$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Mesa Inn

2 stars
View map of 704 Horizon Drive, 704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mesa Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.5

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2011

Not As Nice As We Thought!

My mom and I stayed here for one night on our way to a canoeing trip. The reviews [...] were generally good, so I was surprised to be disappointed in the accommodations. We were told that many of the staircases to the upper level were under construction, so there were only a few that we could use. That would have been fine, but there was a very large group (two tour buses!) that had set up their barbecue/baseball game RIGHT at the base of the one staircase on our side of the hotel. The staff did not seem to care when I complained about this. The room itself was fine, but the doorjamb looked to have been kicked in at some previous time, which made it hard to open and shut the door from the outside. While the room was a good price, I think next time we will pay an extra $5 dollars for one of the other hotels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tired.0
Business
Utah, USA
Aug 29, 2011

so-so

it was one night. and it was good if your a stop and go person. the pool didnt look too healthy.. and the continental breakfast was ice cold muffins and juice. it was good. but alson could have been much better. not only that but the desk workers wore their swatpants and a tshirt to work???... and barefeet... the rooms were outdated but i didnt go there for design. i went for a place to sleep. like i said the rooms themselves were fine.. the rest... not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

walmart was the closest place i went and it took me 15 min to get there... nothing to do around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
Jun 4, 2011

BareMinimum

I chose this motel, because I did not want to pay for the extra "resort fee" that another motel was offering elsewhere. I had made a reservation, but still ended up in the very front of the motel, which is on a very busy street. The breakfast meal was very minimum. It could have been helpful to have had at least one warm item.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vvs1
Business
CO
Mar 26, 2012

Don't bother

Very poor all around. Continental breakfast was barely that, room above had a very squeaky floor so when people walked it would wake us up. Not a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RevLarry
Business
Fort Collins
Jan 2, 2013

Avoid this place

This is a motel trying to go out of business - no maid service, rooms with broken fixtures, light sockets won't hold plugs, blankets torn, can't do wake up calls, "free breakfast" was day old loaf of bread - even at cheap rate it was too high. One of our rooms was "handicapped" - NOT! a hand rail in the bath tub isn't ADA room. Area is great, this motel isn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polska mama
Business
Ohio
May 25, 2014

Worst sleep I have ever had

The hotel was in a good location, however, the room smelled like mildew and one towel even had a stain on it. Further, the people above us had pets and they were walking around above us the entire night. Not one of us had good sleep because of the creaking of the floor boards above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COS
May 2, 2011

Disgusting!!!

OMG this place was disgusting! Filthy, w/ dust and huge oil stains in carpet! Zero stars and pathetic [...]would market it even as two stars. Very scary! Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
On the way to Moab
Business
Denver CO
May 17, 2011

Old, needs a remodel and good scrubbing

Quick stop, just needed place to sleep. [...] Will not use this motel again [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dogbonez
Business
Colorado Srtings, CO
May 19, 2014

Avoid the Mesa Inn

When you open the door it smells of years of smokers! The rugs, drapes and chairs STINK. The parking lot has several large holes. I have stayed in better places when I drove 18 wheelers. Beds are very poor and the bedding smells like the maids have been smoking in then room. This was a rip off! I would have walked if I could have found another place! City was very crowded because it was university graduation weekend. I would not recommend this palce to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 10, 2011

Needs repair, staff not helpful

My shower didn't work at all. When I complained to the front desk, they insisted that I must be mistaken. Not able to move to another room, I asked for at least half my money back but they would not give it to me. When I walked around barefoot, the floor felt sticky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top