$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Mesa Inn

2 stars
704 Horizon Drive, 704 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Quick overnight stay

Was clean and looked to be maintained on a limited budget, but did well for what they have I... See full review

  • Merigirl
  • Feb 17, 2014
Rock Jam stay

This hotel was very accommodating as far as letting us check in about an hour early. The room was... See full review

  • Rock Jammer
  • Aug 27, 2012
Located just one mile south of Walker Field Airport four miles from downtown convention center one block south of I70 at Horizon Drive exit 31. The Mesa Inn Grand Junction is the place to stay when visiting the western slope of the Colorado Rockies. Close to shopping and great restaurants wine tours biking trails white water rafting and fabulous ski areas. From here it is an easy drive to Colorado National Monument and the Grand Mesa. If you are in town visiting Rocky Mountain Health Plans the US Government Offices West Star Aviation or Mesa State College this is the place to stay. Clean rooms at the Mesa Inn Grand Junction come with free high speed internet and free continental breakfast. Some rooms have a microwave and refrigerator and all rooms have a coffeemaker. We also offer a seasonal outdoor pool.

Mesa Inn Rooms

2 Queen Beds NS
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed NS
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Description not provided
1 Queen Bed Handicap Accessible
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mesa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1067 -108.5433
Area served
Rifle, Glenwood Springs, Grand Junction, Montrose, Clifton, Mesa, Delta, Glade Park, Fruita, Whitewater, Gateway
Nearby airports
Walker Field, (GJT), 1.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Located just one mile south of Walker Field Airport four miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Mesa Inn

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 29
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polska mama
Ohio
May 25, 2014

Worst sleep I have ever had

The hotel was in a good location, however, the room smelled like mildew and one towel even had a stain on it. Further, the people above us had pets and they were walking around above us the entire night. Not one of us had good sleep because of the creaking of the floor boards above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dogbonez
Colorado Srtings, CO
May 19, 2014

Avoid the Mesa Inn

When you open the door it smells of years of smokers! The rugs, drapes and chairs STINK. The parking lot has several large holes. I have stayed in better places when I drove 18 wheelers. Beds are very poor and the bedding smells like the maids have been smoking in then room. This was a rip off! I would have walked if I could have found another place! City was very crowded because it was university graduation weekend. I would not recommend this palce to an enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merigirl
Moab, ut
Feb 17, 2014

Quick overnight stay

Was clean and looked to be maintained on a limited budget, but did well for what they have I suppose. Was a standard basic hotel. No one available when we had to check out at 430 am to catch a flight. Had to write a note and put room key cards inside. Had to call to verify all was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RevLarry
Fort Collins
Jan 2, 2013

Avoid this place

This is a motel trying to go out of business - no maid service, rooms with broken fixtures, light sockets won't hold plugs, blankets torn, can't do wake up calls, "free breakfast" was day old loaf of bread - even at cheap rate it was too high. One of our rooms was "handicapped" - NOT! a hand rail in the bath tub isn't ADA room. Area is great, this motel isn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vvs1
CO
Mar 26, 2012

Don't bother

Very poor all around. Continental breakfast was barely that, room above had a very squeaky floor so when people walked it would wake us up. Not a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2011

Not As Nice As We Thought!

My mom and I stayed here for one night on our way to a canoeing trip. The reviews [...] were generally good, so I was surprised to be disappointed in the accommodations. We were told that many of the staircases to the upper level were under construction, so there were only a few that we could use. That would have been fine, but there was a very large group (two tour buses!) that had set up their barbecue/baseball game RIGHT at the base of the one staircase on our side of the hotel. The staff did not seem to care when I complained about this. The room itself was fine, but the doorjamb looked to have been kicked in at some previous time, which made it hard to open and shut the door from the outside. While the room was a good price, I think next time we will pay an extra $5 dollars for one of the other hotels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2011

Not As Nice As We Thought!

My mom and I stayed here for one night on our way to a canoeing trip. The reviews [...] were generally good, so I was surprised to be disappointed in the accommodations. We were told that many of the staircases to the upper level were under construction, so there were only a few that we could use. That would have been fine, but there was a very large group (two tour buses!) that had set up their barbecue/baseball game RIGHT at the base of the one staircase on our side of the hotel. The staff did not seem to care when I complained about this. The room itself was fine, but the doorjamb looked to have been kicked in at some previous time, which made it hard to open and shut the door from the outside. While the room was a good price, I think next time we will pay an extra $5 dollars for one of the other hotels in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Mesa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Fresno
Jan 7, 2011

Clean, quiet, good price

I have stayed in a few other motels in the area and this one beat the others for comfort, quiet, clean and affordable. Close to restaurants and town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top