$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Econo Lodge Grand Junction

2 stars
751 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Comfortable stay!

Very friendly staff and nice location in terms of convenience. The room was very spacious. Free... See full review

  • Lezi
  • Jul 14, 2014
Nice, Clean Hotel.

Friendly staff, clean hotel. We stay here everytime we are in Grand Junction. See full review

  • JoJoAspen
  • Feb 24, 2014
Near Grand Junction Regional Airport. Right off I-70 at Exit 31. Walking distance to many restaurants.Short drive to fishing, hiking, river rafting, horseback riding, world-class single track mountain biking, dinosaur quarry, Powderhorn Ski area. 18 Wineries-tour vineyards and tasting rooms, Colorado National Monument, Grand mesa- largest flat-topped mountain in the world.

Hotel Map

39.1128 -108.5386
Nearby airports
Grand Junction Regional Arpt, (GJT), 0.50, MI, N; Montrose County Airport, (MTJ), 40.00, MI, S; Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 267.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, I-70 at Exit 31

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Grand Junction also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJoAspen
Business
Aspen Co
Feb 24, 2014

Nice, Clean Hotel.

Friendly staff, clean hotel. We stay here everytime we are in Grand Junction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SWAG100
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 14, 2013

Everything was GREAT!

We were welcomed nicely. The clerk ask us questions about our needs and the needs were met. Very clean rooms, just nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lezi
Business
Kansas City
Jul 14, 2014

Comfortable stay!

Very friendly staff and nice location in terms of convenience. The room was very spacious. Free breakfast had everything you need. Even though the hotel was close to I-70, you can hear no noise at all in the room. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafter in charge
Business
Canon City, Co
Mar 10, 2014

Quick trip

It was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not the greatest ; some fresh fruit would have been nice. but I was plenty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate Girl
Business
Steamboat Springs, CO
Aug 4, 2012

business trip

I had to stay in Grand Junction overnight. Econo Lodge was 10 minutes away from the place of the meeting. It was also easy to find it. A lot of restaurants within walking distance! My room was big and clean. All the rooms are non-smoking, but when I came into my room I could smel that "unfresh" scent. Not a deal braker, it wasn't heavy and you couldn't smell it after one minute of being in the room. The room itself was clean and neat. The staff was very nice. Very pleased with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Adventure Girl
Business
Telluride, CO
Aug 13, 2012

Convenient spot

This was my first stay at the Econolodge. It was a nice, clean room. We got in late and slept through breakfast, but we we saw we liked. The front desk guy wasn't super friendly but then again we got in at about 11:30 at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
granny grump
Business
Georgia
Aug 28, 2012

Great place to stay

very nice staff very helpful and friendly, will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Sep 20, 2012

Business trip

This was an affordable option of where to have my employees stay. They like the hotel and said the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Equipment Inspector
Business
Gilbert AZ
May 9, 2013

Good stay for business trip!

Great value, close to airport, close to good dinning. Clean. what more do you want?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enzo's Italian restaurant. Great food, clean, nice atmosphere. Good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baritono
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jul 5, 2013

Nice for the Price

This has everything a budget hotel should. I was ticked at my travel website when I found out that others who booked directly with the hotel were paying $10 less, but it was very comfortable with a fine continental breakfast. Good beds, free wireless connection, easy on/off to I-70 - I would go back even though it seems to be sittiing n a service station's parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top