$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 2761 Crossroads Blvd, 2761 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Wonderful Weekend

We felt so at home and there were no worries about bringing our smallest family members...our 2... See full review

  • Christina C.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Airport access

Real close to the airport. Convenient restaurants nearby, including a discount for the itslian... See full review

  • Hiker from Texas
  • Sep 29, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction hotel was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just west of Walker Field Airport off the interstate, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction, Colorado hotel is the place to stay when visiting the western slope of the Colorado Rockies. We are close to all shopping and great restaurants, wine tours, biking trails, white water rafting, and fabulous ski areas. From here, it is an easy drive to Colorado National Monument and the Grand Mesa. If you are in town visiting Rocky Mountain Health Plans, the US Government Offices, West Star Aviation, and Mesa State College, this is the place to stay. All spacious and clean rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction come with lots of extras, like free high-speed Internet access . Our king rooms and suites also feature a microwave and refrigerator. After a long day, work out in the well-equipped fitness center or relax on the sundeck and enjoy the heated swimming pool and refreshing spa in an attractively landscaped courtyard. Our meeting facilities are perfect for work and family gatherings and we also offer a full business center so you can stay productive. Our friendly staff at our Grand Junction, CO hotel spreads the Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning in the lobby. Located off Interstate 70 at Horizon Drive (exit 31), just four miles from downtown, and only one mile from the airport (free airport shuttle from 6am-11pm daily). Flying from here to other destinations? You may qualify for our Stay and Go Program.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Breckenridge Brewery (The Ale House)
Great sports bar and excellent food and atomsphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
Glenwood Springs
Mar 4, 2015

Wonderful Weekend

We felt so at home and there were no worries about bringing our smallest family members...our 2 bichon frises. Also, there were plenty of areas to dog walk. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiker from Texas
Business
Grand Junction
Sep 29, 2014

Airport access

Real close to the airport. Convenient restaurants nearby, including a discount for the itslian restaurant that's a block away. Very clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nevada2054
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 28, 2014

Just Passing Through Town

The "free breakfast" items were few and of poor quality/taste. The coffee was nothing more than water w/ a hint of coffee flavor. We actually had to go down the street on our way out of town to get coffee to start the next leg of our trip. I'll stick to hotels that advertise "hot breakfasts" next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomTV
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Aug 22, 2014

Quick overnight

Fairly easy access. Quiet internally, no plumbing noises, air conditioner was quieter than average and no racket from other patrons in the halls. Beds above average in comfort, pillows in a selection of firmnesses. Window opens! so nice to have fresh air. Desk personnel friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
colomimi
Business
Cortez, CO
Jun 1, 2014

Good for Pets

We chose LaQuinta because it's a pet friendly hotel. We met many other guests with pets. The hotel was very clean considering there were that many dogs around. The hotel could use a little maintenance. The entry doors on the side and back of the hotel are peeling and beat up pretty bad. Some repair and fresh paint would go a long way in making you feel better when you enter for the first time. Over all, it's a great place to stay with your pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveThePool
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Apr 17, 2014

Nice rooms, Great breakfast

The hotel is really close to the airport and lots of other hotels and restaurants. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly, and the gym and pool were well kept. The star of the show was the breakfast. Plenty of choices, and all high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always the Team Mom
Business
Chandler, AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Great place to stay!

Always fantastic staff, so helpful and happy. The location is convenient whether we fly in or drive in and we can get to anything in town quickly and easily. This hotel is our 1st choice when coming to a CMU event!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Khoff04
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 20, 2014

Stop Over

This was a great spot for a stop over on my road trip to Denver. Convenient to I-70, however if you are looking for a place close to downtown, this is probably 10-15 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V Proud mom
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 12, 2013

Taking daughter to college

Second stay here. Each time the room could not have been any cleaner, the staff was fantastic, and the breakfast was great. We plan on staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJN61
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 10, 2013

Nice stop

What we expected. No surprises. Good breakfast! Easy access to I70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top