$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

3 stars
View map of 765 Horizon Drive, 765 Horizon Drive, Grand Junction, CO 81506

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbie Doll23
Business
Colorado
Apr 29, 2013

very clean and accommadating

I left my phone charger and they called when the maid had turned it in. It is too bad Marriott's have a no pet policy. We would have stayed longer and more often. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

near the athletic fields

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fruita, CO
Mar 6, 2011

Good hotel for the price

A weekend getaway for Mom and Dad. Left the older kids with the grandparents and took the baby for two nights at the Mariott Courtyard. Great service, employees were professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, CO
Jun 14, 2011

Great

Very clean even room by stairs was not to noise. Breakfest could start before 7:00 so people could get going. No refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Black Bear cafe is good mom and pop place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Oct 2, 2010

Efficient

Convenient for the airport and all major amenities. On a tight deadline, so lack of fuss and bother was most welcome. An excellent 'center of operations'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAD IN THE MOMENT
Business
PHOENIX AZ.
Apr 22, 2009

Great Time!!!!

WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT THE HOTEL OUR ENTIRE STAY UNTIL THE DAY WE LEFT. THE ICE MACHINE WAS BROKE THE MORNING WE LEFT , I REPORTED ITAND NOTHING WAS OFFERED IN THE WAY OF ICE FOR OUR SMALL COOLER. I EXPECTED THE FRONT DESK THE OFFEWR OF SOMJE ICE. I WENT TO A STORE DOWN THE STREET AND BOUGHT A BAG. THANK YOU BILL K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PLENTY OF RESTURANTS IN THE AREA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Road Trips Rule
Business
Kentucky
Jul 26, 2014

Perfect place to rest on a long family road trip

We pulled in late in the evening and had an easy time finding parking. Check in was simple & the kids found the pool in moments. The room was clean and the A/C worked great. Breakfast starts at 6:30, not 6:00AM as the handbook in the room says. So don't plan your early start without checking with the front desk first. Great overall experience. Book your stay & rest easy on those cross country family trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie college mom
Business
Denver
Aug 11, 2014

College experience

The only downfall was the size of the pool and hot tub was not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avs in LA
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 7, 2015

Colorado college trip

took my kids for a colorado college campus tour. we stopped at grand junction to see colorado mesa. the staff was great and the hotel and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessJo
Business
Denver, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing

Staff was awesome, room was great, location was perfect, we'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are definitely better restaurants downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Grand Junction

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Bee Good
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Outstanding

My recent stay at the Marriott was truly outstanding. The cleanliness of the entire facility, the attention to details in my room, the friendly and caring staff, and the quiet, well positioned location all contributed to a very enjoyable stay. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure and check out the Mesa Mall!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top