$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Econo Lodge Grand Junction

2 stars
751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Comfortable stay!

Very friendly staff and nice location in terms of convenience. The room was very spacious. Free... See full review

  • Lezi
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice, Clean Hotel.

Friendly staff, clean hotel. We stay here everytime we are in Grand Junction. See full review

  • JoJoAspen
  • Feb 24, 2014
Near Grand Junction Regional Airport. Right off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants.Short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, dinosaur quarry, Powderhorn Ski area. 18 Wineries-tour vineyards and tasting rooms, Colorado National Monument, Grand mesa- largest flat-topped mountain in the world.

Hotel Map

39.1128 -108.5386
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.50, MI, N; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 40.00, MI, S; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 267.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon M.
Business
Vancouver,WA
Aug 27, 2012

Econo Lodge

A bit hard to fins as back from the highway (quiter) behind the shell station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SkyPrincess
Sacramento, CA
May 4, 2013

family visiit

Very clean, very comfortable, very nice staff...I would stay there again when visiting the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The John
Meridian, Idaho
Aug 16, 2014

Good choice

I thought that the hotel was a good value. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. Although it is close to the freeway it is a quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzzy
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2014

Brief stop

What I was told on phone was not what desk clerk had to say when we got there. I am not happy that we didn't get a credit card receipt. The clerk told us it would be emailed and it wasn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Adventure Girl
Telluride, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Convenient spot

This was my first stay at the Econolodge. It was a nice, clean room. We got in late and slept through breakfast, but we we saw we liked. The front desk guy wasn't super friendly but then again we got in at about 11:30 at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny grump
Georgia
Aug 28, 2012

Great place to stay

very nice staff very helpful and friendly, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best value girl traveler
grand junction, Colorado
Jul 21, 2014

best value, great experience!

The staff was friendly and helpful! They gave directions, travel recommendations, and a wine opener. The room was clean and came with a fridge and microwave. i recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The grand mesa has 300 lakes. It is worth the drive. We caught two fish and enjoyed the beauty of nature and also the cooler temperature!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usat
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

econo lodge grand junct

room was very clean and updated. in a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafter in charge
Canon City, Co
Mar 10, 2014

Quick trip

It was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not the greatest ; some fresh fruit would have been nice. but I was plenty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helpful wife
Business
Pagosa springs, Co.
Aug 21, 2014

Very nice stay

We had to be at hospital the next day and the rest at this motel was wonderful. The room was very nice and the help was great!! When we have to go back this is where we will stay, for sure Highly recommend this motel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search