$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Grand Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2790 Crossroads Blvd., Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
209 reviews
Relaxing

I rented out three room, the price was great! My wife and I went to the bar downstairs for happy... See full review

  • Gabe the nurse
  • Feb 24, 2015
Quick overnight stay

The room was pretty clean. I was really impressed by the staff at Grand Vista - I thought they were... See full review

  • Noelle L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Grand Vista Hotel is a recently remodeled full service hotel. Located just 1/4 mile from Walker Field Airport and 1/4 mile from exit 31 off of I-70. Six story high-rise with a European upscale lodge decor. Indoor pool/hot tub, on site fitness center and access to a full service health club, complimentary airport shuttle, restaurant, lounge and meeting facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Vista Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Grand Vista Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe non smoking room with one king or two double beds containing: 5-Star Pillow-Top Mattresses in most Non-Smoking Kings and Suites, All rooms have interior concrete walls for increased peace & quiet. All guest rooms contain microwaves and refrigerators as well.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Room facilities from 3 to 150.

Dining

Bailey's Lounge
Bailey's Lounge - "Where Everybody Knows Your Name" comfortable atmosphere with efficient, friendly, staff. Elegantly appointed with a European "Pub" Design
Oliver's Restaurant
Enjoy Oliver's Restaurant and Bakery for an elegant Breakfast Buffet in the morning to gourmet dining in the evening. Fresh baked pastries and desserts. Summertime brings patio dining with live entertainment on weekend evenings. Open Daily: 6AM - 11AM Breakfast, 11AM - 1PM Lunch, 5PM - 10PM Dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabe the nurse
Business
Craig
Feb 24, 2015

Relaxing

I rented out three room, the price was great! My wife and I went to the bar downstairs for happy hour, we drank enough and beings how it was happy hour the bill was only $35! Wow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Nice clean hotel with reasonable rates. Interesting atmosphere (nice fireplace) in their bar ,called Bailey's, with live entertainment and karaoke. Great fun. Easy location to get to and from . Near I-70 and the airport, but quiet rooms. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
solbunch
Business
Craig
Feb 18, 2015

Get out of town

Nice place to stay when you want to get out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronald H.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Nice trip

Was a very nice hotel Would have been nice to know pool was not available for use

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom317
Business
Carrollton
Feb 14, 2015

Passing through

Convenient location, just off I-70. Nice rooms, and close to restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula T.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

stay night before entering hospital

We always stay at the Grand Vista because of the comfort and value. The rooms are always clean and the little fridge and microwave are an added bonus. It close to the interstate and there are several dining options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dontwantone
Business
Littleton
Dec 29, 2014

Nice place to stay for a night on a trip

The room was just fine. Their was a cleaning cemical order in the hallway fortunately not in the room. The air was a bit dry for us but that is not really a hotel issue though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noelle L.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick overnight stay

The room was pretty clean. I was really impressed by the staff at Grand Vista - I thought they were extremely helpful. We were looking for a hotel close to the airport since we were picking up a rental car early the next morning. Hotel staff picked us up from the train station and also dropped us off at the airport. When we asked for a ride to the airport in the morning, one of the staff immediately dropped what he was doing to give us a ride (and it was less than a 5 min ride). I didn't try the pool, but we saw plenty of kids who were on their way to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dontwantone
Business
Littleton
Dec 20, 2014

Nice place to stay for a night on a trip

The room was just fine. Their was a cleaning cemical order in the hallway fortunately not in the room. The air was a bit dry for us but that is not really a hotel issue though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noelle L.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Quick overnight stay

The room was pretty clean. I was really impressed by the staff at Grand Vista - I thought they were extremely helpful. We were looking for a hotel close to the airport since we were picking up a rental car early the next morning. Hotel staff picked us up from the train station and also dropped us off at the airport. When we asked for a ride to the airport in the morning, one of the staff immediately dropped what he was doing to give us a ride (and it was less than a 5 min ride). I didn't try the pool, but we saw plenty of kids who were on their way to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top