on finding my room. The room had 2 Queen beds, a microwave and a refrigerator. A very clean room and convenient to the highway and several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Arvada, CO
Apr 24, 2011

Kind of a Mesa

The hotel was quiet and fairly comfortable. However, it is in dire need of an overhaul. Everything seems to be in dis-repair, and I mean everything. The continental breakfast had me walking next door to Denny's. The TV had a remote but it didn't work. All the stairwells were falling apart. If you're looking for a very low cost place to stay then this is your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

3
Runner111
Washington
Jun 30, 2012

Quick stay

Advertised a shuttle to/from airport - but didn't have one. The cost of a taxi ride was the same as advertised price of shuttle. If I had known, I would have gotten there earlier - and gotten a taxi while they were stil there instead of having to call and wait. The place was okay, and looked nice for families with a big outdoor pool area where lots of children were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
Disappointed biker
Northern Colorado
Oct 8, 2012

Tour of the Moon Grand Jct., Bike Ride

Would not recommend this motel. They advertise a workout center and a pool. The workout center was a pitiful kept, totally cheap stationary bike and an equally inexpensive treadmill in a dirty small room. The pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Needs repair, staff not helpful

My shower didn't work at all. When I complained to the front desk, they insisted that I must be mistaken. Not able to move to another room, I asked for at least half my money back but they would not give it to me. When I walked around barefoot, the floor felt sticky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
COS
May 2, 2011

Disgusting!!!

OMG this place was disgusting! Filthy, w/ dust and huge oil stains in carpet! Zero stars and pathetic [...]would market it even as two stars. Very scary! Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top