$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back! See full review

  • JessJo
  • Mar 31, 2014
Colorado college trip

took my kids for a colorado college campus tour. we stopped at grand junction to see colorado mesa.... See full review

  • avs in LA
  • Jan 7, 2015
ITS A NEW STAY! Located in the heart of Colorado Wine Country, Courtyard Grand Junction hotel has just completed a lobby renovation. Located off I-70 just ten minutes from downtown Grand Junction, we offer a new lobby for the tech savvy traveler. With an interactive GoBoard®, free property-wide WiFi and free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius, business travelers can get work done anywhere. The highlight of our new lobby is the Bistro serving healthy breakfast items, Starbucks coffee and a delicious dinner menu with full bar. Top-rated among Grand Junction hotels for our spacious rooms and great value, youll enjoy rooms with 32-inch flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and plush bedding. Select rooms even have views of the Rocky Mountains. Enjoy various Grand Junction activities such as the Colorado Wine Fest, the NJCAA Baseball Junior College World Series and Grand Junction Rockies.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Cob
Business
Idaho
Jan 11, 2014

On The Run

The location wasn't as close to downtown as desired, yet they offer a free shuttle. Which will probably make me a repeat customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DMDR
Business
St. Louis
Oct 21, 2012

Not Impressed

Only stayed there one night because of proximity to the airport, but found out the next morning the shower didn't work. When I reported this to the front desk there was no apology and no thanks for reporting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRSeattle
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2012

Not worth the price

Overall my experience at this hotel was fine. The room was comfortable and relatively clean. I usually enjoy Courtyard hotels for their updated decor and their overall cleanliness. My room had a rather dingy sofa and chair, and was in need of some good TLC. And the price for my room was, I thought, much more than necessary for the quality of the room. I'll continue to stay at Courtyards while I travel, but I'll think twice about staying at the one in Grand Junction, unfortunately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Bee Good
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Outstanding

My recent stay at the Marriott was truly outstanding. The cleanliness of the entire facility, the attention to details in my room, the friendly and caring staff, and the quiet, well positioned location all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and check out the Mesa Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top