$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2790 Crossroads Blvd., Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
funeral trip

We loved the hotel, but one of the staff, was not very helpful. The room was very nice and clean... See full review

  • DarlaDarla66
  • May 22, 2015
Nice for the money

Nice friendly staff, easy t get to the room and comfortable rooms. See full review

  • Holtzman
  • Apr 19, 2015
The Grand Vista Hotel is a recently remodeled full service hotel. Located just 1/4 mile from Walker Field Airport and 1/4 mile from exit 31 off of I-70. Six story high-rise with a European upscale lodge decor. Indoor pool/hot tub, on site fitness center and access to a full service health club, complimentary airport shuttle, restaurant, lounge and meeting facilities.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe non smoking room with one king or two double beds containing: 5-Star Pillow-Top Mattresses in most Non-Smoking Kings and Suites, All rooms have interior concrete walls for increased peace & quiet. All guest rooms contain microwaves and refrigerators as well.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bailey's Lounge
Bailey's Lounge - "Where Everybody Knows Your Name" comfortable atmosphere with efficient, friendly, staff. Elegantly appointed with a European "Pub" Design
Oliver's Restaurant
Enjoy Oliver's Restaurant and Bakery for an elegant Breakfast Buffet in the morning to gourmet dining in the evening. Fresh baked pastries and desserts. Summertime brings patio dining with live entertainment on weekend evenings. Open Daily: 6AM - 11AM Breakfast, 11AM - 1PM Lunch, 5PM - 10PM Dinner

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Room facilities from 3 to 150.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarlaDarla66
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

funeral trip

We loved the hotel, but one of the staff, was not very helpful. The room was very nice and clean but the WIFI, which is very important to me, was substandard. Could not accomplish what was necessary to do. We were looking forward to the restaurant but were not very pleased. Had run out of eggs, which they did replace, but time was lost. Not much selection for the breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
May 16, 2015

Very Clean and Comfortable

When travelling on business, it can sometimes be hard to find an affordable hotel that is clean and comfortable. This hotel were both! It's a nice place to stay, close to the airport, and not too far from the interstate, which makes it nice, no matter how you are travelling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff S.
Business
Cedar City
May 4, 2015

Film festival

Good value for the money and just off the freeway. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Dave
Business
rockwall
Apr 24, 2015

A very clean nice budget stopover

This is a very nice little hotel. Unlike some of the budget hotels I have stayed at, this seems like a friendly place. There is a bar restaurant on the grounds that looked nice enough, but after a long day on the road I ordered in. Enzo's across the street was good, but $10 to deliver is crazy for a 500 foot journey. Anyway the staff was very nice and friendly, and the room was comfortable and clean. Two nits to pick. WIFI was terrible. I just wanted to relax and watch Netflix, that was impossible. Also, bathroom tile was very slick. The acid tests would I stay there again? YES. Would I recommend to a friend? YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holtzman
Business
hoffman estates
Apr 19, 2015

Nice for the money

Nice friendly staff, easy t get to the room and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosie1
Business
santaquin
Mar 26, 2015

family trip

Hotel was clean, and kids liked pool.Quiet and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fjelde
Business
Craig
Mar 24, 2015

Great hotel for the money.

A great hotel for the money. Friendly staff and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early flght
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Child's sporting event

You can't beat the rate for what you get. The lounge is very popular on weekends so when we arrived at 10pm we had to squeeze into the last remaining parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Good family trip

The hotel was nice. We visited family friends. The hotel was in nice location, and we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe the nurse
Business
Craig
Feb 24, 2015

Relaxing

I rented out three room, the price was great! My wife and I went to the bar downstairs for happy hour, we drank enough and beings how it was happy hour the bill was only $35! Wow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top